Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Image in web site more beautiful than real thing
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 1, 2013

Gold is thin and the color of stone look pale. The picture on web site very nice and much better than the real one.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The wife loves 'em!
 from Hamilton, Ohio,  Feb 21, 2013

My wif e fell in love with these earrings because she had never seen anything else like them and she loves the leverback design which makes these easy for her to wear (she has chronic arthritis so ease of wearing is very important to her). The only thing that dissapointed me is that I was expecting a deeper shade of green in the bottom stone than the actual product exhibits. Still, I was happy I decided to purchase these because you cannot find anything like them in your standard jewelry store and you cannot beat the value!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture on the website shows more color contrast between the stones than the actual product
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as I thought how it looked
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 31, 2012

The actual diamond floral on top is a lot smaller than the image shows. I guess the image was taken with certain angle, so the diamond floral looked a lot bigger in 2D image, than it actually is. I'm also disappointed on the gem stone color. It is a pale green, clear glass look, than the little green cloudy look I wanted. But it's a Christmas present, so I'll keep it as a sentimental reminder, otherwise I'll return it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not as I thought how it looked in image
  • How accurate was the sizing? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miadora Earrings
 from Texas,  Nov 24, 2012

Very pretty earrings that sparkle. The amethyst is very green and the setting is lovely. Very dressy and unique!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fairly well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tzigane
 from Pittsburgh,  Jun 20, 2012

I love these earings and wear them often. I feel that they were a great value for the money!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. absolutely beautiful!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more than I expected!
 from Rivervale,NJ,  Mar 7, 2012

I fell in love with these earrings on your website and ordered them. I admit that I closed my eyes prior to opening the box afraid that I will find it to be tiny, but then when I opened them, What a surprise! These earrings are beautiful and they shine and glitter. The stone is size of a sweet pea and the setting is great; leverback is quite tight. I'm very pleased with them. Thanks Overstock for carrying them and cheaper than Amazon($221.99)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the picture is quite accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good size stone
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best earring
 from nj,  Nov 1, 2011

As always overstock is my favorite site for shopping. Shipping and customer services are the superb. I bought a lot of things from this site, from furnitures to rings, never have a problem. my recent shopping is this earrings for myself, it's color , size and the setting all are the best. I love it .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? i was a little worried about the size
  • How accurate was the sizing? the size is perfect and bigger than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happiest customer
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 28, 2011

As many have already noted - this IS a perfect pair of earrings. It is neutral enough to wear to work every day with pretty much any color. And it is cute enough to wear with an up-do to a restaurant. Lovely, pretty and comfortable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Princeton, NJ,  Sep 22, 2011

Earrings are very pretty with a nice dazzle. Good size and weight. Can be worn casual or formal. I like them a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!!
 from WA State,  Sep 18, 2011

I ordered these earrings based on the other reviews, and they were all 100% spot on. These earrings are STUNNING, BEAUTIFUL, HIGH QUALITY, and quite large. I wanted them to go with a green amethyst ring and they match perfectly. The color of the stones is beautiful. They are my new favorites and I really can't believe how little I paid for them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10k gold diamond and green amethyst earrings
 from Kentucky resident,  Aug 2, 2011

Love them!!! Lots of sparkle and easy to wear. Many compliments on them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgous earrings
 from SC,  Jul 5, 2011

absolutely beautiful earrings. the picture does not show off how they sparkle.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much better in person...very sparkly
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lever backs are solidly made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and sparklky
 from New York, NY,  Jun 17, 2011

Because these are not on the skin, so they look more green to me. This is true of most green amythest. I feel it is worth the money for this piece if you are in the market for a nice green amythest. I also bought the matching pendant. The checkerboard cut does make the stone sparkle. I am happy with the pendant and earrings. They make for a pretty set.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? It is pretty accurate. Know green amythest is a very pale green stone.
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Really good, the amythest and diamonds are good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10K White Gold Diamond and Green Amethyst Earrings
 from Wilmington, NC,  Apr 10, 2011

The earrings are beautiful. The gem has an exceptional sparkle. I was so pleased with the earrings that I purchased a matching pendant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow!
 Mar 22, 2011

I completely agree with all the reviews - these earrings are GORGEOUS. I was shocked when i opened the box! The colour of the green amethyst is stunning and goes with absolutely everything. The shame of the stones are gorgeous. I love the diamonds - they are delicate but add just the right amount of sparkle to the earrings. The length is great, i cannot get over what i paid for them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amethyst earrings
 from Long Island, N.Y.,  Mar 5, 2011

Absolutely love the earrings!! Feminine, classy, they sparkle beautifully. Bigger then I though they would be, great deal for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

THESE ARE STUNNING! CLASSY! THE COLOR OF THE STONES IS RICH, THE LEVERBACKS ARE COMFORTABLE, THE LITTLE DIAMONDS ON THE TOP OF THE STONES ARE THE PERFECT TOUCH OF ELEGANCE!! YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPPOINTED WHEN YOU OPEN THE BOX!! :o)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Spectacular"
 from Maple Shade, NJ,  Oct 3, 2010

How beautiful!! The sparkle is incredible! Larger than I expected, which is even better! I only buy 14k gold. I can't get over, how pretty these earrings are!!! A million dollar look, worn with a black, ( velvet ) dress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wish they were 14k, but what the heck!!!
 from long island, ny,  Feb 24, 2010

it was a great gift for valentines day. she loved it! perfect size also. bigger than i thought they would be. matches the ring and necklace i got her. made a very nice set. the ring and necklace are 14k. wish the earings were also. i dont think my wife knows they are 10k gold earings. Dont Tell Her!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lot of compliments
 from seattle,  Jan 6, 2010

These earings are very sophisticated looking and I have received a lot of compliments. They appear very well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top