Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing. . Love it!!
 from Bayonne, NJ,  Jul 26, 2014

I received this ring as an engagement ring. I seen many ring but this one was THE ONE. It caught my eye in an instant and set my heart on it. When my fiancé place the ring on my finger I couldn't believe how beautiful it was. It was as described. I love the black diamond, it matches my fiancés rocker personality and I wanted something that would really make us one and this ring did that. I couldn't be any happier. I get so many compliments about my ring all the time. Amazing piece of jewlery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, but not as expected
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 22, 2014

I do absolutely love the way this ring looks, but I couldn't help but be a little disappointed with it. The profile of the center stone is very high, and those prongs are sharp! I've also only had it for a month and a half and the prongs are already pretty badly tarnished. The band is also practically hollow. I knew there were grooves, but I didn't quite realize how deep they were. All that said, most of those things are easily fixed by a jeweler. If possible, I'm going to have the stone lowered so it isn't constantly snagging on clothing, and have some additional gold set into the grooves to give it a little more substance. All those things aside, the ring is absolutely beautiful. The white diamonds are of a much higher quality that I had expected, and it's clear that much care was taken when they were being set. Nothing is out of place or crooked, and the metalwork between the stones really make it special. The black diamond has it's own kind of sparkle and is practically reflective. The size is perfect for a delicate hand, but I think the width of the stones would be too small for a larger finger. Even with the lack of metal issue, I wish Miadora had a matching band available for purchase as well. Not sure what I'm going to do for a wedding band!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful design, but not impressed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 12, 2014

The quality of the ring is fair. I bought two of this ring, and one had a spot over the black diamond that just ruined the look. Also the small diamonds surrounding the center stone barely had any sparkle. The purchase price was low, so I can't say I am surprised at the quality of the stones, but I was expecting more since other reviews were favorable. The design and style of the ring are beautiful. I think if the ring had better stones I would have kept it and I would have certainly paid more to get better quality. I think this ring would make a nice gift for a special occasion, but I would not recommend it as engagement ring.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!
 from Washington,  Dec 5, 2013

Wanted something unique for my wedding ring, especially since my husbands ring was tungsten with a black band. Nervous about a black stone really. But found this ring with the antique setting and it spoke to! Had it for a year and a prong has chipped and the side had lost some color, but I get compliments every day and can't imagine anything else on my finger!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
 from Indiana,  Nov 9, 2013

I just received this today. I ordered it last week and it got here in no time!! Supper fast shipping!! OK now on to the ring! I LOVE THIS RING!! I'm not supper girly so I was very worried what type of ring to get but once I watched the video I had to have this ring!! Its beyond my expectation. I love the color black and had no idea there was even a black diamond. I LOVE THIS RING !!! (LOL) It fits perfect its not too big but its not too small I've already had a few complements. It shines perfect too !! The black is a nice strong black color that's a plus!! The diamonds are lined perfect and shine great!! I will only get my rings from here now!! The fast shipping and awesome costumer service and the RING has me hooked on Overstock!! I will be recommending overstock from now on!! You will not be disopointed with this ring!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from winnemucca Nevada,  Apr 24, 2013

Love my ring! I have only had it a few weeks but it's a great ring so far… I get a lot of compliments on it especially on how unique the black diamond Is. My only concern is finding a wedding band to go with it... it doesn't sit flush against my finger so I'm thinking there with have to be a gap but I'm sure it will still look great! If anyone has got a band with theirs I would love to see it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. only had a few weeks, so far so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!
 from PA,  Jan 21, 2013

I recieved this ring as an engament ring. I love it, and have had so many compliments on it. it sparkles and the color is beautiful. I wear it all the time and dont take it off. Love it!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? this ring is beatiful, the picture does not do it justice
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of the product is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!
 from Maine,  Nov 29, 2012

This ring is breath taking...It catches the light at every angle and just sparkles!! I am one happy newly engaged gal!!! You won't be disappointed if you like it in the picture and its perfect for tiny hands and fingers like my own :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is very close but so much prettier in person!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well worth the price I paid and then some!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better looking in person!
 from ut,  Nov 22, 2012

I was hesitant to buy an engagement ring online, but once this was delivered I was shocked how much better it looks in real life. One thing that I misunderstood was the fact that there are no actual diamonds on the band. They are little bumps that look like diamonds, but the only actual diamonds are around the center black diamond. All in all it's extremely shiny and polished, the center black diamond is even a bit larger than I had expected in person. One drawback is the ring doesn't come with documentation, a case or a box, except for an Overstock brand cheap cardboard box. Other than that I couldn't be happier... hopefully it holds up over time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ring looks better and much more expensive in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? about 1/4 larger than actual size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, diamonds could be better though
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love love this ring!!
 from Altadena, CA,  Aug 20, 2012

My now fiance gave me this ring when he proposed at my birthday celebration with my family and friends at our favorit Mexican resturant!! I was so excited this was the ring I picked out on Overstock.com. I wanted something diffrent than just a diamond I wanted a black diamond because it's rear and diffrent like me!!:)) I am so happy I really love this ring, I have gotten a lot of complements so far and I can't stop looking at the ring. I love my fiance so much for making my birthday the best ever!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I like the ring better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 30, 2012

My husband ordered this ring for me as a gift for our one year wedding anniversary! I absolutely love this ring! I don't know anything about black diamonds but this ring has already gone beyond any expectations. I'm very picky when it comes to jewelry, especially rings and this one fits the bill. Definitely a dainty vintage like ring, if you like that this ring is for you! Picture doesn't do this ring justice. I would definitely recommend this ring! Love overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY, REALLY PLEASED
 from YORKSHIRE, ENGLAND,  Mar 27, 2012

REALLY PLEASED WITH THE RING AND SO ARE MY FRIENDS

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? BRILL, AS YOU CAN SEE WHAT THE RING LOOKS LIKE ON A FINGER - GOOD IDEA
  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. REALLY PLEASED, GOOD QUALITY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PURCHASE!
 from Louisiana,  Mar 22, 2012

The picture really doesn't do the ring justice! Its a good balance of size, brillance and comfort. In my opinion, it's a great value for the price! Can't beat it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is even better than it appears online!
  • How accurate was the sizing? I printed & used the sizing chart (as instructed online), however it was off. I ended up having to send the original back and reorder with a smaller size. However, the customer service rep graciously refunded the shipping costs to compensate for the inconvenience.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very stunning ring, and just the right size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TWINKLE TWINKLE LITTLE RING!!!
 from Wichita, KS,  Feb 8, 2012

This ring is absolutely beautiful! Its dainty and delicate looking but has the perfect amount of sparkle and twinkles like a star! The center stone is not quite as deep black as it appears in the picture but still black and not a dull or a chocolate like color like some black diamonds I have seen. I was also surprised at the size, as the picture makes the center collaboration of stones appear not much bigger than the band. However the band is thin and the ring is bigger than it seems. I am in "ah" over this ring and think that it is stunning. More than pleased!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture doesnt compare to its beauty
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered a size that was slightly too big but that was my fault as I was wrong about my size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from Iowa,  Jan 6, 2012

I purchased this ring for myself as a Christmas/birthday present (even though I read the previous reviews about it serving as an engagement ring). I have been looking for a black and white rings for a few months. Other options I've looked at and I did purchase is an onyx and diamond ring from another site. I have to admit that I expected the black diamond to be darker, so initially I was a bit disappointed. Instead of a deep and rich black color, to me it looks like a deep brown (which in all fairness, that is the actual color of black diamonds) so in comparison to my onyx ring, the main stone on this ring isn't as spectacular a contrast. Having said that, I am VERY pleased with the shine and sparkle of both the white and black diamonds. I especially like how each white diamond is clearly visible and catches the light very well. The diamonds along the sides of the ring are less visible and hardly sparkle, but for me, that isn't a great concern. I also like the white gold accents between each line of diamonds along the square cut of the black diamond. Though this didn't exactly live up to what I read in the previous reviews, I am nonetheless very happy with my purchase and I wear the ring every day.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not quite, but close
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's good. It seems to be very sturdy and the quality of the materials looks good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality, good price!
 from Southern Maine,  Jan 4, 2012

Beautiful ring, good price and quality...the ring in the picture looks bigger, but in person is alot more delicate so be aware! If thats not what your looking for move on. If you want a very delicate, antique looking ring this is it!! The stone is alot darker in the photo, it is a very light shade of gray.I like it and wear it alot!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image made the ring look bigger, the ring in person was alot more delicate, the stone not as dark
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality I get lots of compliments
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS RING
 from ALABAMA,  Dec 31, 2011

I recieved this ring as my engagement ring. I wanted something different than the standard one stone engagement ring. I looked at several other rings on different websites and kept coming back to this one. I was extremely satisfied with the product as it appeared on the website. Then as my fiance proposed and gave me the ring, I was stunned. The picture on the website gave it no justice at all! This ring was THE PERFECT ENGAGEMENT RING!!! I will be shopping for my wedding bands on overstock as well!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring is beautiful in the picture. That's what drew me to it. However the picture does not give it the justice it deserves in person!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the ring was excellent. Just what I wanted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the $$
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 28, 2011

The ring is quite lovely. The black diamond is black, not grayish black- like some tend towards. It flashes nicely. The white diamonds are nice and sparkly. No great fire in the white diamonds, but they are as good as expected, maybe a little better. The fit is good and the prongs aren't pokey- which was a major factor in choosing this ring. My one complaint is that one of the prongs seems to be sticking up/out a bit. I'm going to have it looked at by a jeweler to see if the diamond is in danger/the ring needs fixing. The white diamonds aren't set quite exactly the same- as in they are just slightly tilted differently than the one next to it, but you need to look pretty closely to notice that. But for all intents and purposes this is a fantastic ring for the money. You can't get something like this for close to these prices. It doesn't overwhelm my small hand. Wonderful. Overall I'm very happy with it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It...
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Nov 22, 2011

I Absolutely love this ring. My Fiance got this ring for me as an engagement ring and I couldn't believe my eyes when he asked. It has a very antique look to it. I have never seen a ring like it before and I get compliments on it all the time. Wouldn't of wanted any other ring. He did a great job.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Gives it great justice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from rahway new jersey,  Nov 7, 2011

absolutely love this ring, the first time I wore it to work - got quite a few compliments on it. it is a stunning ring. my movado watch has a black face/silver band and the ring looks so nice with it!!!!! i have purchased 4 or 5 pieces of jewelry from overstock and have never been disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? compared quite well
  • How accurate was the sizing? no problem with the sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top