Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Darker than picture
 from CA,  Feb 19, 2011

New customer to Overstock. This is my first purchase here as well as first jewelry purchase online. Somewhat nervous about the purchase, but relied on the other members' good reviews. Item arrived on time, although it came via USPS and the mail lady just dropped the box at the front door for hours until e came home. Good thing we live in a good neighborhood. The stone is darker in person than online. Add 2 more shades of blue to get to the real thing. Closer to the midnight blue. For those not able to visualize the size via the ruler online, it's about the size of an M&M candy. The 10k necklace is pretty flimsy and my wife swapped it out with a better necklace immediately. So plan accordingly on buying a new necklace on the side for everyday wear. Overall, solid value for what you pay.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXTREMELY GORGEOUS!!!!
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 14, 2011

i sat and watched this item on Overstock.Com for almost a year. I sat there and drooled over this necklace hoping it would be what I imagined, This exceeded my imagination. It is far more gorgeous in person. There is nothing fake about it. the diamonds or white gold does not look cheesy or fake. it is STRAIGHT STUNNING!!!!! i couldn't help the fact but to throw it in my shopping cart when i saw "ONE LEFT" 2 days before Christmas Eve! Im so glad i did. I received it on CHristmas Eve and it has been my BEST GIFT to myself!! Thanks Overstock. I wanted to buy a Garnett one for my sister but I have yet to find one on Overstock. Love Love LOVEEE it!! Thanks beyond belief!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from CO,  Mar 19, 2013

The necklace is beatiful. The diamonds accent the sappire and the piece is beautiful. The chain needed to be replaced. The stone was a little darker than it appeared in the image.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chain needed to be replaced. Too fragile for every day wear.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Mpls/St Paul, MN,  Jan 20, 2013

It's a beautiful pendant, however the chain is lacking. Plan on purchasing a new chain or slide. I purchased for the pendant, as other reviews stated the chain would need to be replaced. The pendant is very classy, well made and all the stones are beautiful. It was a birthday present for my mother, she loved it. It's a great piece to add to your collection.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great necklace
 from MT,  Feb 22, 2012

Necklace was a nice deep blue and the diamonds sparkle nicely. Perfect combination of quality and cost.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace
 from Washington,  Dec 24, 2011

Necklace pendants are tricky to gauge by a website description. Happily, the sapphire pendant was as described in an earlier review -- just a bit smaller than an plain M&M candy. The main stone is very nice. The diamond chips are ... well, barely visible without really strong lighting; on this the maker probably could have substituted larger white Tanzanite pieces for the sparkle. Still, for the price this is a pretty decent deal, but do expect to spend a bit more on a stronger chain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Necklace
 from Savannah, GA,  Oct 11, 2011

The necklace is 17", which is an odd length and it is very delicate. I ended up purchasing a silver necklace (it looks like white gold but without the price) in a different length and also less fragile because I worried about the original chain breaking. But the pendant is BEAUTIFUL and looks GREAT with everything I wear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Madison, WI,  Apr 19, 2010

This necklace exceeded my expectations! It is beautful and the color of the sapphire is perfect, not too light and not too dark. Someone had said that it was smaller than they had expected, but I thought that it was larger than I expected. I am happy with the size. I bought this necklace to wear for my wedding, so it will be my something blue and my something new :) The only complaint I have is that the chain does look a little thin, so I will probably buy a stronger chain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 29, 2009

I was pleased with this piece. The only complaint that I have is that the chain is a little thin and cheap feeling. The saphire was clear of inclusions and a nice blue and the setting was good. Overall, I thought that it was a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Miami, Fl,  Dec 14, 2009

I purchased this necklace for myself and I originally got it thinking that if it didn't look as it looks in the picture I would return it. Let me tell you that I wasn't disappointed. It looks beautiful! it's a nice size, the blue is bright and it sparkles. I recommend this product as a gift for yourself or someone else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Saphire necklace
 from Binghamton, NY,  Nov 3, 2009

Overall the necklace is very beautiful and a good value, however it is not as big as advertised. It was supposed to be 1 inch and was much smaller. The chain was too short also, and I had to use another chain. I would have returned it, however, I needed something for a wedding, so wore it anyway. The clarity and "shine" was great, though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sapphires
 from Omaha,  Feb 16, 2009

If you love sapphires, you will adore this pendant. The sapphire is bold and very bright. I wear this pendant all the time. After many showers, the pendant still looks amazing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful necklace
 from Mpls, MN,  Jun 12, 2013

Pendant was beautiful and we are very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was as represented.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Happy with quality of pendant; chain was a little light but this was expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful Sapphire and diamond pendant
 from Michigan,  Jan 5, 2013

The pendant pendant was what I expected the necklace chain was smaller than expected, and the clasp is difficult to fasten.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? tes
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pendant was very good qaulity the chain could be upgraded
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect!
 from Virginia,  Jun 16, 2012

I ordered this for my daughters wedding reception. Its very pretty and expensive looking!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks like the image
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from KY,  Jan 5, 2012

I wore this to my daughters wedding and was very pleased with it. I had looked on many other sites for such a necklace and found this to be one of the prettiest available and certainly the best priced.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matches well
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. met expectations
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sapphire Necklace
 from NC,  Aug 25, 2011

Color in necklace was so rich and blue. It was delicate and yet stunning. Great choice for a gift or just for yourself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed to be good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 15, 2011

I was hesitant to order jewelry online but this necklace exceeded my expectations.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great !!!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 3, 2011

It was a gift for my wife and it looks amazing on her. Sapphire has a good size and sparkling diamonds with a sparkling blue sapphire create a good contrast. Only negative is the chain, which comes with the pendant, is quite flimsy. Pendant only is quite good and I'll recommend it to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not like the picture
 from PA,  Dec 6, 2010

I just received this today. It is extremely pretty, but it is a bit smaller than the picture lets on. Especially the diamonds which are more like accents than anything else. It certainly doesn't disappoint, just much more of a sapphire piece than a sapphire and diamond piece. Still worth every penny

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top