Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ok. Not worth the price.
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 8, 2011

I was looking for a beautiful ring for an affordable price. I saw this ring and said i got to have it because I collect gemstones and Im very familiar with diamonds and it looked like a great ring..... but when I received it that was another story. The picture made it seem much more bigger and bolder than it really is. The gemstone is a little cloudy for an White Sapphire. The band is thin and danity but it sprakles, sprakles more than the center gemstone. And that should never happen!!! Overall the ring is OK. I dont think it is worth the price at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Holland MIchigan,  Jul 7, 2010

I ordered this ring after my significant other and I had shopped extensively at jewelry stores and online for a ring that looked like a diamond but without the expense. I found out about white sapphire from one of the jewelers and then saw this ring on Overstock. The ring is a bit smaller than the picture depicts, but the center stone looks like a real diamond -- it has a slight bit of blue or lavender tone from some angles, but when you look at it, it looks brilliant and realistic (unlike cubic zirconias). The other reason I like this ring is because white sapphire is a very durable gem and its considered one of the more valuable gems. The side diamonds are real and they make the ring sparkle, but the band is still dainty and feminine without being gaudy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Virginia,  Jan 1, 2013

I really wanted to like and keep this ring. It's a great design. However, the main stone looked like ordinary glass and the diamonds that run around the ring are rough on the skin and were very annoying. I'm not very picky but this ring just did not look as appealing in person as in the picture.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? more appealing in picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Sharon Hill, PA,  Dec 5, 2012

This is absolutely the worst piece of jewelry I've ever owned. My fiance and I were ring shopping and stumbled upon this one. I fell in love with it online and the reviews were pretty good; so we bought it. This purchase was the worst decision we've ever made. The side stones are dull and only shine after washing your hands with the ring on it. The center gem is so cloudy and poorly constructed, the ring looks like it came out of a bubble gum machine. I've tried everything to make this ring sparkle, but it is hopeless. Yes, we understand you get what you pay for, but we were expecting better results because of the misleading reviews. Needles to say, we are in search of a new ring. Admire the ring online, but DO NOT PURCHASE! The ring will be a great disappointment, making you waste money and still searching for a quality engagement ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Totally unexpected!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The worst piece of jewelry ever!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very pleased!
 from CT,  May 13, 2011

I have a few pieces with real white supphire. ANd like this stone a lot. I was hesitating to buy a lab created one. But now I am happy I did it. Very elegant, delicate look.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yese
  • How is the quality of the product? Vry good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from NY,  Apr 15, 2011

This ring is absolutely stunning. As other reviewers have said, the band is actually very thin and not at all overwhelming. One reviewer said that the center stone was cloudy, but mine is not cloudy at all. It is clear and sparkles beautifully. I would never have suspected it wasn't diamond. It is perfect for an engagement ring, not ostentatious or fake looking. I'm so happy with it!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is exactly what I needed. An affordable yet beautiful ring that doesn't look like I got a really good deal on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Christmas Gift Ever!
 from NY,NY,  Feb 6, 2014

My fiance surprised me with this ring this past Christmas. He had asked me to send him some styles that I liked and I included this one. He chose this one and I could not be happier! I had always wanted a sapphire engagement ring and, while most of my sapphire pieces are the typical blue, this one fits in perfectly. Everyone that sees it loves it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved!
 from amarillo,tx,  Mar 29, 2013

Quick shipping, fit perfect. Thank you!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly like the image
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. greatvquality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 12, 2012

I shopped around in stores, but couldn't find a jeweler that had white sapphires set in gold (only silver) so I finally bit the bullet and ordered this ring. I was extremely nervous about buying a piece of jewelry online, but my fears melted the minute I saw it. It looks just like the picture, if not better!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the picture!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ring is beautiful and I were it proudly! Really stunning!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly beautiful
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 2, 2012

I LOVE this ring. The ring is super sparkly and the band is delicate, but not fragile. The sappire looks very clear and white when you are inside out of the sunlight.. In sunlight it takes on a very pale blue hue which I also find very pretty and of course in the sun, it sparkles even more. Why would you buy a diamond?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This ring has a beautiful design
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from ct,  Sep 21, 2011

What a brilliant stone, absolutely gorgeous, very sparkly. I was questioning the clarity of white topaz, but i cant be happier with this ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring
 from Miami,  Mar 27, 2011

This ring is a classic that I will always be able to wear because it will be in fashion no matter what.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from cambridge, ma,  Mar 10, 2011

my now fiancee purchased this ring for me and I Love it. it is perfect. the diamonds sparkle especially well in the light. The greatest perk about this ring is that in the future you can take the lab created white sapphire out of the center piece and place a diamond, or the stone of your choice inside. so if you are buying this engagement ring because it is affordable then this is a bonus because in the future you can replace the center stone with out replacing the whole ring. Overall i really do enjoy my ring i had it for a month now and I am very pleased with my purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it
 from FL,  Feb 4, 2011

I was really surprised how much I love this ring. I bought it as a replacement for my wedding rings that were lost but did not want to pay a fortune for new rings. Like the other person commented the band is not as large as it looks in the picture....it is actually thin/dainty which helps the center stone look bigger but no so big as to be gaudy or look "fake". I love that you don't see this design all over the place, making it unique!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Oct 7, 2010

I have been looking for an inexpensive engagement ring for months, and wanted to find something that was also high quality. This ring is beautiful, and the center stone sparkles just like a diamond! Also, the four-year warranty is only an additional $30, if I am remembering correctly. This is definitely a worthwhile purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, but...
 from New Jersey,  Jun 7, 2011

The ring is beautiful, I will give it that. However, the diamonds on the side were very uncomfortable to wear. This ring seems to run a half a size too large as well.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? No
  • How is the quality of the product? High
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top