Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty but too Fragile
 from Burr Ridge, IL,  Mar 10, 2011

The ring is very striking and unique but the large quartz stone fell off the first time I wore it. I was very thoughful about what I did with my hands because the stone sticks up so far off of the ring. It was only out to dinner and there was no incident where I may have banged the ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review for the Meredith Leigh Sterling Silver Smokey Quartz and Citrine Bee Ring. We understand that there was a problem with the stones falling out of place. We have fixed this problem in our warehouse and there should be no further issues with this ring. Once again, thanks for filling out this review.
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Cleveland OH,  Dec 9, 2010

Very interesting ring and a great price. I am usually a size 6.5 and they didn't have 1/2 sizes so reluctantly, I bought a smaller size. Luckily, it fit perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked good, but didn't last long!
 from Gloucester, VA,  May 24, 2011

I loved it when I got it, but after only wearing a couple of times the large stone fell out. I was very disappointed as it had sentimental value to me.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Looked good, but didn't last long.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better in person
 from New Haven, CT,  Mar 11, 2011

So pretty! Sadly I returned it because it looks too much like a beatle but it really is lovely and WAY prettier in person than in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 30, 2010

I bought this ring for myself because I just couldn't resist. It is creative and beautifully designed. The stones seem to be set quite solidly, and are of good quality. This is my first jewelry purchase for myself in years, and I'm thrilled with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superglue
 from Florida,  Feb 4, 2010

I've purchased many rings from this site and while this ring is really cute and unique, you're going to need some superglue to secure the back stone. What you DON'T see is that the smokey quartz portion of the ring is held in place by a tiny wire that moves. It rests on an open setting in the back. The first time I ran my hand through my hair the entire back stone lifted straight up. I carefully superglued the base to the open setting but I can easily see the back falling off. Also the gold on the honeycomb part has rubbed off with 1 polishing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Ring
 Jan 6, 2016

Well made. I have receiced a lot of complements. Good quality, great price for value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jan Renea
 Dec 28, 2015

It's beautiful after 6 Yrs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So unique!
 Sep 17, 2015

I love all of the details on this very unique ring!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought for my MIL
 Sep 15, 2015

She loved it so much, she thought she bought it for herself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bee ring
 Sep 2, 2015

love it and get lots of compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not impressed
 Aug 22, 2015

It started to look worn down almost right away. Silver was dull at first wearing. I was so disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but broke after about a year
 May 16, 2015

I loved this ring, however the stone is tapered where it meets the metal and snapped off after about a year of occasional use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Bee Ring
 May 16, 2015

I bought this ring on a whim and am happy I did so. The sizing was perfect (purrrfect, meow) and the quality is high. The ring is exactly as shown online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it while it lasted
 May 1, 2015

I really loved this ring, but the brown back part of the bee came off after a couple years. I ended up gluing it into a piece of costume jewelry I had and selling the citrine/silver to a jewler for scrap. Also, it's a bit bulky - you can't wear fitted gloves over it & it tends to snag clothing. Beautiful quality and design aside from that (which is why I gave 3 not 2 stars).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ring
 Apr 21, 2015

love this ring. the smokey quartz fell out but i gorilla glued it back on and it is just so pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring for a beekeeper's daughter
 from Midwest,  May 5, 2014

I wanted a piece of jewelry that would remind me of my dad, the beekeeper. This cute ring does the trick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and beautiful ring
 from Manhattan, NY & New Port Richey, FL,  May 3, 2013

I wasn't looking for a ring, but when I saw this it looked interesting, and the price was so low, I couldn't resist -- and I'm glad I didn't!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bees know!
 from New Port Richey, FL,  Apr 8, 2013

I am a nurse and wear gloves on and off all shift. The little wings catch occasionally but haven't bent a bit. Although, I'll be taking better care in the future regardless of the durability because I love this ring that much! This ring has generous sizing as well. Spot on. Oh, the bee's butt also is sturdy! The bees know!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy This Cute Ring!
 from So. Fla.,  Feb 18, 2013

I had been eyeing this ring for some time, and finally decided to purchase it for myself, despite similar reviews about the main stone coming off. One small peg holds the main stone in its setting - there are no other points of contact. Upon arrival, it seemed secure enough, but after two weeks the stone fell out. The hole has cracks at the top, and I will need a jeweler to add prongs for some security. Such a shame. Cute design, fits well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? IMAGE = awesome. Product quality = poor.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stone fell off in 2 weeks
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought