Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from NH,  Jan 6, 2010

I bought this as a Xmas gift for my god daughter and she absolutely loves it. It is a dinty setting and the amethysts give off just the right sparkle. I would highly recommend this ring if you are looking for a simple pearl setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Beautiful...
 from Gainesville, FL,  Oct 28, 2008

I bought this for my mom as a Mother's Day gift this year, and she absolutely LOVED it! The ring itself is absolutely gorgeous. The Pearl is very sturdy, so you don't need to worry about it coming out, and the Amethyst is very shiny and clean. The gold was "iffy" because my mom prefers Silver, but this ring is so beautifully made that she loved it just as much, if not more, than most of her Silver jewelry. She wears it all the time with every outfit, so I know she loves it! The price now is amazing. I bought it earlier in the year, when it was about thirty dollars more, but I do not regret it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from Washington D.C,  Jul 24, 2013

I absolutely like this ring! It is beautiful and set perfectly. My only disappointmnet is that the band is very thin. I expected it would be a little thicker, but nonetheless, it is still a gorgeous ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl came off, getting replacement
 from Seattle,  Jan 7, 2013

I purchased this ring for my teen daughter. It looks beautiful, and she loved it. After wearing for a few weeks, the pearl came off. Looks like it was attached with a prong inserted into the center of the pearl, and glued. Overstock customer service will replace the ring. I hope the next one stays together! Very pretty ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pearl came off ring after a short time of daughter wearing it - just fell off the single prong that it was attached to. Another reviewer had same problem. Contacted overstock and they are sending a replacement.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl ring
 from St.Louis,Mo.,  Sep 13, 2014

More prettier than the pictures.....lovely...my partner was very impressed...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!!
 from NEW ORLEANS ,LA,  Jan 11, 2014

I love this ring. It is even prettier in person. I've been looking at this ring for awhile. Christmas was the perfect time to make it mine ! I am so happy I finally purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Scammon, KS,  May 25, 2013

The ring is beautiful! I'm not much of a yellow gold fan but it isn't a dark gold so it isn't noticeable that it doesn't match my other jewelry. I love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Quite well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ring is just lovely! I'm not the easiest on jewelry because I work with my hands but it has held up so far!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring, Great Price
 from Amarillo, TX,  Jan 1, 2013

I ordered this ring for my tallest finger; it rests beside my wedding ring. Together, with diamonds and yellow gold, and now a pearl and amethysts, my hand looks like it belongs to a queen. The pearl on this ring is not flawed or scratched in any way, and the amethysts are all equally sized and set into the band well. The band is a bit thinner than the picture, but it lends a much daintier feel to the overall appearance of the ring. Sometimes when ordering rings from websites, the product arrives and looks cheap, with rough edges on the band and setting prongs as if no one took the time to smooth out the metal when it was removed from the mold. Not so with this one. It is very comfortable and very professionally constructed. Men, if you order this for the lady in your life, she will feel quite spoiled when she receives it. Overall, I am very satisfied with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone looking for something beautiful, yet inexpensive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is an exact match.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered a 9, and on my ring mandrel it shows that the ring is 9.25.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. This ring makes a statement while still appearing dainty and feminine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 12, 2012

I got this ring for my girlfriend, and on our 3 year anniversary, I proposed to her with it. She is a Pisces and I am a Cancer, so our birth month stones are synonymous with the gems on this ring. It was the perfect find, the only one I could set my heart on to give to her. When she saw it she loved it, and now we are engaged with beautiful and meaningful rings together. Overstock also has very helpful staff if you have any questions or concerns.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring looked very much like the image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ring is shiny and the pearl and amethysts are a nice size. They all look as colorful as in the photos.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect pearl ring
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Nov 6, 2012

The ring is prettier on the hand than in the picture. It is perfect for a June birthstone ring. The side stones are the perfect shade of pinkish-purple.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much prettier
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correctly sized
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful ring for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mother's Day Gift
 from Boise, Idaho,  May 14, 2012

I bought this ring for my mom for Mother's Day - her birthstone is the pearl, mine is the amethyst. She absolutely loved it. The quality is great! She hasn't worn it for that long, but so far the stones have stayed secure and the pearl has stayed in place perfectly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring is beautiful, the amethysts and the pearl are beautiful, the band was a little thinner than I had imagined, but it is still plenty thick and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent. It hasn't gotten much wear yet, but so far the stones and pearl are staying put.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with this ring
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Mar 20, 2012

I am very happy with the ring I purchased. The purchase was easy, went smoothly, and the ring was delivered promptly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image on site was accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ring
 from Colorado,  Dec 27, 2011

I really like this ring. I wear a size 4.5 and it is difficult to find. The stones and pearl cover my entire finger. It looks really nice. The amethyst are a little light in color but are still pretty. The only thing I am not thrilled about is that the prongs that hold in the amethysts are a little tall and get caught on sweaters. Overall a great ring for the price and it looks fantastic.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good. The yellow gold is a little more yellow than image on side but looks nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate. I wear size 4.5 and it fits well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ring made her day!!!!
 from St. Francisville , La,  Oct 19, 2011

This was a promise ring from my son to his girlfriend. She absolutely loved it and so did everyone else. It is beautiful and was just a great deal and great present for him to give her

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sueellen39
 from LA,  Jul 27, 2011

Daughter receiving ring just loved it until that same evening she noticed the pearl had fallen off. There is one small spike that fits into a small hole in the pearl. If there was a more secure way to mount the pearl, it would be worth it. She loved it and wanted to see if we could repair it, however we decided to look for another ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Prettier than the picture, a lovely ring
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, but pearl is not securely to the ring.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freshwater Pearl Amethyst Ring
 from Syracuse, NY,  Feb 28, 2011

Very pretty ring and a good price. I have had nothing but good luck buying jewelry through Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10k Gold Cultured Freshwater Pearl Amethyst Ring
 from Oakland, Cal,  Feb 7, 2011

My friends chipped in and got me this for by bday. I love it because its old looking, like this ring my grandma used to wear all the time. I love that look so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Amethyst Ring
 from Jamestown,  Feb 4, 2011

This big white pearl is perfect, especially the shape. The purple gems add a lot to the piece, I am in love...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Santa Ana, CA,  Apr 1, 2010

This ring is a perfect match with my pearl necklace and earings. It's very classy. Just wish that the pearl is bigger. A worthy keeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Palm Beach, FL,  Mar 20, 2010

I agree with one of the previous reviews that says the gold looks brighter/white in the photo. That said it is still pretty in person. Doesn't look cheap. i was looking for a ring to wear on my middle finger to match my everyday pearl earrings. I wear 9mm round AAA pearls daily so my earrings are a little shinier than the ring but I still really like the ring and the amethyst is a nice offset.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought