Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!
 from PA,  Jan 21, 2013

I recieved this ring as an engament ring. I love it, and have had so many compliments on it. it sparkles and the color is beautiful. I wear it all the time and dont take it off. Love it!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? this ring is beatiful, the picture does not do it justice
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of the product is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS RING
 from ALABAMA,  Dec 31, 2011

I recieved this ring as my engagement ring. I wanted something different than the standard one stone engagement ring. I looked at several other rings on different websites and kept coming back to this one. I was extremely satisfied with the product as it appeared on the website. Then as my fiance proposed and gave me the ring, I was stunned. The picture on the website gave it no justice at all! This ring was THE PERFECT ENGAGEMENT RING!!! I will be shopping for my wedding bands on overstock as well!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring is beautiful in the picture. That's what drew me to it. However the picture does not give it the justice it deserves in person!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the ring was excellent. Just what I wanted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the $$
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 28, 2011

The ring is quite lovely. The black diamond is black, not grayish black- like some tend towards. It flashes nicely. The white diamonds are nice and sparkly. No great fire in the white diamonds, but they are as good as expected, maybe a little better. The fit is good and the prongs aren't pokey- which was a major factor in choosing this ring. My one complaint is that one of the prongs seems to be sticking up/out a bit. I'm going to have it looked at by a jeweler to see if the diamond is in danger/the ring needs fixing. The white diamonds aren't set quite exactly the same- as in they are just slightly tilted differently than the one next to it, but you need to look pretty closely to notice that. But for all intents and purposes this is a fantastic ring for the money. You can't get something like this for close to these prices. It doesn't overwhelm my small hand. Wonderful. Overall I'm very happy with it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It...
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Nov 22, 2011

I Absolutely love this ring. My Fiance got this ring for me as an engagement ring and I couldn't believe my eyes when he asked. It has a very antique look to it. I have never seen a ring like it before and I get compliments on it all the time. Wouldn't of wanted any other ring. He did a great job.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Gives it great justice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from winnemucca Nevada,  Apr 24, 2013

Love my ring! I have only had it a few weeks but it's a great ring so farů I get a lot of compliments on it especially on how unique the black diamond Is. My only concern is finding a wedding band to go with it... it doesn't sit flush against my finger so I'm thinking there with have to be a gap but I'm sure it will still look great! If anyone has got a band with theirs I would love to see it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. only had a few weeks, so far so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!
 from Maine,  Nov 29, 2012

This ring is breath taking...It catches the light at every angle and just sparkles!! I am one happy newly engaged gal!!! You won't be disappointed if you like it in the picture and its perfect for tiny hands and fingers like my own :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is very close but so much prettier in person!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well worth the price I paid and then some!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love love this ring!!
 from Altadena, CA,  Aug 20, 2012

My now fiance gave me this ring when he proposed at my birthday celebration with my family and friends at our favorit Mexican resturant!! I was so excited this was the ring I picked out on Overstock.com. I wanted something diffrent than just a diamond I wanted a black diamond because it's rear and diffrent like me!!:)) I am so happy I really love this ring, I have gotten a lot of complements so far and I can't stop looking at the ring. I love my fiance so much for making my birthday the best ever!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I like the ring better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 30, 2012

My husband ordered this ring for me as a gift for our one year wedding anniversary! I absolutely love this ring! I don't know anything about black diamonds but this ring has already gone beyond any expectations. I'm very picky when it comes to jewelry, especially rings and this one fits the bill. Definitely a dainty vintage like ring, if you like that this ring is for you! Picture doesn't do this ring justice. I would definitely recommend this ring! Love overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PURCHASE!
 from Louisiana,  Mar 22, 2012

The picture really doesn't do the ring justice! Its a good balance of size, brillance and comfort. In my opinion, it's a great value for the price! Can't beat it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is even better than it appears online!
  • How accurate was the sizing? I printed & used the sizing chart (as instructed online), however it was off. I ended up having to send the original back and reorder with a smaller size. However, the customer service rep graciously refunded the shipping costs to compensate for the inconvenience.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very stunning ring, and just the right size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TWINKLE TWINKLE LITTLE RING!!!
 from Wichita, KS,  Feb 8, 2012

This ring is absolutely beautiful! Its dainty and delicate looking but has the perfect amount of sparkle and twinkles like a star! The center stone is not quite as deep black as it appears in the picture but still black and not a dull or a chocolate like color like some black diamonds I have seen. I was also surprised at the size, as the picture makes the center collaboration of stones appear not much bigger than the band. However the band is thin and the ring is bigger than it seems. I am in "ah" over this ring and think that it is stunning. More than pleased!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture doesnt compare to its beauty
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered a size that was slightly too big but that was my fault as I was wrong about my size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from Iowa,  Jan 6, 2012

I purchased this ring for myself as a Christmas/birthday present (even though I read the previous reviews about it serving as an engagement ring). I have been looking for a black and white rings for a few months. Other options I've looked at and I did purchase is an onyx and diamond ring from another site. I have to admit that I expected the black diamond to be darker, so initially I was a bit disappointed. Instead of a deep and rich black color, to me it looks like a deep brown (which in all fairness, that is the actual color of black diamonds) so in comparison to my onyx ring, the main stone on this ring isn't as spectacular a contrast. Having said that, I am VERY pleased with the shine and sparkle of both the white and black diamonds. I especially like how each white diamond is clearly visible and catches the light very well. The diamonds along the sides of the ring are less visible and hardly sparkle, but for me, that isn't a great concern. I also like the white gold accents between each line of diamonds along the square cut of the black diamond. Though this didn't exactly live up to what I read in the previous reviews, I am nonetheless very happy with my purchase and I wear the ring every day.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not quite, but close
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's good. It seems to be very sturdy and the quality of the materials looks good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality, good price!
 from Southern Maine,  Jan 4, 2012

Beautiful ring, good price and quality...the ring in the picture looks bigger, but in person is alot more delicate so be aware! If thats not what your looking for move on. If you want a very delicate, antique looking ring this is it!! The stone is alot darker in the photo, it is a very light shade of gray.I like it and wear it alot!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image made the ring look bigger, the ring in person was alot more delicate, the stone not as dark
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality I get lots of compliments
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from rahway new jersey,  Nov 7, 2011

absolutely love this ring, the first time I wore it to work - got quite a few compliments on it. it is a stunning ring. my movado watch has a black face/silver band and the ring looks so nice with it!!!!! i have purchased 4 or 5 pieces of jewelry from overstock and have never been disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? compared quite well
  • How accurate was the sizing? no problem with the sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring!
 from Ohio,  Jul 26, 2011

This ring is absolutely beautiful! I've gotten soooo many compliments on it! It was definitely a perfect choice for an engagement ring! Very different and unique!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty and different!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 2, 2011

My fiance got this as my engagement ring b/c I didn't want a cookie cutter ring, it's so pretty and different!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture doesn't do it justice, it's perfect! It's so much nicer in person and all of the diamonds, even the black one, sparkles!
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Telford, Pennsylvania,  Jun 17, 2011

This ring is perfect in every way. My fiance gave me this ring two days ago. It is beautiful and perfect. The black diamond has a nice shine to it and the diamonds around the black diamond are small but they do capture the light. Its nice and light, but feels sturdy at the same time. Its def a unique ring and i have been getting compliments about it all the time! I love it.. its a perfect ring and my fiance couldn't have found a better one for the price!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Better!
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Wonderful!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pleased!!!
 from Irving, TX,  Jun 6, 2011

I fell in love with this ring... I thought it would be small because of the given measuremets but it was bigger then I expected!! The diamonds sparkle even the black one "twinkles" as my fiance put it. I ordered a 7.5 which ran a little big so I had to call customer service and request to have it resized. I was upset about having to part with my ring especially since it was supposed to be for our anniversary. Rachel in customer service took care of everything!! Best shopping and customer service experience EVER!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY, REALLY PLEASED
 from YORKSHIRE, ENGLAND,  Mar 27, 2012

REALLY PLEASED WITH THE RING AND SO ARE MY FRIENDS

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? BRILL, AS YOU CAN SEE WHAT THE RING LOOKS LIKE ON A FINGER - GOOD IDEA
  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. REALLY PLEASED, GOOD QUALITY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous ring
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Aug 16, 2011

I love this ring. It is so beautiful and I get so many complements on the way it looks. Great ring with so much sophistication.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very dainty ring
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 29, 2014

This ring while is very beautiful, it is very tiny and dainty. Hard to get the true perspective in the pic. The black diamond does look a bit greyish, almost like marcasite but i do believe that is from the flat cut on the top. The white diamonds are beautiful again very tiny (about the head of a pin) they are almost colorless( a good thing in diamonds) with some great sparkle and fire. But besides the size, I love the ring and know I will enjoy wearing it for a long tie to come!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought