Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from NJ,  Mar 4, 2010

I got my ring today and it is just what I wanted. I had ordered the three stone ruby originally and wasn't too happy with it. Exchanged it for this one and I couldn't be happier. The ring is very pretty and looks great on small fingers. I do think it runs a little big and I may need to have it sized, but other than that it is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from columbus,oh,  Dec 3, 2012

I've had this ring for a year. I always receive complements when i wear it. The style is a little more modern than my normal style, but is very elegant and understated. You need a magnifying glass to see the diamond accents , literally- i can't see them. The ruby is high quality, a clear, true red, a little smaller than it looks in the photo.The ring is also comfortable and easy to wear. Enjoy

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? average
  • How accurate was the sizing? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just beautiful
 from Iowa City, IA,  Mar 10, 2012

I love this ring. It's very elegant and looks very good on a finger. Nice solid construction.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Dayton, Oh,  Jan 14, 2010

I found a lab created ruby ring at the store that I fell in love with for about $170. My husband went back to get it for me and it was gone. I was disappointed. When I saw this ring online I was happy again! I thought it was really pretty (almost as pretty as the one I wanted originally) and less expensive. Can't beat that! I would have actually preferred it not to have the diamonds in it, as they are tiny and bring down the quality of the look a little, but it's still pretty. The picture doesn't show it well, but each side has 2 small diamond chips. For this price though, it was much prettier than I expected it to be. Call me a pessimist, but I thought I would be returning it for looking "cheap". I plan to keep this ring and show it off the first chance I get. I would say that the sizing runs slightly large. Overall I am very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Nashville, Tn,  Aug 3, 2013

I bought this for my birthday. It arrived quickly, faster than I expected, which put it here ON my actual birthday!. So it was truly a good birthday surprise. When I opened it, I was very pleased with the look, and it fit perfectly. Very happy with it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was just as pretty
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful ring
 from philadelphia,  Jan 18, 2012

I bought this ring for my daughter and she absolutely loves it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 3, 2011

Very nice cut and color. Was exactly what I hoped for and more. Would recommend to anyone who needs to find a nice ruby ring for a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty, but setting too high for a teen
 from Westford, MA,  Jun 17, 2011

Note that the setting is high. This makes the stone look very pretty, but it's best for a cocktail or occasional ring. I returned it, because I was looking for a graduation gift for my daughter, and this is not a ring most people could safely wear every day. It's very pretty, but I think I'd scratch myself or others with my busy hands. I know she would likely catch the setting on something and lose the stone. Like I said, very pretty (color on image is dead-on), but I think only appropriate for special occasions.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes, it is basically dead-on for color.
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Yes, the description is accurate, so read it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring
 from Fla,  Feb 8, 2011

I got this as a birthday gift from my mom. It has quickly become my favorite piece of jewelry ever. Looks great with everything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10k Gold Created Ruby and Diamond Accent Ring
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 4, 2011

I love the classic design of this ring. The ruby is gorgeous and the color is even nicer in person. This is an awesome deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Pink
 Feb 1, 2011

It's really not red, but more pink. Otherwise, pretty, but on the smaller side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from Gig Harbor, Wa.,  Nov 23, 2010

The ring is pretty but it does not have a very good ruby color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rubies
 from Sydney, Australia,  Nov 9, 2010

This ring is beautiful. It is more delicate than it appears in the picture (and a little smaller) but it is lovely. The stone is just the right colour and looks very natural. Absolutely in love with this ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit for a Queen!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 6, 2010

This is a beautiful ring. I bought it after reading other satisfied reviews. The white gold is lovely, and the ruby is quite stunning. It isn't as red as most rubies, but isn't pink as described in other reviews. The ruby is my birthstone, and I'm proud to be wearing this one,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Jun 27, 2010

my mothers day present to myself boy did i pick a gorgeous pink diamond accent ring it turns head

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Reidsville, NC,  Jun 2, 2010

I was so impressed about the unique setting of this emerald cut ruby. It is so beautiful, the picture does not give it justice. I have looked forever to find a ruby that i really liked and i found it here on overstock.com. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from New Jersey,  Mar 26, 2010

I'm impressed with the design and the solid construction of the ring. It's a classic that never goes out of style. My cousin will be receiving this as a gift and I'm sure she'll love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RUBY FOR VALENTINE'S DAY
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 24, 2010

I have to say I was somewhat skeptical about ordering a ring online but I must say I was very happily surprised when my ring arrived. It is absolutely gorgeous. Although it is not the same color as a Ruby it is a beautiful created stone. I would and have referred my family and friends to Overstock on numerous occasions. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than pic
 from Chicago,  Feb 26, 2010

I just received this ring and it is beautiful...the picture does tt no just and it is true to size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely ring
 from va,  Feb 5, 2010

I am delighted with this ring. Lots of compliments. The color is rich and the fit is comfortable, even on my petite finger. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top