Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Austin, Texas,  Apr 27, 2011

I love the size of the stone and the setting of this ring. I wear of a lot of silver so the two toned band is great. I get compliments whenever I wear it. I love it and would buy it again.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10k Gold and Silver Garnet Ring
 from Long Beach, NY,  Dec 6, 2010

I just received my ring in the appropriate time that Overstock promised. GOOD Customer Service ranks # one in my book. This Garnet ring is breathtaking. And, I know jewelry. The stone is clear, and brilliantly cut, and it sparkles and shines a deep red. The diamonds in the setting are a nice accent as well. The sterling silver setting itself is a nice weight, and substantial all by itself. The pictures do this ring No justice, and it is worth every penny that I spent on it. I've been wearing it 20 minutes now, and each time I look at it, I love it more....Enjoy!! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Than I Expected
 from Wichita, KS,  Oct 1, 2011

I was amazed when I lifted the ring from its box. The workmanship, weight, and appearance are those of a high-quality ring. It's beautiful, classy, and definitely draws attention. I chose the garnet, and the color is deep and rich. Would highly recommend this!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10k gold and silver Gaarnet Ring
 from Medicine Hat,AB,  Apr 5, 2011

The ring is just perfect. The size is right, the stone is perfect. I thought it would be a nice ring but it is super. Thx.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Northern Minnestoa,  Apr 5, 2011

I love the ring!! What a buy! The quality is wonderful and I get many compliments on the ring-it has become my new favorite.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? The product is so much better than the picture-I love it!!
  • Did the product fit true to size? Actually, more substantial
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Pennsylvania,  May 28, 2010

I don't usually order jewelry online but I was looking at Overstock for fun & decided to give it a try. Shipping was prompt - less than a week - and when I opened the box, I was very surprised. I know the description gives the dimensions but I was actually shocked at the size of the ring & stone. I don't usually choose such a large setting but when I put it on, I was pleasantly surprised (again) at how nice it looks on my hand. It is substantially larger than any of my other rings & the garnet, while somewhat dark, is still a beautiful deep red with no imperfections that I can see. The detailing on the side of the ring is a nice touch which keeps it from being just another solitaire-style. I didn't think I would like it until I put it on: size is true, stone is lovely & I am thrilled with the price. I can't wait to show it off!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but pay attention to tiny details
 from Sumner, WA,  Jul 19, 2014

The quality of this ring is excellent and is beautiful. I am returning it because I do not care for the small diamonds on the side of the garnet, they are so small it looks like a distraction to the quality of the band and center stone. Also, you should note the color of the center stone is almost black....very dark. Sizing is accurate. If you do not mind the dark stone and the diamonds ....which you can hardly see in the photo then you can't go wrong but if you are looking for a red color stone this may be a bit dark. The diamonds should have been left off the ring....a little scroll work would have been better. For the price this is nice option and the quality of the silver is higher end and very nice. Overall a good ring.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Aunt loved her birthstone....
 from Orlando, Florida,  Jun 28, 2014

This was better than flowers for her....she's enjoying it tremendously!! Thank you.... T

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring!
 from Ontaio,  Jun 5, 2014

Was holding my breath when I opened this,wondering if it would look as good as on the pictures,I was not disappointed...I love it! Fit perfect and a very comfortable ring.LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miradora ring
 from Los angeles,  Mar 1, 2014

This ring is a nice size rings it's very noticeable on your finger. I thought that the garnet would be a lot smaller but it's a very large garnet.i also thought that the color of the garnet would not be as dark but we i got the ring it look just like the picture,the garnet looks so dark you would think it is a ruby. This rings is very nice I do get a lot compliments on it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Virginia,  Feb 18, 2014

Quality seems good and the appearance is appealing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, beautiful~
 from Reno, NV,  Dec 8, 2013

I have been looking for a garnet ring for a while. This one is beautiful and has a nice weighty feeling. If you are looking for a garnet ring I highly recommend this one, especially at this price point.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ring is fabulous!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 18, 2013

Garnet is my birthstone so when I saw this ring, I had to have it. It's even prettier than shown on the website. I'm a huge fan of larger rings. The stone is a deep rich color and the band is beautiful with its having both silver and gold, not to mention the diamond chips. It looks like a much more expensive ring. I wear it often and love it more and more as time goes on. I highly recommend it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewerly
 from So. California,  Jul 30, 2013

I am very happy with my purchase. It was exactly what I was looking for. Good value for the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Maryland,  Jul 9, 2013

This ring is so lovely. Didn't really know what to expect, but I really love it. I am wearing it right now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality. Much better than I had hoped for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ring
 from Tacoma, Washington State,  Jun 15, 2013

I was very pleased with the ring. I wore it to my granddaughters graduation and received lots of compliments.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price.
 from sicklerville,nj,  Jan 29, 2013

This is a very comfortable ring of nice size. I have a smaller hand, and the ring size and stone look great! I was very surprised, because this is the largest garnet I have ever owned. Love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is actually nicer in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicce Ring
 from San Diego,  Jan 20, 2013

Pretty, too large on a petite finger. Would be great on long fingers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unusual and beautiful
 from California,  Jan 20, 2013

I have several garnet rings since garnet is my birthstone, and I love the dark red color. This ring is a stunner and so different from the more traditional styles I own. The stone is large but fits perfectly with the wider band style. I wear it every day (as I tend to do with garnets in the winter) and I knew it was a keeper when one of my student ( a high school senior boy) said "Nice ring, Mrs. L." I recommend this ring to anyone who is looking for something stylish and elegant but that can also be worn everyday.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect ring!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 8, 2013

I have had this ring for about three years. I absolutely love it! The oval garnet is a generous size without being gaudy. The garnet itself is a beautiful deep red! The width of the band is perfect as well. I sometimes add a silver and a gold thin band with it and sometimes by itself and its great both ways. It has held up very very well (I am not gentle on my rings) and I would highly recommend it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is exact!
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ring is beautiful and sturdy!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top