Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stone
 from Central Coast, CA,  Mar 19, 2011

The stone looks better than the picture! It's an absolutely gorgeous ring, I get so many compliments on it. Beautiful pale green amethyst. I was worried that it would be too green, but it's barely noticeable. It's a beautiful ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not great
 from NYC,  Dec 23, 2010

I got this ring for my wife along with a matching necklace. But the color of the gem on this ring is too pale to match the one on the necklace. Plus, diamonds are tiny and of poor quality (they look milky and dirty). I wish I got her a different ring. I will go ahead and give it to her on Christmas day but will probably return it for a better one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10k Gold Green Amethyst and Diamond Ring
 from Norwalk, Cal,  Feb 9, 2011

I love the old style design of this ring. I love old-fashioned styles and vintage looks. This ring has it going on!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10k Gold Green Amethyst and Diamond Ring
 from Arizona,  Feb 7, 2011

The gemstone centerpiece is very large and beautiful. I love the color, shape and everything else about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the ring was everything I expected
 from Atlanta,  Sep 16, 2011

This is the ring I wanted and that you advertised. I am, as always, really pleased with everything about the O

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked just like it
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful ring love it
 from new york,  Jul 16, 2011

This ring is exactly what i thought it would be, the weight is lighter than i expected but thats fine, the color of the stone is beautiful, its a definite eye catcher, i sent a picture of this ring to a dear friend who instantly fell in love, she bought one as well, i love this ring, and my grand daughter will too when this is given to her when she is older.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looks the same as the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the stone is gorgeous beautifully cut and set
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from texas burb,  May 7, 2011

The setting is very nice on this ring. The weight on the setting was better than I expected. The amethyst color is a pale green.The diamonds are small, but accentuate rather than take away from the prettiness of the ring. It was a Lovely Mothers Day present. I got the Amethyst pendant too.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
green amethyst ring
 from Kentucky resident,  Mar 5, 2011

The ring is lovely and looks elegant. Even the tiny diamonds sparkle. It matches the earrings perfectly. I have received many compliments on it. Would love to have a like bracelet. Well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Amethyst and Diamond Ring
 from Sprinfield,  Feb 3, 2011

I never saw green amethyst before but the color was so nice that I had to have it for myself. This ring is very classy and stylish, I love wearing it to all types of occasions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Humbug
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 24, 2010

Received ring on 12/23 and it went back on 12/24. I was sorely disappointed in the quality. First: the stone had no resemblance to an amethyst and certainly no green tones I must have received the acrylic substitute. The diamonds? Really? No. I have ordered several pieces of jewelry from Overstock and this is my first disappointment. I can sincerely say that the ring I received looked like it came from a carnival. Those of you who had better experiences - yippee. Perhaps they ran out of the real thing and substituted junk on my order. HUMBUG.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING!!
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 21, 2010

I completely DISAGREE with muthershopper on this one. I am giving this ring as a gift for xmas and couldn't be happier. I never write any reviews but am so happy with this purchase. If I could give 10 stars I would.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice..nothing more
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 20, 2010

Based on the reviews, I was expecting to be wowed. It's a pretty ring but that's about it. The center stone is pretty large and looks mostly clear without much color. Therefore, could easily pass as a regular cz or plastic ring. The diamonds are not substantial. Center stone looks washed out. Contrary to many reviews, does not look very expensive. If I saw a friend wearing this, i would think it's pretty but wouldnt have guessed she paid over $100 for it. If you love intricate jewelry designs, wouldn't like this simple ring. Overall a pretty ring but not a stunning piece of jewelry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Dec 20, 2010

My husband picked out this ring for me. It is a good size and looks nice on the finger. It is neither too large nor too small a stone. The clarity is good althought I wish the stone was a little darker. I would recommend this ring to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL RING
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Dec 2, 2010

Much deeper green than I thought it would be and I love it. I really thought it would be washed out looking and I'd probably send it back but it is a soft shade of sage green that POPS on the hand. I always get compliments when I wear it. It has become my signature ring. One guy thought it was a diamond (okay that's silly but the brilliance is that good). Best self purchase I have made in a while. Looks like I spent $800 or more on it with the diamonds bordering the sides. Not too small, not to big. What's that leave? JUST RIGHT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Amethyst
 from San Francisco, Ca,  Apr 8, 2010

I was very pleased with my purchase of this ring. I was a bit worried if the stone was going to be big enough,but when I put it on it was the perfect size! If the ring were on a hand model it would probably help out a lot of people make their decision. Overall the ring is very elegant but can be worn with dressy or casual attire. I've got nothing but compliments! The only thing I might have wanted was for the stone to be a little darker. I give this ring a rating of a 9.5 out of 10.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but...
 from Shirley, NY,  Jan 30, 2010

I have been looking forever for a green amethyst ring with a stone that isnt too small or too large, or has a cut that I like. This stone is a beauty, but again, a little too small for my hand. I am sorry to say, it has to go back. I wish the rings would be shown on someone's finger, so you can get a real idea of what they look like since the measurements shown arent always helpful. I hope that one day Overstock will accommodate us in this regard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre Miadora
 from Irvington, NJ,  Sep 25, 2014

The ring is ok the diamonds are small and doesn't have that bling bling factor. The green quartz is a nice size and the color is a nice pale green but the band is thin and boring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green amethyst ring
 from Maine,  Mar 18, 2014

Had to return my ring as the band broke. The band should not be as thin. Hopefully the replacement will be better constructed. Did receive lots of compliments before it broke. Overstock very good to deal with in replacing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy shopper!
 from Arizona, U.S.A.,  Feb 19, 2014

This is the second special ring purchased.It exceeds my dreams! Very nice,beautifully made and it shows. Thank yo again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miadora green amethyst ring
 from Port Charlotte, FL,  Nov 22, 2013

I have had my ring now for a few days and was a little disappointed in the color of the stone. The ring is very pretty, but it looks more like an aguamarine than a GREEN amethyst. I expected a much darker color stone. It is well made and I will wear it although it is not what I and expected after seeing it on line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought