Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty but too Fragile
 from Burr Ridge, IL,  Mar 10, 2011

The ring is very striking and unique but the large quartz stone fell off the first time I wore it. I was very thoughful about what I did with my hands because the stone sticks up so far off of the ring. It was only out to dinner and there was no incident where I may have banged the ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review for the Meredith Leigh Sterling Silver Smokey Quartz and Citrine Bee Ring. We understand that there was a problem with the stones falling out of place. We have fixed this problem in our warehouse and there should be no further issues with this ring. Once again, thanks for filling out this review.
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Cleveland OH,  Dec 9, 2010

Very interesting ring and a great price. I am usually a size 6.5 and they didn't have 1/2 sizes so reluctantly, I bought a smaller size. Luckily, it fit perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked good, but didn't last long!
 from Gloucester, VA,  May 24, 2011

I loved it when I got it, but after only wearing a couple of times the large stone fell out. I was very disappointed as it had sentimental value to me.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Looked good, but didn't last long.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better in person
 from New Haven, CT,  Mar 11, 2011

So pretty! Sadly I returned it because it looks too much like a beatle but it really is lovely and WAY prettier in person than in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 30, 2010

I bought this ring for myself because I just couldn't resist. It is creative and beautifully designed. The stones seem to be set quite solidly, and are of good quality. This is my first jewelry purchase for myself in years, and I'm thrilled with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superglue
 from Florida,  Feb 4, 2010

I've purchased many rings from this site and while this ring is really cute and unique, you're going to need some superglue to secure the back stone. What you DON'T see is that the smokey quartz portion of the ring is held in place by a tiny wire that moves. It rests on an open setting in the back. The first time I ran my hand through my hair the entire back stone lifted straight up. I carefully superglued the base to the open setting but I can easily see the back falling off. Also the gold on the honeycomb part has rubbed off with 1 polishing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring for a beekeeper's daughter
 from Midwest,  May 5, 2014

I wanted a piece of jewelry that would remind me of my dad, the beekeeper. This cute ring does the trick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and beautiful ring
 from Manhattan, NY & New Port Richey, FL,  May 3, 2013

I wasn't looking for a ring, but when I saw this it looked interesting, and the price was so low, I couldn't resist -- and I'm glad I didn't!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bees know!
 from New Port Richey, FL,  Apr 8, 2013

I am a nurse and wear gloves on and off all shift. The little wings catch occasionally but haven't bent a bit. Although, I'll be taking better care in the future regardless of the durability because I love this ring that much! This ring has generous sizing as well. Spot on. Oh, the bee's butt also is sturdy! The bees know!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy This Cute Ring!
 from So. Fla.,  Feb 18, 2013

I had been eyeing this ring for some time, and finally decided to purchase it for myself, despite similar reviews about the main stone coming off. One small peg holds the main stone in its setting - there are no other points of contact. Upon arrival, it seemed secure enough, but after two weeks the stone fell out. The hole has cracks at the top, and I will need a jeweler to add prongs for some security. Such a shame. Cute design, fits well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? IMAGE = awesome. Product quality = poor.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stone fell off in 2 weeks
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun to wear ring/
 from Louisville, KY,  Sep 18, 2012

Love the ring. It is a fun piece to wear. Everyone comments on it. Won't be sorry if you buy it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact description!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and very "high end" look
 from Metairie,Airline Park,  Jul 19, 2012

I purchased this for a gift, and kinda wished I had gotten one for myself- It is solid with a VERY high end look. Clear cut and clarity on the stones, lovely, heavy silver work on the mount. Very nice.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bee-have!
 from Vancouver, BC,  Jul 12, 2012

Who can resist a gemmed-bee ring? Not me! While I love this piece, I did order a bit too big for my finger so it's a bit sloppy (haven't gotten around to re-sizing)... My only real complaint/concern is that the band is too narrow for the setting, which makes it sit a bit oddly on the hand, and it feels fragile. My solution thus far: wear it on a middle finger so it's well protected. Bee-utiful!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm sure the sizing is correct, but it's a bit large for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. band too narrow, makes it seem very fragile
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Critter Ring
 from Florida,  Apr 25, 2012

Nice pointer finger ring. Seems to run a little bit large, but works fine for pointer or middle finger. Cute critter ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? bigger
  • How accurate was the sizing? bigger than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Ring
 from Annapolis, MD,  Mar 21, 2012

I bought this ring as a gift for my daughter and was tempted to keep it for myself. The ring is beautiful and unusual. My daughter frequently wears it and always receives compliments. She worked at Nordstrom for several years and many shoppers asked her where she got this unique ring because they also loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ring is prettier than image
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quartz bee
 from OHIO,  Mar 3, 2012

This is a fun, attractive, and unusual ring.I haven't seen anything else like it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? color is not quite as vivid as photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 15, 2012

Interesting piece--fun and whimsical. I like smokey quartz which is the primary reason why I got it. I think it is a great value for the price and a fun ring--comfortable to wear. The design lays well on your finger so there aren't a lot of snagging issues.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent value
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from san diego, ca,  Jan 18, 2012

I wanted this ring for a long time and finally deceived to buy it! I'm very glad that I did. Its cute and classy looking! The stones seem to be very secure and the piece is over all good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool!
 from Redding, CA,  Jan 16, 2012

This is a very beautiful ring! Very different, I have received many compliments on it. It runs a little big. It arrives in very nice packaging if you are giving it as a gift. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Little big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bee ring
 from kentucky,  Jan 12, 2012

this is a very unique and charming ring. it runs a little small but isn't uncomfortable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • How accurate was the sizing? it runs a little small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful workmanship
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought