Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Engagment
 from NYC,NY,  Mar 29, 2010

I got this ring from my boyfriend as an engagement ring. I love black diamonds and was so happy when he put this ring on my finger. I get so many compliments on this ring. It is well made and the combination of white and black diamonds make the ring really stand out. The mirrored finish on the black diamonds really makes them shine and sparkle. Just make sure you know your correct size when you order I had to have the ring re-sized.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Temecula, CA,  Jul 7, 2010

This ring is everything I expected. Does actually look like the picture. It is smaller ring like the ruler showed, I have long thin fingers so it worked out perfect. My friends think it is gorgeous also, I am not just being a giddy newly engaged woman :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful black diamond engagement ring
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 12, 2010

My boyfriend gave me this ring as an engagement ring. I was so happy and said yes right away. I won't even take it off! I will wash my hands with it on and sleep with it as well, so comfortable. It is so beautiful and the black diamonds really sparkle. That is the best part---I was worried that the black would look dull or look "blah" next to the white diamonds but they really steal the show. The black diamonds really catch the light even in a dim room! The ring fits beautifully and feels very sturdy. The fit is really important if you want to avoid having the diamonds on the side rub against your fingers or spinning around ,which could be a little irritating. It fits my needs to have something simple and classic with a bit of a twist. I have not seen any family, friends, or associates with a ring like this one which is great. The price is great for the size of the diamonds on the ring, maybe slightly bigger than in the pic. I can't understand the ladies who wear the huge gaudy CZ rings that clearly look fake and dwarf your fingers. I definitely prefer smaller, genuine diamonds than large fake ones. Anyway, this ring is great for those who like simple, comfortable, and good for daily wear with a little spin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a find!
 from PA,  Feb 2, 2010

Had a pair of earring studs and a necklace in the black diamond and wanted to complete a set. This ring was PERFECT. Not too small, nor overbearing, it attracts so well to the 3-piece set. Several complements on my first time out with it. Received it in two days! Clearly looks more costly than the price paid! Thanx "O"!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from VT,  Jul 31, 2010

My boyfriend gave this to me for a birthday present-- I love it! The black diamonds sparkle- I was at a jewelry store and the sales lady commented on how much it sparkled! Compared to other 1 ct TDW rings, it does seem a little small, but it holds it's own when it comes to being unique!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow
 from Seattle, WA,  May 18, 2010

My fiance got this for me as a wedding ring. Not only is it unique, it matches his black tungsten ring perfectly and the two together are stunning. I am in love with this ring! I can't wait to wear it every day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous ring
 from nyc, ny,  Dec 24, 2009

i chose this as a birthday gift. i love it. i get so many compliments. it's really exquisite and looks stunning on. thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamonds
 from Wichit,  Dec 21, 2009

The diamonds look great. I love the black and white. They compliment each other nicely. Excellent design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 Dec 20, 2009

I almost didn't get the ring because of the review given. My ring was perfect, including the middle stone. The black diamonds really sparkle and are actually a little larger than expected. This ring is a great deal more expensive elsewhere. Beautiful ring for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost beautiful
 from East Troy, WI,  Nov 22, 2009

The setting is well designed and comfortable. The side white diamonds are beautiful sparklers. Really nice white diamonds; impressive. The two small black diamonds match each other and look very nice. The middle diamond, is another story! It has large clear spots, making it spotted like a dalmation. It was obvious, right away. It looked defective and hideous. As in u-g-l-y. So back into the box it went. It would otherwise be a really nice ring. Very well made. It's almost worth trying to reorder. (I ordered a 5.5) Maybe you will have better luck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and different
 from grover beach,california,  Jul 24, 2013

my boyfriend proposed to me with this ring, he knows that im not a traditional person and i would be disappointed with the normal white diamond-one knee- proposal thing, so he got me this beautiful ring, and its perfect! it's feminine and delicate and the white diamonds on the side really make the black diamonds pop ! it fit perfect and came in this cute lil red box.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? almost exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very afforable and looks amazing
 from Toronto, Ontario,  Nov 9, 2012

I love this ring and so does my wife. She can't believe I bought her something so beautiful. She thought I spent a fortune on it. Great buy for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is super great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty ring
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 30, 2012

Wanted the ring just because of the look and cost and was not disappointed. Have had lots of compliments.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good likeness to picture and discription
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect in size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10k Gold 1ct TDW Black and White Diamond Ring
 from Charlotte NC,  Dec 29, 2011

I gave it to my partner of 14 years. She had picked it out and liked it. The only thing that could of improved would be the box it came in. The ring was great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was smaller but I had never bought a diamond before
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully timeless.
 from New Hope, AL,  Jun 29, 2011

My boyfriend got me this ring as an engagement ring. It's gorgeous. I wouldn't change a thing about it. It is a good bit smaller than the picture shown, but pictures make everything look bigger.. if you read the details and BIG isn't important to you, this ring won't let you down. I'm a plus size girl and i have bigger fingers size 10 to be exact.. this ring is gorgeous, it compliments my finger wonderfully. It's perfect in every way. I didn't want a bulky ring, just something simple and different.. black just happens to be one of my favorite colors, i like older/antique looking things. We plain on getting a 2mm white gold wedding band to go with it for our wedding day. I actually purchased him a stainless steel wedding band with two black accent lines and it matches my ring perfect! I am very very happy. I love this ring so much. Beautiful and timeless.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? It matches.. but the ring is a lot smaller in person..
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes, very true to size!
  • How is the quality of the product? Amazing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty!
 Mar 19, 2011

I love this ring! I bought it for my fiancee and we could not be happier! Great price and style!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT!!!!!!!
 from Iowa,  Oct 26, 2010

My boyfriend got me this as an engagement ring. I first saw this ring on a popular jewelry store's website but it was being advertised for double the price and I couldn't afford it. I did some hunting around on the internet and found it here on Overstock, I was so happy to see how affordable it was on here. It took a week to ship, Monday-Monday and came in a white gift box. The ring is smaller then what the pictures show of just the ring itself but the picture of the ring being worn is very accurate in size. The diamonds really sparkle and the white & black diamonds complement each other wonderfully. I adore this ring!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 21, 2009

I have been waiting for this ring for a few days. I'm so happy I finally decided to order it. The ring looks great and really looks much better than on the picture. The picture doesn't do it justice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Rochester,  Dec 21, 2009

The quality of the ring is really good. The stones are clear and they are nicely mounted. I'm really satisfied with all the aspects of the ring. The price is reasonable too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A gift
 from Jacksonville,  Dec 21, 2009

My husband gave me the ring for my birthday. I really like it and was quite shocked. The size was right, the design suits me, the ring sparkles on my hand. Thanks babe!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top