Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking
 from Hernando, Florida,  Aug 2, 2014

When I recieved the ring I was very disappointed in the quality of the stones and the material.. In the pictures the ring looks beautiful but in person not. I returned it...

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Beauty !
 from Florida,  May 2, 2013

I call this ring my Tuxedo ring,and I bought it a couple of years ago on a whim because I just wanted something a little different,it caught my eye because it wasn't gaudy and black diamonds were coming into their own at the time. I love it,it's my favorite piece of jewelry..!! The black diamonds ARE black,and even so,they DO have a sparkle all their own.The white diamonds around are very small,but they way they're arranged make them seem like more than they are. The scroll work on the sides of the main mount is very delicate and and compliments the rest of the ring well in a vintage sort of style while giving the setting a nice little touch of filigree look to it. It doesn't sit too high on the finger,just high enough. My only disappoint is that all the white diamonds are cloudy,not clear at all,but they still sparkle beautifully like clear ones.I guess nobody told them they aren't perfect..! I wear this ring every day,it's stood up to a lot of wear and tear,no loose or missing stones as of yet,and the only maintainence it gets is when I either have my hands in water or it gets a thorough cleaning with jewelry cleaner..I still get plenty of compliments on it,the number one question is usually "Are those really BLACK diamonds?",second one being "That's such a pretty ring!"..The third thing I hear most is "Wow,I didn't think black diamonds would be so pretty." For me,it was worth every penny I spent on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the photo !
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate and seems true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very delicate,but seems to be well made,all prongs are down and secure,no catching on anything
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Ontario,  Dec 12, 2012

I was very impressed by the ring, I personally think it is beautiful and a good size

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from North Carolina,  Oct 26, 2012

Would definately recommend this ring to anyone looking for black diamonds. Diamonds are a nice size and the diamonds are very bright and clear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ring is much prettier in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Loved the ring, much better quality than I was expecting.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Addison,NY,  Aug 24, 2012

This ring is perfect. Shines under lights and out in the sun. Looks good with any out fit for any occasion. I would recommend it for all my friends, have never saw anything like it. B Mitchell

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. diamonds and white gold look so beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ring is beautiful!
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Mar 27, 2012

I bought this ring for my mom for Christmas 2011. The black diamonds are so opaque and stunningly beautiful. The white diamonds around it make it shine even more. This is a truly beautiful ring. I would reccomend this ring to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Ohio,  Feb 29, 2012

This ring is very nice. For the price, it is a wonderful quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much accurate. The black diamonds are great but the little ones aren't as clear.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Stone Fell Out
 from Hooksett, NH,  Jan 22, 2012

After a month of wearing the ring, the middle stone fell out. I had already disposed of the slip and so forth. I was really disappointed in the quality and the fact that the stone fell out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Lovely
  • How accurate was the sizing? Lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this ring as a birthday present to myself. I fell in love with it just by the picture, and I couldn't be happier with the actual ring! All of my friends and family love it too. It looks so elegant on the hand. The small diamonds really sparkle around the larger stones! I feel it was money well spent. I have purchased other items from Overstock in the past, and have been satisfied with every purchase so far!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image of the ring caught my attention, but the ring itself is so much prettier than the picture!
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered the size I already knew I wore instead of measuring.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I haven't had the ring appraised, but it appears to be of good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Piece
 from Langhorne, PA,  Sep 26, 2011

I couldn't tell from the pictures that there are spaces on the side of the center stone. I don't really like how the white diamonds crisscross and overlap each other. Other than that, the ring looks very nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I couldn't tell from the pictures that there are spaces on the side of the center stone.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was decent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Ruston, LA,  Sep 14, 2011

This product was all that was expected. The clarity of the stones are great. It is worth the money spent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image showed is the exact product received albeit smaller.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Ring
 from Jackson, TN,  Aug 30, 2011

I bought this ring and gave it to my girlfriend and she loved it. It has a wonderful contrast between the light and dark stones.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was spot on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The diamonds are of good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very dainty and elegant; however, the light weight of the ring seemed odd

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Oklahoma City,OK,  May 19, 2011

I purchased this ring for my Granddaughter's high school graduation,and she loved it its very sparkley,If I was purchasing for my self it would be to small for my hands,but perfect for her, I just like bigger rings. Its a very good buy,the diamonds are excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ring for the price
 from Bethlehem, PA,  May 4, 2011

I received this ring for my 10th anniversary. After reviewing several rings, I liked the unique style of this ring, and the price. I did not have a large budget, so if you are looking for a beautiful ring at a cost effective price, this one is for you. I ordered the wrong size and took the ring in to have it sized properly. A few weeks later I noticed that a diamond was missing. My jeweler explained to me how the ring was made (not handmade, but machined) and I would have to take extra precautions to keep the diamonds clean or they would push out. I take off (or protect my hands with gloves) while taking a shower, or doing the dishes. A little extra care is needed to preserve your jewels. Overall....I love the ring...it is exactly what I wanted. I recently paired up with a 2mm titanium band and it makes a great set!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? quality is good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring!
 from california,  Mar 28, 2011

This is a beautiful ring that I get a LOT of compliments on. I saw it online when I had engagement ring fever and this ring has cured me... for now! It really is a special and unique ring. In some light the black diamonds looks grey-ish, and in some light they look beautiful sparkly black! The side stones are so tiny they look almost unreal but they offset the black diamonds beautifully. I would definitely recommend this ring as it is great quality and has large diamonds for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She loved it!
 from Washington,  Mar 22, 2011

Buying off the internet was pretty risky. the ring is beautiful, and I love the non-traditional black diamonds. My only complaint with the ring is that the white diamonds seemed to be low quality with a kind of milky color. That said, my future wife loves the ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost excellent ring
 from NJ,  Mar 4, 2011

pros: black diamonds are good size and stand out well against the white diamonds...band is a decent size. have gotten a lot of compliments on this ring. Luv it! cons:white diamonds are tiny tiny.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect ring!!
 from Altus, OK,  Feb 23, 2011

I wanted something different for an engagement ring and I got it! this ring is beautiful! I get compliments on it everyday!!! I just want to find bands that compliment the ring and are as comfortable and as light as the ring!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!!
 from knoxville, tn,  Jan 13, 2011

The ring is absolutely amazing. The picture doesn't do it justice. I was blown away when she put the ring on her finger. It really is a great buy and I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top