Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Ring!
 from San Bernardino, CA,  Jun 30, 2011

i really do love this ring, ive recvd lots of compliments. great gift idea for someone you care about

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Mar 17, 2011

I bought this for my wife for Valentine's Day. She loved it. She has small hands and it looks great on her. It caught her daughter's eye as well... "oooh I really like that" :) This is a great buy. Good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loves it
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 12, 2011

Bought this for my dtrs. 25th bday (yesterday). She loves pink sapphires and obviously her birthstone is amethyst. The amethyst is not sparkly but the stone is perfectly cut and sleek looking. The stone is also fairly translucent but goes well with the pink sapphires on the side. If you wanted a dark amethyst this is not for you. The diamond presence is small but the stones are visible (without a magnifying glass) and do sparkle for their size. Bottom line, my daughter LOVED this ring, wore it to work and received many compliments on it already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 Aug 3, 2010

I got this ring about week ago and the quality is very good. Beautiful amethyst and the pink sapphires really make the purple shine. It does look like the picture. I have several amethyst rings so I love the color purple - since I'm a big KSU fan. The only reason I gave 4 stars is because of the thin band. I would prefer a much wider band. But, overall, the quality is good and worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was thoroughly disappointed. The shank -too thin
 from Youngstown, OH,  Aug 25, 2013

I was thoroughly disappointed. The shank is so thin it could almost be broken in just normal use. I had needed a size 11. The ring should have had more gold added. It appeared like they just sized it without taking into consideration the shank reduction. I am sending this back and will not be ordering jewelry from overstock. the descriptions are not entirely accurate. Do not order this ring if you have large fingers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Stunning Amethyst Ring
 from Bethel, NY-the site of 1969 Woodstock festival,  Feb 19, 2010

This ring is even prettier in person than shown on the website. The amethyst in my ring is just a bit darker than the one in the photo, and I am so pleased to see how it catches the light on its many facets -- it really sparkles. This was a birthday gift from my husband to replace one that the emergency room had to cut off (a long story). I wanted a ring that I could wear everyday, even in the shower, etc. Well, this one is 2 steps nicer than the last one and I think I'll be wearing it every other day because I don't want to wear it out, that's how beautiful it is. I was wearing it in my lined leather gloves today and only just a bit of lint caught in the prongs, but they don't protrude and catch on things like some settings do. You will love this ring!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product--very happy!!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 2, 2014

The ring is absolutely beautiful and a great value. Given as a gift which was greatly appreciated!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Chicago,  Jun 3, 2013

Beautiful ring. Good price. Good quality! Amethyst is perfectly set and cut. Ring came with no scratches or damage.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good pictures. Good thing it looked even better when I got it
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent craftsmanship
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Engagement Ring
 from Grand Portage MN,  Mar 20, 2013

My girlfriend became my fiancé with this beautiful ring!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Oh yeah!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exquisite!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amethyst ring
 from Silverdale, Washington,  Sep 11, 2012

I rate it a 5. Will be purchasing more of miadora jewelry

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very happy with everything about this ring
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new engagement ring!
 from Hammond, Indiana,  Feb 6, 2012

This is the most beautiful ring I've ever owned. I just received my ring this morning after ordering this last Friday. Very vast delivery. I think the size of this rings white gold band is a lovely compliment to the look of the ring. The white gold has a very pretty shine. The diamonds are small yet totally visible. The trillion cut pink sapphires are so cute and resemble a heart shape, especially with their placement next to the diamonds. The cut of the amethyst is so sparkly. Every aspect of this ring fits together. I would not change anything on the ring. Any angle you view the ring at is elegant and shows to the quality of craftsmanship. My husband and I have been married 5 years this year and he purchased this to replace my engagement ring that I was never satisfied with... I'm a huge fan of amethyst. Purple being my favorite color and amethyst being my mother and grandmother's birthstone. I'm usually more of a fan of deep and dark amethyst, but not in this piece. The shade of this rings amethyst is just the right amount of purple, it allows my eyes to focus on each gem (color and cut) separately. This is actually my first white gold piece of jewelry, I've always worn yellow gold. I don't think I can go back now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Slight difference in stone color. The amethyst in my ring is slightly lighter and the pink sapphires are slightly darker.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Ring
 from New York,  Jan 27, 2012

I got this ring today together with another ring for my friend. It's very pretty at first I thought I have to go to jewelry repair shop to resize it but the size is perfect to my middle finger. I'm excited to show my ring to my friends!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
altho not a deep color
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Dec 24, 2011

This is not a deep purple color amethyst, but pretty close to the image on line. My experience with on-line rings recently has been the gold on the cage carrying the stone is a little thin, of course, helping to create a more delicate setting. Overall, when I opened the box on arrival I was pleasantly surprised. The center stone is a significant size, elegant and not to be mistaken for a 'tweener' ring. The diamonds are a beautiful accent - not too dressy. I think my daughter will be very proud to wear this ring for years to come. An excellent value!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than what I paid for
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning ring
 from Lehigh Acres, FL,  Dec 17, 2011

This ring was given to me on our 28th wedding anniversary, I had my eye on it for quite a while, the stone is beautiful, the shine is awsome. Everyone that has seen it falls in love with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image in the screen is good
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"I Love It!"
 from Virginia,  Dec 10, 2014

Saw this same exact ring at another store for twice the price I paid. So glad I shopped around before making this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jul 28, 2012

I was apprehensive about ordering this, but it turned out to be a gorgeous ring. I've gotten lots of compliments and couldn't be more pleased. The middle stone is large and striking and the pink side stones smaller and tucked away, but that makes it perfect - not garish looking. I love, love, love this ring! People just can't believe I got it here on Overstock. It is a large stone though - wish I'd gotten insurance as I worry about knocking out the stone/chipping it. But other than that, I am quite happy with my purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Loved it.
 from Orlando,Florida,  Jun 1, 2012

This was a mother's day gift. She was very surprised and loved the ring. Love Overstock, my favorite online shopping place. I have never recieved anything that I was upset with. Great prices, Great delivery times.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from New York, NY,  Dec 25, 2011

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my girlfriend, who loves gemstone rings. She loves it! She has small fingers, so I bought her the ring in a 4.5. The stone is big on her finger, but it looks really nice. The stone is a nice color and cut and I would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring looks almost exactly like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 14, 2011

The ring is beautiful. I've received many, many compliments.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's prettier than the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like a much more expensive ring.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wish it was bigger; but it looks good on my petite finger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks bigger; but it looks great on my small fingers
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought