Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
I totally bought this beauty for myself.
 from Benton newbrunswick,  Jan 3, 2014

Beauty full in the pic and the price was. Right. I am waiting for this little puppy to arrive I can't wait I hope it's as beauty full as everyone is writing

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Exactly what I expected
 from Cyprus,  Sep 12, 2013

I was afraid of purchasing a valuable item from internet from so far away but now I know I did the right thing. It's a trustworthy website and the products are unique. I love this ring, If I had ordered it from Cyprus I would have at least paid the double amount of money. My future wife loves it and we are both happy for picking this up. Not too expensive, not cheap, good enough for our pocket and ideal standards for a black diamond golden ring. I will definitely buy the wedding rings from this website :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and different
 from grover beach,california,  Jul 24, 2013

my boyfriend proposed to me with this ring, he knows that im not a traditional person and i would be disappointed with the normal white diamond-one knee- proposal thing, so he got me this beautiful ring, and its perfect! it's feminine and delicate and the white diamonds on the side really make the black diamonds pop ! it fit perfect and came in this cute lil red box.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? almost exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
awesome!
 from korea,  Jul 16, 2013

this ring is awesome! $400 less than everwhere else i have looked.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very afforable and looks amazing
 from Toronto, Ontario,  Nov 9, 2012

I love this ring and so does my wife. She can't believe I bought her something so beautiful. She thought I spent a fortune on it. Great buy for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is super great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUTE ring, a little disappointed.
 from Southern California,  Aug 30, 2012

This ring does sparkle better than the picture and is a very CUTE ring however... My wedding ring is a three stone 2 ct and I wanted it to sit next to it since we were planning on using this ring for a vow renewal. This ring is WAY smaller than 1CT. I used to sell jewelry and wish there was a way to argue the gem size but we are doing the ceremony next week and need the ring. If you want a ring that stands out get the higher carat weight. Also I wear a 4.5 and my wedding set is three rings soldiered together and I can get it on and off. This tiny ring is very hard to get on when in fact it should be easier so keep that in mind. Overall a great deal for this ring was just wanting something bigger. Still undecided if I will send it back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Considerably smaller
  • How accurate was the sizing? 0.25-0.50 smaller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty ring
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 30, 2012

Wanted the ring just because of the look and cost and was not disappointed. Have had lots of compliments.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good likeness to picture and discription
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect in size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10k Gold 1ct TDW Black and White Diamond Ring
 from Charlotte NC,  Dec 29, 2011

I gave it to my partner of 14 years. She had picked it out and liked it. The only thing that could of improved would be the box it came in. The ring was great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was smaller but I had never bought a diamond before
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully timeless.
 from New Hope, AL,  Jun 29, 2011

My boyfriend got me this ring as an engagement ring. It's gorgeous. I wouldn't change a thing about it. It is a good bit smaller than the picture shown, but pictures make everything look bigger.. if you read the details and BIG isn't important to you, this ring won't let you down. I'm a plus size girl and i have bigger fingers size 10 to be exact.. this ring is gorgeous, it compliments my finger wonderfully. It's perfect in every way. I didn't want a bulky ring, just something simple and different.. black just happens to be one of my favorite colors, i like older/antique looking things. We plain on getting a 2mm white gold wedding band to go with it for our wedding day. I actually purchased him a stainless steel wedding band with two black accent lines and it matches my ring perfect! I am very very happy. I love this ring so much. Beautiful and timeless.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? It matches.. but the ring is a lot smaller in person..
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes, very true to size!
  • How is the quality of the product? Amazing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty!
 Mar 19, 2011

I love this ring! I bought it for my fiancee and we could not be happier! Great price and style!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Lovely!!!
 from In love in Colorado,  Feb 27, 2011

This is my engagement ring. It's absolutely lovely. The black and white diamonds just glitter like crazy. In any light...they just glisten. All of the stones match well with an amazing cut. Every single one is in perfect mint condition, with great colors...they look so beautiful together. The stones are a little bigger than I expected, due to all the reviews from this, and some other similar rings. I have seen many other ladies with diamonds much smaller in their sets, and some with none at all. This is much more than that. It sits a little high, but I also have very small hands. I think it would also look great with white and/or black stackable bands. Also purchased protection plan. Love it. I'm very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly Unique Engagement Ring
 from Toledo, OH,  Feb 26, 2011

My fiance got this ring for me as my engagement ring. It's so unique for that purpose. The black diamonds do sparkle! The band is on the thin side, but that's ok since I'll also be wearing a wedding band with it too. I'm excited to show this off, and I get many compliments and even remarks about the growing trend in black diamonds as engagement diamonds. I love love love this ring!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Described
 from Toronto, ON,  Jan 12, 2011

The ring is small, as described, and perfectly suited to my wife's small fingers. This was a gift to celebrate the arrival of our third child, and she loves it. I would definitely recommend this to a friend ... just not a friend who lives close by, because I don't want everyone having the same jewellery as what I buy for my wife :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost perfect
 from dallas tx,  Jan 11, 2011

My husband bought me this ring to replace one that I had lost. The black diamonds are gourgeos but the white diamonds are a bit cloudy and extremely small. I bought two black diamond bands to go on either side. My ring looks perfect and I have gotten so many compliments on it. Thanks overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Engagemnet Ring!!!
 from Grenada, MS,  Dec 2, 2010

My now fiance bought this for me as an engagment ring. I absolutely love it!! The picture on the website does not even compare to it in person. The black and white diamonds compliment reach other perfectly and they sparkle no matter what kind of light your in. I've gotten many compliments about my ring. I am very pleased with this ring, although it is a little smaller than I had imagined. Pay close attention to the actual measurements. Although it is small, it definitly makes up for it by being unique and beautiful. I will definitly be buying from overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My (now) fiance ordered this ring for me because he wanted me to pick out my engagement ring. We are on a budget and couldn't afford to get a ring that is thousands of dollars, and I really like the way black diamonds look; they fit my style better than white diamonds, and it doesn't hurt that they are less expensive! I saw the good reviews on this ring so I had high expectations. We ordered a size 5.5 and I think I got the same ring that the first bad reviewer received. It was a nice ring but the black diamonds were dull, outshined by the small white diamonds, and the center diamond had large, clear inclusions on it, making it look clearly damaged. I was so excited to be engaged, but really disappointed in the ring. However, the customer service at Overstock is really great - we were able to exchange it for a the same ring in a size 5 (the other was also a little loose and it made me feel like it would fall off accidentally) and it came in a couple of days. The new ring is GORGEOUS, it doesn't even look like the same kind of stones. These black diamonds really shine, they catch the light so beautifully and are very reflective. Everyone who saw my ring thought it was beautiful and they loved the black diamonds especially. I'm so happy with my ring now. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT!!!!!!!
 from Iowa,  Oct 26, 2010

My boyfriend got me this as an engagement ring. I first saw this ring on a popular jewelry store's website but it was being advertised for double the price and I couldn't afford it. I did some hunting around on the internet and found it here on Overstock, I was so happy to see how affordable it was on here. It took a week to ship, Monday-Monday and came in a white gift box. The ring is smaller then what the pictures show of just the ring itself but the picture of the ring being worn is very accurate in size. The diamonds really sparkle and the white & black diamonds complement each other wonderfully. I adore this ring!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from VT,  Jul 31, 2010

My boyfriend gave this to me for a birthday present-- I love it! The black diamonds sparkle- I was at a jewelry store and the sales lady commented on how much it sparkled! Compared to other 1 ct TDW rings, it does seem a little small, but it holds it's own when it comes to being unique!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Temecula, CA,  Jul 7, 2010

This ring is everything I expected. Does actually look like the picture. It is smaller ring like the ruler showed, I have long thin fingers so it worked out perfect. My friends think it is gorgeous also, I am not just being a giddy newly engaged woman :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful black diamond engagement ring
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 12, 2010

My boyfriend gave me this ring as an engagement ring. I was so happy and said yes right away. I won't even take it off! I will wash my hands with it on and sleep with it as well, so comfortable. It is so beautiful and the black diamonds really sparkle. That is the best part---I was worried that the black would look dull or look "blah" next to the white diamonds but they really steal the show. The black diamonds really catch the light even in a dim room! The ring fits beautifully and feels very sturdy. The fit is really important if you want to avoid having the diamonds on the side rub against your fingers or spinning around ,which could be a little irritating. It fits my needs to have something simple and classic with a bit of a twist. I have not seen any family, friends, or associates with a ring like this one which is great. The price is great for the size of the diamonds on the ring, maybe slightly bigger than in the pic. I can't understand the ladies who wear the huge gaudy CZ rings that clearly look fake and dwarf your fingers. I definitely prefer smaller, genuine diamonds than large fake ones. Anyway, this ring is great for those who like simple, comfortable, and good for daily wear with a little spin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top