Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
amazing color changes
 from Seattle,  Mar 20, 2009

i've had this ring for over a month now and its absolutely beautiful. the color changes aren't like anything i've seen before. but i haven't seen the particular colors displayed in the picture. my ring is usually either a deep purple or it turns into a rosey red. occasionally i'll get a stunning green purple color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep
 from Chelsea,  Dec 16, 2008

The stone color is really deep and dark. I fell in love with the alexandrite stone, it's much more intense than in the picture. I love the ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much prettier in person!
 from Keystone Heights, FL,  Dec 22, 2013

Photo doesn't quite capture the coloring of this ring. It shows up as purple in photo but changes anywhere from purple to pink to sea foam green. The colors are really beautiful, I've been staring at it all day. It's perfect for those with dainty fingers. The gem is a pretty good size as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from norfolk ne,  Apr 26, 2012

I would have liked a little more for the money but not a bad investment

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? close
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. delicate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alexandrite ring
 from Glassport PA,  Feb 16, 2012

It has a nice stone to diamond size ratio. I get compliments on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? nicely
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Omaha, Nebraska,  Oct 13, 2011

I ordered this ring about 5 or 6 months ago. I have worn it and haven't taken it off since. I wear it in the shower, to bed, when I am working around the house, etc! It still looks just like it did when I took it out of the package! I love this ring!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring sparkled and looked exactly the same!
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am wearing it right now, I never take it off! Sizing was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have hit this thing on doors, and lots of other things and it is still in great condition!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring! Dainty and Elegant!
 from WI,  Jun 24, 2011

I bought this ring for my neice's 16th Birthday. I loved it so much I was tempted to keep it for myself. I did end up giving it to her and she was very happy with the ring. I was leary of buying a ring like this without seeing it, but it was exactly as described. There were some reviews I had read that commented that the stone and band were smaller than they expected, but I thought it was perfect. The sizes of the stone and band listed in the description seemed to be right on.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
much smaller then it looked
 from illinois,  May 17, 2011

The ring is very dainty and pretty but the stones are much smaller then I thought they would be. The stone is also not a dark purple. However I do think it is very pretty. Definitely for someone with small hands who likes dainty jewelry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from IL,  Mar 8, 2011

The alexandrite is a nice size and pretty, but with little color change which was disappointing. The diamonds are so small they really don't have much sparkle to them. But if you're looking for something dainty, this ring is it. Just keep in mind, this ring looks great in the picture, but expect a very small-stoned ring when it arrives on your doorstep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from campbell, california,  Jan 19, 2011

Got this ring for my sister who graduated this semester. It does look exactly as it appears on the site here so what you see is what you get and in this instance it's really worth it. I would strongly recommend this ring as a gift for any loved one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter Loves the Ring!
 from Buffalo, mn,  Nov 11, 2010

I bought this ring as a birthday present for my 16 year old daughter. She wears it everyday and absolutely loves it. This is her birthstone and is a very pretty delicate ring and is very suitable for her age.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Largo, Fl,  Sep 29, 2010

I bought this ring for my granddaughter and she just loves it. The quality is great. I will not hesitate to buy jewelry again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from NY, NY,  Aug 1, 2010

This ring is exactly waht I hoped for. It is classy and elegant. The color and shine is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ICK!
 from California,  Jul 9, 2010

This ring is to small. The color of the stone is very dull. Appraised for $** : ( Would be a good gift for your young daughter/grand daughter that is a Gemini or born in the month of June.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very happy with the alexandrite and diamond accent ring. The size of the stone is perfect for the ring. It is a petite ring, which is exactly what I was looking for. The color of the stone is very acceptable and it is well cut. The ring was in stock and arrived in under a week. All in all I am extremely pleased with the purchase and the service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
farchimp
 Apr 29, 2010

The band is very elegant & sparkly, The center stone is a little lighter in color than I expected. It looks more like a pale amethyst than an alexandrite. However, the price was right, and it is a very pretty ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Beautiful
 from Mesa, AZ,  Feb 4, 2010

I absolutely love this ring, I get nothing but compliments on it. Thanks Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Jan 3, 2010

This is a very nice ring. The band is narrow, but is still comfortable. The stone color is dark, and it changes depending on the light, just as advertised. It is a smaller size stone and the diamonds are really small; but for me it does not take from the look of the ring at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clarity
 from Colorado,  Dec 20, 2009

The stones are really clear. I'm impressed with the quality of the element, the ring looks fabulous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boyfriend
 from Amarillo,  Dec 20, 2009

My boyfriend bought me this ring after I ordered it for him on his card. Regardless, the ring looks great! The ring fits nicely. I adore it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top