Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Breathtaking!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 10, 2011

I kept going back and forth on whether or not to order this ring. I have always wanted a black diamond solitaire! They are so unique and classy looking; something different than the same run-of-the-mill white diamond. Well, when I showed it to my husband, he must have really loved it, because he ordered it for me! I was so thrilled when I saw it! The black diamond has unbelievable sparkle! It is just breathtaking! The pave diamonds are gorgeous and they are everywhere, including the prongs! This ring is such a unique piece, don't hesitate to buy!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the ring but...
 from Elkton, Md,  Oct 27, 2012

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this ring the shape the really thin band with the halo and the tiny diamonds going up the prongs. I have personally never liked thick bands and this ring is my personality in ring form lol. The one and only problem I have with my ring is that there are just to many inclusions for my liking. I have read that this was normal and even spoken with an Overstock representative who said it was normal but I have a friend who got a black diamond ring from zales and her black diamond has the inclusions but no where near as noticable. I am waiting for a representative from the jewlery department to contact me to see if I can return this one and have one sent with much less of them. I have read the other reviews and some of you have said you saw them in yours and others of you have said you didn't notice anything wrong with your black diamond. I am hoping I can resolve the matter. This same exact ring is also at zales for 100 dollars more and like I said the zales rings have the normal inclusions too just less noticable. So if I can't get a ring from here with less inclusions I may consider trying zales. I really hope a representative on here gets back to me though. This is truely a BEAUTIFUL ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? In the description it does not mention the many inclusions (tiny spots here and there)
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning - For the price absolutely stunning.
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 6, 2011

I was very pleased when I received this ring as an alternate wedding ring. The band is very dainty and gives a gorgeous backdrop to the stunning black diamond. You hardly feel it on your finger, and small white diamonds run everywhere (even up the prongs holding the black solitaire). I am in love, had this for over 4 months and can't believe I hadn't written a review yet. I hardly wear my original engagement ring at all anymore... I will be getting a black diamond eternity band to compliment the white diamond eternity band I currently wear with this. There are a few flaws, but that is to be expected with the price. the only drawback, which really isn't one is that the black diamond shows any smudge, fingerprint, etc., very easily but can be just wiped off with a soft blouse or whatever you're wearing. I had this appraised the day I received it and was told it was worth much, much more than what I paid. Another VERY satisfied customer. Thanks O.co.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring!!! You can't go wrong!!!
 from Gordon, GA,  Apr 25, 2011

After reading many reviews and considering this for several days, I made the purchase. The ring shipped SUPER FAST and I was thrilled when I received it. Really attractive, but not too gaudy...just the right amount of sizzle! I have had many compliments and more importantly, I feel that it's comfortable and easy to wear and a really pretty piece of jewelry (even for every day wear).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value or Size and Quality
 from PA,  Apr 9, 2011

I have ordered many black diamonds from other sites and have been very disappointed either with the size or quality, and they all went back. I saw this ring and thought I'd give it a try. The setting is beautiful! Delicate, but intricate. The black diamond is the size as it was stated, which is a BIG diamond. However, there are many small white inclusions on the table, but it is not noticable in different lights. You have to get on top of it to see them. AND for the price you would expect a 2 plus carat diamond to have inclusions. VERY WORTH the price! Now I just purchased wedding band rings to go withn it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Russellville, AR,  Dec 27, 2010

The ring is beautiful. I wish they would have given more pictures of the ring online because I did not realize it would stand up so much. I had shipping problems and my ring came in four days late, but the product is wonderful!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty........but
 from Michigan,  Jan 19, 2013

I received the ring today and was so excited but as I got a closer look upon inspecting it the sides of the diamond don't look polished at all and look like the the black is literally rubbed off! I'm on the fence about exchanging it but I do like the overall stye just worried the next ring will have the same issue.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Smaller in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? the ring was a little loose
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was a little worried to order this....
 from Howell, MI,  Jan 15, 2013

Ok, with all the not so positive reviews, I was a little worried to order this, but with that being said, this is my story. They have this same ring but only in 2ct at Zales and I originally ordered that one before I even found out about this ring. The price of the ring from zales was *** ON SALE....well, I fell in love with the ring, I wanted something different for my engagement ring and love everything about it, including the thin band and halo design. I sent the ring back because for that price it had to many inclusions. I know that with black diamonds you will have some and its rare to get a real clear black diamond without any. So, I did some research online and saw that overstock had the SAME RING, but with a bigger black center diamond. Not to mention the price was $*** cheaper than zales with the bigger diamond. Well, it took me awhile to order it with all the negative reviews about the inclusions in the diamond. Well, I am so glad I did!!! I LOVE THIS RING and this ring actually has a lot less inclusions then the zales ring did....I couldn't be happier!! Perfect engagement ring!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • How accurate was the sizing? Order a 1/2 size smaller with the thinner band..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT quality...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ring rocks and the rock rings!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 30, 2012

Less than a year ago I met the proverbial woman who frequents my best dreams. Presently we find ourselves quite head over heels about about each other. Its a beautiful thing. But not being a particularly wealthy fellow financially but wanting to do something special for this great lady this holiday season, I couldn't be happier with this beautiful ring to offer as a token of my affection for her. She hasn't seen it yet. I actually just received it and was so delighted that I had to forward my appreciation and kudos to you folks at Overstock for what I believe will become a very special item between for some time. I also have to say I'm greatly relieved because I was skeptical about making such an important purchase as this online but I'm so glad I took a chance. I'm sure she'd have been fine with pretty much any ring I might have purchased but I'm certain she will absolutely love this one. I will most likely follow up with another review detailing her response after I present it to her. Can't wait. Again thanks for making it feasible Overstock. Great gift. Excellent price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The scale is identical but none of the inclusions and smudges shown on the stone in the photo were on the clean sparkling stone I received.
  • How accurate was the sizing? hopefully just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm no gemologist but it looks absolutely beautiful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark Sparkling Ring
 from Nevada,  May 18, 2011

This is a marvellous ring. I get compliments each time I wear it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Engagement to come
 from Cook,  May 18, 2011

I got this ring to propose to my girlfriend. She loved blakc diamonds and this one is amazing. The band is perfect for her thin ling fingers. Hope she'll say yes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely ring, great price
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 14, 2011

Very nice ring, the center diamond was very pretty. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality for such a great price. Have recommended to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet
 from Upstate, SC,  Feb 22, 2011

This ring was *** cheaper than on **** and it's the same ring, i am pretty sure. It got here quick and looks beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1st Disappointment
 from Dicksinson, Texas,  Dec 13, 2010

This is the very 1st time that I have been disappointed with anything that I have purchased from overstock. The ring itself is gorgeous!!!! The black diamond on the ring that "I" received was not polished very well at all. Other than that the ring was stunning. I will take it to a jeweler to see what they can do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was worried about whether or not to get this ring based on the reviews. First off, order half a size smaller. (It is only a bit big and still fits but half a size smaller would be perfect) There are some minor inclusions that you have to look for. The white diamonds are small....just as explained. (Pave) The diamond is large and sits up very high BUT it never catches and it's super light. The small diamonds are what really compliments the large diamond. It sparkles like crazy. Everyone compliments my ring. I chose a vintage style band from Jared to compliment and it looks awesome. Definitely WORTH every penny!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok Ring
 May 15, 2015

Looks much better in the picture. Not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disgusted
 May 7, 2015

Very poor quality. Don't waste money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rev
 May 1, 2015

My wife loves it and replaced her original wedding rings

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband and I decided to buy new sets of wedding rings for our upcoming 10 year anniversary. The minute I saw this ring, I wanted it :) I kept eyeing this one. Looked at the reviews, saw good and bad comments. I even checked out other rings, but none really caught my eye like this one. So, we went for it. We even bought the matching band that was suggested with this ring. The ring is beautiful, pretty, elegant, but I must say, I was a bit upset because the band on this ring is very thin. I mean very very thin. As thin as a penny is the best way I could compare it to. I think I was comparing this ring to my current ring which has a much thicker band. So, I pondered over this ring. Trying to figure out if I wanted it or not. If it was worth it or not. I even went back on the site searching for other rings because I was sure I would return this one, but again, I still really liked this ring. Even with the band, the ring was still thin to me. So, I decided I would buy another band (one engagement ring with two bands). Got the 2nd band, and it worked out great. It's as thick as I would like it to be with a big rock in the middle. It shines so beautifully in the light! :) People were commenting on my ring before and after I bought the 2nd band. I'm pleased with my ring. My husband also bought a ring very similar to mine. We never had white gold with black diamond rings before, so this was a first for us(our first set of rings were yellow gold). So far so good for us! I hope this helps someone else in their decision making.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

DO NOT expect to keep this ring long. Less than 3 years after purchasing this ring as an engagement ring for my wife, we have already replaced 1 white diamond within the first 6 months. Now there are 8 total more missing. My wife has to wait a month while her ring is being serviced by another reputable jewelry store and spend more than the ring originally was to have diamonds replaced. Save yourself the trouble and purchase at zales with the lifetime warranty!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought