Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Austin, Texas,  Apr 27, 2011

I love the size of the stone and the setting of this ring. I wear of a lot of silver so the two toned band is great. I get compliments whenever I wear it. I love it and would buy it again.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10k Gold and Silver Garnet Ring
 from Long Beach, NY,  Dec 6, 2010

I just received my ring in the appropriate time that Overstock promised. GOOD Customer Service ranks # one in my book. This Garnet ring is breathtaking. And, I know jewelry. The stone is clear, and brilliantly cut, and it sparkles and shines a deep red. The diamonds in the setting are a nice accent as well. The sterling silver setting itself is a nice weight, and substantial all by itself. The pictures do this ring No justice, and it is worth every penny that I spent on it. I've been wearing it 20 minutes now, and each time I look at it, I love it more....Enjoy!! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but pay attention to tiny details
 from Sumner, WA,  Jul 19, 2014

The quality of this ring is excellent and is beautiful. I am returning it because I do not care for the small diamonds on the side of the garnet, they are so small it looks like a distraction to the quality of the band and center stone. Also, you should note the color of the center stone is almost black....very dark. Sizing is accurate. If you do not mind the dark stone and the diamonds ....which you can hardly see in the photo then you can't go wrong but if you are looking for a red color stone this may be a bit dark. The diamonds should have been left off the ring....a little scroll work would have been better. For the price this is nice option and the quality of the silver is higher end and very nice. Overall a good ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect ring!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 8, 2013

I have had this ring for about three years. I absolutely love it! The oval garnet is a generous size without being gaudy. The garnet itself is a beautiful deep red! The width of the band is perfect as well. I sometimes add a silver and a gold thin band with it and sometimes by itself and its great both ways. It has held up very very well (I am not gentle on my rings) and I would highly recommend it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is exact!
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ring is beautiful and sturdy!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Than I Expected
 from Wichita, KS,  Oct 1, 2011

I was amazed when I lifted the ring from its box. The workmanship, weight, and appearance are those of a high-quality ring. It's beautiful, classy, and definitely draws attention. I chose the garnet, and the color is deep and rich. Would highly recommend this!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garnet ring
 from fl,  Aug 9, 2011

The stone is very dark and does not sparkle. The setting is too high, so it catches on things. It is OK for a dinner ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10kt Gold and Silver Garnet Ring
 from Olympia, WA,  Jun 1, 2011

Was excited to get this ring however when it arrived it had a chip on the edge of the stone. The mounting is very well made and the design is attractive another thing I did not care for was the style of the stones setting it is too elevated for me as I'm in files all day long. Would have liked to have seen this in a photo before purchasing but that's just the way it is sometimes when we purchase on-line. The customer service folks were great about the return as it was flawed. Thank you OS for your outstanding services.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10k gold and silver Gaarnet Ring
 from Medicine Hat,AB,  Apr 5, 2011

The ring is just perfect. The size is right, the stone is perfect. I thought it would be a nice ring but it is super. Thx.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Northern Minnestoa,  Apr 5, 2011

I love the ring!! What a buy! The quality is wonderful and I get many compliments on the ring-it has become my new favorite.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? The product is so much better than the picture-I love it!!
  • Did the product fit true to size? Actually, more substantial
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Pennsylvania,  May 28, 2010

I don't usually order jewelry online but I was looking at Overstock for fun & decided to give it a try. Shipping was prompt - less than a week - and when I opened the box, I was very surprised. I know the description gives the dimensions but I was actually shocked at the size of the ring & stone. I don't usually choose such a large setting but when I put it on, I was pleasantly surprised (again) at how nice it looks on my hand. It is substantially larger than any of my other rings & the garnet, while somewhat dark, is still a beautiful deep red with no imperfections that I can see. The detailing on the side of the ring is a nice touch which keeps it from being just another solitaire-style. I didn't think I would like it until I put it on: size is true, stone is lovely & I am thrilled with the price. I can't wait to show it off!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 Jul 31, 2015

Beautiful, well made ring !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great ring for the cost. Great quality, has held up very well with non-stop use 24/7 over 4 months. The gold does not appear to be "plated" and has remained completely. The silver is of good weight and the setting has held very firm. Would recommend and buy again from this manufacturer. Just wish the stone was had a few more cuts to it and was a tad lighter in color. It is a very deep and rich red/purple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice size stone
 Apr 6, 2015

I wear this ring every day and I enjoyed the sturdiness of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I order this ring for my anniversary in January. When I received it it was too big. I send it back with no problem and ordered a smaller size. I think it runs a little big. I received a smaller size today and it fits perfect. The ring is beautiful. I love it. I would recommend this ring for an engagement ring!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and large
 Feb 3, 2015

Nice gold touches. I've had mine for 3 years and it's like new. No chips or scratches on garnet. I use it as an engagement ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice ring
 from Northern New York,  Dec 25, 2014

The garnet stone and silver band is very attractive. The setting makes the setting high but otherwise my wife liked it very much. Good value and great service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Georgia,  Oct 24, 2014

I loved this ring. However, I only wore it a few weeks, off and on but the metal started to become a little "rough" on the underside. I take very good care of my jewelry, and have no idea why it did this, so I sent it back. I might reorder in the future to try it again since the ring is so pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this ring.
 from Michigan,  Aug 2, 2014

I love this ring, especially since it is my birthstone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Aunt loved her birthstone....
 from Orlando, Florida,  Jun 28, 2014

This was better than flowers for her....she's enjoying it tremendously!! Thank you.... T

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring!
 from Ontaio,  Jun 5, 2014

Was holding my breath when I opened this,wondering if it would look as good as on the pictures,I was not disappointed...I love it! Fit perfect and a very comfortable ring.LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought