Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quite nice for the price
 from somewhere abroad,  Sep 18, 2012

The actual necklace looked pretty much like the picture but, as with all jewelry, it's best to check the measurements before your imagination gets the better of you. The amethyst was nice and sparkly but it would have been even better if it were a little darker-- it's purple but just a bit darker than lavender. The chain looks a little fragile but since my hair is short, it shouldn't get tangled up (if you have long hair, it might be a problem). All in all, I'm quite satisfied with the purchase-- very reasonable price for a lovely product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • How accurate was the sizing? no sizing involved as it's a necklace
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Necklace!!!
 from Rapid City, SD,  Sep 4, 2012

I bought this for my girlfriend after she told me she wanted a necklace for her birthday. She loved it and wont stop wearing it/showing it off to people!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is identical to the product
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very elegant piece that I am so excited to own and add to my collection. I love the way it can be worn with so many outfit combos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamond and Amethyst Necklace
 from Florida,  Mar 24, 2011

The Amethyst is bold and beautiful with its amazing purple tones. The diamond accent stones make it stand out even more. Since purple is my fav color I will for sure find lots of opportunity to wear this pendant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst Necklace
 from San Francisco, Cal,  Feb 7, 2011

I got this to match an amethyst bracelet I have had for years. They look like they were made to go together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamond and Amethyst Necklace
 from Baltimore,  Feb 4, 2011

Amethyst surrounded by diamonds is a great idea for any piece of jewelry and this necklace is no exception.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamond and Amethyst Necklace
 from Pittsburgh,  Dec 19, 2010

The amethyst is so large and full of life. Add to that some sparkling white diamonds and its easy to see why I love this necklace so much. I never buy myself jewelry but this piece was just so nice and wasn't too expensive so I couldn't resist.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really great
 Jul 29, 2010

My siblings and I bought this for my mother on teh occasion of her birthday this year. It is a wonderful, elegant adn classy piece, and looks great on her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Jul 6, 2010

couldn't have chosen a better gift for my best friend. it's such a nice look and has a wonderful shine and glow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amethyst
 from new york,  Jul 4, 2010

My sisterinlaw loves this color and so i chose this for her birthday. it was a hit. what a relief!! it really is gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace
 from ohio,  Mar 19, 2010

Bought this necklace for my mom's 50th birthday...and she LOVED it!!!! A beatuiful necklace that I almost kept for myself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Splash
 from San Diego,  Nov 16, 2008

I wanted a splash of color and I got it. The pendant is simple and looks great. I love wearing it and I do very often. It looks great, what more can I say?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart in the box
 from Iowa,  Jan 10, 2014

I received this as a Christmas present and when I touched the necklace the amethyst fell out of the setting. Unfortunately my husband hadn't kept any of the receipts or email confirmations, so I can't send it back. I guess I'll have to find a jeweler to repair it for me and pay for it myself. Not a great Christmas (also got some earrings from overstock.com that were not as expected and again, can't send them back). Save your money and go to a jewelry store where you can see it in person. Lesson learned!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
misleading
 Jan 1, 2011

This necklace was really cute but it was much lighter than than the picture. I was skeptical in the first place since I was looking for a deep purple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Color
 from Providence, RI,  Nov 26, 2010

Necklace is pretty but the amethyst stone has poor coloring... no where near as deep and rich in color as pictured. The one I received is more of a light lilac color. Other than that, it's a pretty necklace but I was looking for a deep purple stone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size, much lighter than picture
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 3, 2012

I received this as a gift for my birthday. The color of the stone, as another reviewer mentioned, is not nearly as dark as the photo makes it look. It's almost like a dark tanzanite. If that doesn't bother you, though, it's a pretty necklace.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Badly. The stone is not nearly as dark purple as it appears in the photo.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
necklace
 from Stockton, CA,  Jun 8, 2010

It looked so nice on the pic. It looks so cheap and insignificant on my hands

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought