Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
horrible!
 from herndon, va,  Jan 8, 2011

i was really excited to get this ring. it was exactly what i'd been looking for...i thought. when i opened the package, i initially thought i had received the wrong ring. the silver was super bright and all one color, not oxidized like the picture, which to me is the basis for the whole design of this type of ring. the gold and diamonds were hardly visible. the ring was flimsy and very light. it almost looks like someone took a steel wool sponge to it. i was very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Uncomfortable Ring!
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 29, 2011

This ring is awful! It is very cheaply made and the design /lines on the band make the ring unbearable and uncomfortable to wear! I will be returning this immediately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Dissapointed
 from Reno, NV,  Jul 20, 2011

I was unhappy with this purchase. I got many compliments because it is beautiful. But after wearing it for only a day, my husband was sitting next to me at a restaurant and moved his chair forward. He ended up squishing my finger and the ring fell apart. Poor quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It didn't. It looked better in the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Felt very flimsy, lightweight, and looked nice. However the product was not strong enough.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS !
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 4, 2011

I was surprised at how beautiful this ring is....more stunning in person! To my delight the green is just a little darker than than shown and the cut of the green stone makes it dazzle. The little diamonds on each side do not show up very much, which I expected, but the beautiful silver & gold setting with the etching around the band makes up for it! I love this ring and recommend it highly! Great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
green amethyst ring
 from SW Virginia,  Aug 5, 2009

After a long search for the perfect green amethyst i came across this ring on Overstock. Beware, the picture shows the gold and the diamonds quite clearly and they look pretty large but in reality i was disappointed as they are so small that they can barely been seen. But,,,,,,,,,,the green amethyst is the most beautiful color of pale mint green. When taken outdoors it changes to a pale green- turquoise.Very pretty. The size of the stone is large enough to make an impact but not overpowering. Even though i have to pay to re-size this ring it is worth it as the sale price is so reasonable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS RING!!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 2, 2011

Amazing!! This ring is exactly as it appears in the image and description. It fits lovely and looks stunning on the hand. Arrived very quickly in mint condition. If anyone is giving as a gift, note that it does not come in a ring box, but rather in a little pouch. Side note, the item dropped in price after I purchased it and I called customer service--they credited my account that day without any hassle! (I think they have a 10-day post-purchase warranty.)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid--sturdy and sparkling
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL RING BUT...
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 14, 2012

I HAD WANTED A GREEN AMETHYST FOR SOME TIME AND THIS ONE IS VERY PRETTY. UNFORTUNATELY, THE STONE FELL OUT THE FIRST TIME I WORE IT. I DID MANAGE TO FIND THE STONE AND SNAP IT BACK INTO THE SETTING, BUT NOW I AM AFRAID TO WEAR THE RING.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • How accurate was the sizing? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE STONE FELL OUT THE FIRST TIME I WORE IT.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing for Meredith Leigh.
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 30, 2011

Bought as a gift. I was not thrilled. The ring feels cheap and the stone is practically clear. Just a hint of color. If I hadn't bought it on sale i would definitely have returned it. There are much nicer pieces in the Meredith Leigh collection. Also comes in just a cheap bag. No ring box. Not acceptable for a $$$ ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Stone was much paler.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good. Not what i have come to expect from Meridith Leigh
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in the picture than in reality.
 from Virginia,  Aug 7, 2011

The metal was too thin...design looked cheap...needed a magnifying glass to see the diamond chips. The size of the stone did not match the amount of metal used...needed thicker metal...felt very top heavy...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This looks cheap.
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stone was pretty but I did not like anything else about the ring...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FOR THE PRICE
 from HONESDALE PA,  Jul 7, 2011

VERY CUTE RING. GOLD APPEARS LIGHTER THAN IN THE PICTURE BUT THE MAIN STONE IS VERY ACCURATE. LOOKS GOOD WITH A TAN.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from Destin, FL,  May 12, 2011

The ring is beautiful - I've had many compliments on it from friends. However, as soon as I took it out of the box and put it on, the stone fell out. I took it to my jeweler and he set the stone making sure to tighten all the prongs. Since then, I've had nothing but compliments on it - it is a lovely setting and stone.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? the stone fell out as soon as I put it on - had to have jeweler fix it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as pictured
 from ny,  Mar 18, 2011

The stone is fantastic but the setting is not "antiqued" as shown in the photo. I have purchased other Meredith Leigh items and they have the look I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from West Jordan, Utah,  Apr 11, 2012

I had the stone fall out and lost within the first 2 days. I reordered a replacement as it was covered - and it only lasted 3 wearings. Stone fell out again. Do NOT buy this unless you are used to dissapointment.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Deploreable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not beatuiful!
 from San Diego,  Apr 6, 2012

Main center gem was very very light in color. Side gold embellishment was smaller in person and less impactful when looking down at the ring on your hand versus the angled view in the photo on line.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Site image misleading, gem quality in person less appealing
  • How accurate was the sizing? on spot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was decent I guess
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst Ring
 from Maryland,  Apr 6, 2012

I was disappointed in the quality of the ring. It was very light weight and did not wow me at all. The ring was returned.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was not very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MEREDITH LEIGH 14K GOLD & SILVER RING
 from New York, NY,  Feb 29, 2012

THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL RING AND WOULD MAKE A WONDERFUL GIFT FOR YOUR SPECIAL OTHER!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY LIKE THE PICTURE
  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IT WAS MADE WELL AND THE STONE WAS CLEAR--VERY GOOD QUALITY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap feel and look; not like photo
 from Canada,  Dec 26, 2011

I have purchased many things on Overstock and always been happy been happy with the quality and pricing. I knew I was taking a risk with this ring given the price. The ring band is hollow and therefore creates a feeling of cheap tin lightness. There was no antiquing to the ring therefore no character or any such feature to make it look more expensive than it was. The stone was nice but when it is placed in the ring setting it just looks like a cheap bobble. Basically it feels and looks cheap; it looks like the fake rings we used to buy as kids for $5 and $10. I was thinking of purchasing the other rings that look like this one but now that I know the quality I will not. I will purchase other jewelry from Overstock but not from this supplier to Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? No Antiquing on the ring at all therefore no character
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels and looks cheap; looks like the fake rings we used to buy as kids for $5 and $10
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meredith Leigh Green Amythest Ring
 from Birmingham, AL,  Sep 26, 2011

This ring is very pretty and I was excited to receive it. It fit perfectly and I received many compliments; however less than a week after it arrived, the stone came out. I was horrified because I didn't know where it had fallen. Fortunately, after a few days, I found the stone in my car. I have returned for a refund. Next time I will pay a little more money for a better-quality ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The stone is beautiful just as pictured. The band is very thin and lightweight.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good of the stone, but the stone was not secure and fell out.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Aug 27, 2011

This was a steal for the price, gorgeous ring. Matches everything and the stone is a beautiful color. I am a tough critic for jewelry and this was a good find. This designer has nice things and would look at the entire collection for additional buys.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's prettier than expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing, true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and sturdy, it's light and comfortable to wear
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Please With My Purchase
 from Richmond, VA,  Aug 14, 2011

I am very pleased with my purchase. I love the size, color, and cut of the stone and the bit of gold. Yes the diamonds are small but not smaller than I expected. Some people had a problem with the patination - mine looks fine. Maybe they improved it? Re: the band - It is not uncomfortable for me as one person commented. The only thing is that I wish they made it in half sizes. I chose the smaller size because I think that it will be better for me come wintertime, but I have to soap my finger to get it off and on now. The only reason that I didn't give this ring 5 stars is that the shank is very, very thin. I don't understand why they did that at all. They should have made it at least normal sized and added a few bucks to the price. All in all, I think this is a fabulous deal for the money. I have certainly gotten less for more $$ in the past. I shopped around for months for a green amethyst ring and was hesitant to buy one online without trying it on or seeing it on someone's hand, but I think I made a very good choice. I have received many compliments on it. Now I wish I could find an aquamarine ring that I like...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stone excellent, setting good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top