Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 6, 2007

I have been disappointed so many times by opal earrings bought online so I didn't konw what to expect when I ordered this. But lo and behold, when I opened the box, out came two beautiful well-matched gems! With lovely fire too! Wow! Opal earrings don't work if they don't match! So thanks to the people from Overstock who picked this pair and packed it for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable
 from Perry,  Aug 20, 2006

I am so happy with these earrings I bought on this website. The opals are a nicer size and are so gleaming. I still cant believe the price I paid, I am certain they would be triple the price elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long-held Dream
 from Pasadena, CA,  May 31, 2013

Searched for these earring for a while. They actually seem to be a bit bigger than the picture. They are elegant in their simplicity and go with jeans, work and party attire.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good; strong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but pretty
 from NY,  Feb 5, 2013

These are very delicate, pale opals. They are pretty and refined. They are smaller than I had thought, but I definitely will wear them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than I had envisioned
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Louisiana,  Sep 5, 2012

Very nice quality for the price, made excellent gift

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pretty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good gift
 from Iowa,  Jul 10, 2012

We received our earrings right on time they said they would be here. My wife was real impressed with opal earrings, she gets coments about them when ever she wear's them. They made me look good. Will do again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? they were just as showed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on on size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They look like higher priced earrings.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned it
 from Athens, GA,  Nov 5, 2011

I ordered these earrings as a gift to my sister to match a ring. They were not a good match, as the opals were smaller and had less fire than I expected. Therefore, I returned them. Most other products that I have ordered from Overstock have been good bargains. I wrote this review only after a second prodding from Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image makes the stones appear to have more fire and to be larger than the actual product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The earrings were smaller than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I returned the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal Earrings
 from Greensboro, nc,  Aug 25, 2010

The stones are absolutely beautiful. Definitely worth the money, plus they are matched very well. My only complaint is that the studs are too long. Before I give these to my wife for her birthday, I will need to take them to a jeweler to trim them. However, I would purchase these again in a heart beat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit for a princess!
 from Garden Grove, CA,  Dec 29, 2008

I bought these earrings for my son's girlfriend for Christmas. They arrived in record time and were packaged beautifully and well. I was surprised at the overall quality, especially the amount of fire in the stones! They were so inexpensive yet so very beautiful. She was absolutely thrilled with them, too! ANY woman would love to have these. I just might buy myself a pair!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Oklahoma City,  Dec 20, 2008

Just received a pair of these earrings in the mail as a present for my wife. The stones have good color, but are a tad smaller than I'd hoped. However, for the price, I can't complain. For a previous pair of opal earrings with stones twice the size I paid 4X the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, colorful and good size
 from Altadena, CA,  May 11, 2008

I would not hesitate to purchase these again! They are the perfect size, not too small nor too big to look gaudy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10K Yellow Gold Opal Earrings
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 18, 2008

I wanted these for Cristmas and I only had a few days. Overstock delivered quickly and the earrings were a big hit. They are really nice for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Dec 22, 2007

These earrings are beautiful. I ordered them for my daughter and was nervous to order jewelry online without looking at it, but these are just what I was hoping for. Thank you very much!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely loved them
 from OH,  Dec 20, 2007

I purchased these earrings for my mother as a Christmas gift. She called me and told me that she loved them and has always wanted to have a pair of opal earrings as they are her birthstone. Quality and appearance were important to me regarding this purchase and both of us were very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful earrings for the price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 19, 2007

It's very hard to find opals with any "fire" to them, and while these could not be described as brilliant, they are not dull at all. Very pretty, definitely worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal's are beautiful!
 from Greeley, CO,  Oct 27, 2007

I bought these for my ex-wife and she loved them! She is an avid opal enthusiast because opals are her birthstone! I would recommend these to everyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10-kt. Yellow Gold Opal Earrings
 from monsey ny,  Sep 19, 2007

a smashing gift for a loved one. I'm from London and we just don't see this type of custom jewelery at such outrageously cheap prices over there. I am happy and amazed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10-kt. Yellow Gold Opal Earrings
 from atlanta ga,  Sep 19, 2007

opal is my birthstone. It has a lot of meaning to me and is special.the earrings are so soft looking and have a relaxing effect about them. they are beautiful and I am so happy I bought them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely earrings
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 10, 2007

I love opal jewelry and these were an amazing bargain. Very beautiful. Typical milky opal w/moderate fire.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal earrings
 from Roscoe, IL,  Jul 20, 2007

I love these earrings, I have not wore another pair since I received these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top