Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 6, 2007

I have been disappointed so many times by opal earrings bought online so I didn't konw what to expect when I ordered this. But lo and behold, when I opened the box, out came two beautiful well-matched gems! With lovely fire too! Wow! Opal earrings don't work if they don't match! So thanks to the people from Overstock who picked this pair and packed it for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable
 from Perry,  Aug 20, 2006

I am so happy with these earrings I bought on this website. The opals are a nicer size and are so gleaming. I still cant believe the price I paid, I am certain they would be triple the price elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms G
 Apr 29, 2016

Get compliments when I wear them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladyoh50
 Apr 20, 2016

Birthday present for momma she really loved them. I have them now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not well matched
 Mar 19, 2016

After reading the reviews of these earrings and seeing that others had said their stones were both fiery and well matched, I was really hoping that I had found the opal earrings that I've been wanting for a long time. But when mine arrived, they just weren't well matched enough. One stone had an amount of fire that I was reasonably satisfied with and threw off a red-tinted shine. The other stone had very little fire and what it did have was greenish. When seen from the amount of distance that people would generally see them from while you're wearing them, they basically just looked white and boring. Also, when they arrived one of the posts was a little bent. All in all, these earrings weren't terrible, but they just weren't worth the price to me. I ended up returning them. On a different note, this was the first time I had ever returned an item to Overstock for any reason other than the item having arrived broken. Shipping had been free on all my other returns because of the defective merchandise, but this time since my reason for returning was a quality issue I had to pay for the return myself. I was surprised and disappointed at how much I had to pay to return such a small item. I would tell you how much it cost, but I know Overstock always censors any reference to dollar amounts in reviews. But I wonder if I could get the information past their software if I use Roman numerals and phrase it unconventionally, so I'll try. The cost of shipping was nearly IX money units. That's more than ten percent of what I paid for the earrings (at a sale price) in the first place!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
margaret
 Dec 23, 2015

opal has very little color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite Small
 Nov 16, 2015

I gave it to my granddaughter as birthday gift (her birthstone). Its quite tiny on her ears but has fiery stones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kimberly
 Nov 10, 2015

Nice earrings. Unfortunately overstocked.com uses snail mail so the earrings arrived late. I had to scramble to get a replacement gift and now earrings are sitting in a drawer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but flimsy
 Aug 31, 2015

On first sight the opals had nice color. I tried to put the earrings on and one of the posts bent when I tried to put the backing onto it. The wire they use for the post must be very thin and weak because I've never had an earring do that before. I had to return them due to quality of the gold post.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jun 15, 2015

Very pretty, bought for my mom as a present and she loves them, very nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long-held Dream
 from Pasadena, CA,  May 31, 2013

Searched for these earring for a while. They actually seem to be a bit bigger than the picture. They are elegant in their simplicity and go with jeans, work and party attire.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good; strong
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but pretty
 from NY,  Feb 5, 2013

These are very delicate, pale opals. They are pretty and refined. They are smaller than I had thought, but I definitely will wear them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than I had envisioned
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Louisiana,  Sep 5, 2012

Very nice quality for the price, made excellent gift

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pretty
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good gift
 from Iowa,  Jul 10, 2012

We received our earrings right on time they said they would be here. My wife was real impressed with opal earrings, she gets coments about them when ever she wear's them. They made me look good. Will do again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? they were just as showed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on on size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They look like higher priced earrings.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned it
 from Athens, GA,  Nov 5, 2011

I ordered these earrings as a gift to my sister to match a ring. They were not a good match, as the opals were smaller and had less fire than I expected. Therefore, I returned them. Most other products that I have ordered from Overstock have been good bargains. I wrote this review only after a second prodding from Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image makes the stones appear to have more fire and to be larger than the actual product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The earrings were smaller than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I returned the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal Earrings
 from Greensboro, nc,  Aug 25, 2010

The stones are absolutely beautiful. Definitely worth the money, plus they are matched very well. My only complaint is that the studs are too long. Before I give these to my wife for her birthday, I will need to take them to a jeweler to trim them. However, I would purchase these again in a heart beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit for a princess!
 from Garden Grove, CA,  Dec 29, 2008

I bought these earrings for my son's girlfriend for Christmas. They arrived in record time and were packaged beautifully and well. I was surprised at the overall quality, especially the amount of fire in the stones! They were so inexpensive yet so very beautiful. She was absolutely thrilled with them, too! ANY woman would love to have these. I just might buy myself a pair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Oklahoma City,  Dec 20, 2008

Just received a pair of these earrings in the mail as a present for my wife. The stones have good color, but are a tad smaller than I'd hoped. However, for the price, I can't complain. For a previous pair of opal earrings with stones twice the size I paid 4X the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, colorful and good size
 from Altadena, CA,  May 11, 2008

I would not hesitate to purchase these again! They are the perfect size, not too small nor too big to look gaudy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10K Yellow Gold Opal Earrings
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 18, 2008

I wanted these for Cristmas and I only had a few days. Overstock delivered quickly and the earrings were a big hit. They are really nice for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought