Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Engagement Ring
 from Ohio,  Nov 4, 2011

Like most things your verdict can never be settled until the product is in your hand, well it is currently on the finger of the woman I love and we are happy. If you are buying this for an engagement ring be aware other women will know it was a 'cheap' ring. My fiance chose 4 rings (I knew this was the one she really wanted though) and we agreed despite the price it was the one for us. We are happy with this ring and as a compromise I will be buying a more detailed and meaningful ring as the wedding band. The only bad thing I can say about this ring is we thought her ring size was what we ordered but it appears to be a little loose. We are getting a band that adjoins to this one so it fits more snug. Just some food for thought. I hope if your purchase this ring you will be as happy as us.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was pretty close. The diamond accent in the picture looks to be more detailed than the ring in real life. However it is still a beautiful ring and my girlfriend....sorry fiance :) loved it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ring is good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy & Chique Ring!
 from MS,  Nov 2, 2013

First off, please know that I have MANY sterling silver & white gold sapphire rings from Overstock. I've had my eye on this particular ring for a LONG time & am so glad that I finally got it! I have smaller hands, so it's the PERFECT size for me--not too small, not too overpoweringly large. It is what I would call a very "believable" size. I like the fact that you can pair band rings with it as the setting of the main stone is raised a little. I was concerned that the raised setting might be problematic (i.e. knocking it on furniture or getting caught on clothing), but so far it's been fine. The ring design is subtle & the lines are smooth--what I would call very classy & chique. As such, this ring can be worn for either casual or formal occasions--it's very versatile! The diamonds in mine, while small, are very shiny, bright white, & sparkle nicely in any light. The only reason I gave this ring 4 stars is because of the color of the sapphire in mine. It is NOT the deep, royal blue as pictured on the website. Mine is more of a darker, Ceylon sapphire or tanzanite blue. It's still a BEAUTIFUL, rich color (not too light or washed out), but I was just expecting more of a "traditional" sapphire royal blue, that's all. The band is very comfortable & substantial--there's a nice amount of gold in this ring. For the price, you are getting a lovely piece of quality jewelry. I would definitely recommend getting this ring. Overall, I am VERY PLEASED with my purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Dec 5, 2010

I just got this ring yesterday. It is so beautiful I feel like a royal princess when I put it on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!
 from Ct.,  Feb 25, 2014

Great quality ring! I bought this ring for my sister.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sapphire and Diamond Ring
 from Melbourne, FL.,  May 7, 2013

Purchased this ring for our daughters' birthday...beautiful ring ! She loves it and gets so many compliments!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!
 from Boise ID,  Oct 23, 2012

Gorgeous ring, antique looking. Only negative is that it is an open band - the setting splits the bank and leaves about 1/8 of an inch open and the sharp edges catch the skin. Since my daughter loves it and it was a gift, instead of returning for something else we took it to a goldsmith and for $40 he added to the bank to fill the opening. Wish I had known about the split band before purchase (not mentioned or pictured) but even with the repair, I could not beat the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Also very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The jeweler we took it to valued it at the retail price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous ring!
 from Ontario, Canada,  Sep 23, 2012

I gave this ring to my daughter for her 16th birthday. She picked it out herself and the ring was exactly as it was shown. She loves it and wears it everyday. I have purchased other things on Overstock and have not been disappointed. The ring is lovely.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual ring and image were the same.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was as stated - an 8 was an 8.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, as far as I can see.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring!!!
 from Kansas,  Aug 8, 2012

Got this for my daughter for a VERY special occassion. She was thrilled! The ring is beautiful, fits perfectly and looks great on her hand.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 10, 2012

The band is thick and sturdy. The faceting on the stone makes it brilliant and catches the light beautifully. Great buy for the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect ring
 from Idaho,  Feb 21, 2012

This ring is perfect, not to big not too small, very classy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is a bit off, maybe 1/4 to 1/2 size to big.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice ring
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 22, 2012

this ring was just what I wanted. it is small enough that its dainty but not so small that it doesn't stand out. quality looks very good. I get complements on it all the time

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty close match
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like a nice ring
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Delicate looking
 from Somers CT,  Dec 26, 2011

I would purchase from O again...Purchased 2 matching rings for my daughters.I call them sister rings.They loved having matching rings.They have a Christamsas to remember.The price was very affortable .I think I will do the same next year.Perhap Father and Son rings too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the price!!
 from Los Angeles California,  Oct 25, 2011

Great present to any special female in your life, would definitely recommend

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The diamonds around I wish were bigger but other than that the ring is gorgeous
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from cary, nc,  Oct 15, 2011

I love this ring. It was a birthday present to myself and its perfect. I wear it everyday and i always get a compliment on it. Its so sparkly and petite. I would recommend this ring to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close image picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is fairly accurate, i did think it was going to be a little bit bigger but its perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sapphire and diamond ring
 from Ontario, Canada,  Oct 12, 2011

The ring is very beautiful but i am disappointed in the shipping paied 23 bucks and it took at least 2 weeks to get here, a little slow. Also the size is not true to size at all, I ordered size 5.5 which is what i take anywhere else and they fit but i had to take this one to my local jeweler who then took the time to mesure the size and it's 5 and 3/4 so i had to pay an extra fee to get it sized so i can actually wear it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks just the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? not very accurate ordered a size 5.5 and got a 5 and 3/4 so i had to pay extra to get it sized correctly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have not yet worn it so i can't tell the quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made my lady very happy!
 from Chicago,  Jul 2, 2011

The ring was exactly what it appeared to be on the website. My fiancee refused to let me get her a ring, but eventually she relented and said I could get her something super cheap. She picked this one and when she got it, she absolutely loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was very similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring for the money
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Jul 2, 2011

This is a great ring. It is very petite looking, so keep that in mind. I received compliments daily. I paired it with a 2mm white gold band, and they fit together perfectly and look great. The only downfall is the stone gets dirty really fast, so you have to clean it quite frequently.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? stone is smaller than picture makes it appear
  • How accurate was the sizing? run a little bit large, but not enough to make a difference
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Disappointed with Level of Quality
 from VA,  May 21, 2011

I was so disappointed with this ring. While I realize it is not going to look like a $1,000 ring, it also should not look like a $50 ring. The ring does not match the picture online in clarity or brilliance. Even in bright sunlight, it looked lifeless. I would have had to get it re-sized if I had kept it, as it fit big, but it took less than a minute of having it on my finger to decide to send it back. Disappointed :(

  • Did the image onsite match the product? No
  • Did the product fit true to size? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Stafford, VA,  Mar 15, 2011

This purchase was perfect all the way around. Site was easy to use and informative. Shipping was fast. Item was exactly what my wife wanted. I plan on ordering ALOT more from overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sapphire ring
 from New York NY,  Mar 1, 2011

Received ring as a gift from my husband. The diamond accents would be great if they were bigger. Ring is pretty but smaller than he thought. Ring looks good on a small hand but if your a larger woman you need to purchase a bigger stone ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top