Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great, wears quickly
 from GA,  Apr 6, 2009

This ring came and was more beautiful than the picture. After four months the black is almost gone and even thought his is one of the strongest metals, it DOES scratch EASILY! I bought this for my husband for Christmas and I was so disappointed when he showed me that the black was wearing off. I read other's reviews be fore I bought this. If your going to review a product, please use the product for a while before you write about it. Just because it was beautiful out of the box, doesn't mean it's going to stay that way. I wish I had known better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two tone tungsten and diamond ring
 from Fort Atkinson, WI,  Dec 16, 2008

Wow, this ring is breath-taking. When I first began looking for a ring for my soon-to-be fiance, I originally picked out a much more expensive ring than this one, which I found on a different website. However, something came up unexpectedly, and I have to admit that I "settled" for this ring, rather than my first choice, due to it's significantly lower price. I read through all of the reviews, and was a little wary rather than excited when first opening the package, even though there were many more good reviews than bad! I was afraid to set my standards very high, afraid that the low price meant low quality. However, the minute I lifted the top of the box, all of my worries were replaced by excitement and happiness with my choice. This ring is absolutely gorgeous! It's so much more beautiful in person than in the picture, and I find myself very glad that I picked this one over the more expensive ring from a different website. I have no regrets whatsoever! The picture displays a strong contrast between the black tungsten and the silver stripe down the center of the ring, but in person the stripe is a bit darker; the two colors 'blend' together effortlessly, giving it a very masculine look that I love, and that I know my fiance will love too! The diamond is clear and very beautiful. As noted in other reviews, the ring is indeed of a good weight, and resists scratches and fingerprints alike! I can't help turning it over and over in my fingers, marveling at the fact that I could afford something as fine as this ring. The shipping was very fast; I ordered the ring on a friday night, and received it early tuesday morning. I'd also like to add that I had some trouble locating this ring on the website after deciding to buy it, and I was very worried that they had sold out before I had a chance to order. I used the live-chat offered by the site, which was fast, very helpful, and extremely convenient. Not only did they help me locate the ring without any waiting period, but they were very polite and helpful, offering to put my order through for me. The whole experience took less than five minutes out of my day. I've always been a bit wary about ordering online, but my over-all experience with this website has been wonderful, and I will definitely order here again without a second thought. If you're interested in this ring or this website, please don't hesitate a second longer! You won't be disappointed by your choice. I can't wait to present this ring to my fiance. Tungsten rings of similar quality and design cost around $300.00 - $500.00 in your average jewelry store, so there's no way to beat the price offered here. I've never written a review on a product before, but I'm so happy with this ring that I felt I didn't have a choice! Please don't wait to buy this ring if you're worried about quality; believe me, it's more than worth it! You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok people
 from AZ,  Nov 29, 2010

for those of you who say the rings are of poor quality because they shattered.... tungsten rings are designed to do that when they break. where as other rings made out of metal pinch the finger. its a "safety feature" you can say. so there is nothing wrong with a tungsten ring when they shatter. :) i would recommend ANY tungsten ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
something diffrent!
 from Riverside CA,  Feb 2, 2010

Just got it today this ring was purchased as a wedding band its very orginal and diffrent but looks great he loves how masculine it is he loves it too he cant wait to wear it! It's heavy and sparkly and the dimond is a perfect size i hope its durable and doesnt scrach like advertised my only consern is that im afraid to drop it and break it bc of a review i saw. The material reminds me of glass in a way so im crossing my fingers that it lasts! overall a great buy for the price because i found other places that were pricey

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what it said it was
 from Logan, UT,  Mar 2, 2009

I am very dissapointed in the ring i purchased as my husbands wedding band. Tungsten should not scratch and show wear. Especially after only a month. The ring is also not true to size at all. My husband owns 2 other rings in a size 7.5 and they fit perfectly. This ring is so small my husband has been afraid he is going to have to cut it off. There is a scratch on it already and there is a spot where the black ir subbing off. I am extremely dissapointed and upset!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was Amazing
 from AZ,  Dec 5, 2008

I bough this ring for my boyfriend and when I saw the picture I thought it was a nice ring. To my surprise it got to my house super early. This ring is gorgeous. I was so surprised when it got home. The picture does not do this ring justice. The shine on it is unreal. The band is really strong and the diamond just gives the ring that touch of elegance. The ring was a perfect fit I ordered it half a size bigger and it fit perfectly. This ring is one of the best purchases I have made. I am so trilled to have given this to my boyfriend. He is in love with it as much as I am. I would recommend this ring to anyone so you better buy it because the price is great and the ring... The ring is GORGEOUS !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 6, 2008

I bought this ring as a replacement for my husband's wedding band. He was so happy when he got it, he put it on right away and still has not taken it off!!!! The design and look of it is wonderful, and just really unique. I found a similar item in a jewelry store, but it was about 3 times as much money. So, needless to say, it is well worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be Careful
 from LA, CA,  Sep 24, 2008

Along with a few others that have purchased the ring, when I opened the package, there was no diamond in the setting. I will assume that the diamond fell out during transit but It was a but disappointing. I must say that after taking a look at the ring I was not surprised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this ring
 from Midlothian, VA,  Sep 19, 2008

i would definately recommend this ring to anyone looking for something different yet sophisticated. it just gourgeous!! i got it for my fiancee as his wedding band. He really doesn't wear jewelry at all and wasn't in to gold or silver jewelry. but once i found this he was sold. the band itself is so shiney and the diamond isn't as big as the picture makes it look but it is still has great clarity. we are very happy with our purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring!
 from Washington, D.C.,  Mar 18, 2008

Great ring; high quality craftsmanship, great price, looks incredible. The only bone I have to pick is that the picture online makes it look a little wider than it is. It measures in at ~6-7 mm width along the band. Other than that a great ring. In the sun the diamond really stands out, and the ring itself keeps a great shine. Tungsten, being the hardest material other than diamonds (that we know of and not on the atomic level), has made the ring resilient to scratching, and thus far still looks brand new (bought over a month ago). I'd definitely suggest if it you want a nice heavy, scratch-proof ring. It feels real substantive which is nice as well. Two thumbs up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!
 from Dearborn, MI,  Mar 17, 2008

I bought this for a gift for my Boyfriend! I mean I opened the package and it is breath taking!!!! I love it personally, the craftman ship is smooth and flawless! I know he will love it. Im excited to give it to him. BUY THIS ITEM its very reasonably priced! Beautiful I promise youll love it. the picture doesnt do it justice!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

was disappointed how much the reg wear & tear shows on this ring. But again for the price we paid for it, we simply replaced his ring 1 year later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Mar 24, 2015

This was a replacement for my husband because he lost his original ring and I didn't want to spend a whole bunch of money on a new ring that he may lose again. I didn't expect it to be as nice as it is. I really like it but I wish the diamond was better quality. He loves it and finds the fit to be very comfortable since he has smaller hands, he is a slim guy. It looks great as an everyday piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Dayton, Tennessee,  Feb 27, 2014

I got this ring for my soon to be husband and he loves it. Great service and shipped and delivered right on time. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eh
 from Got it when I was in Cheney, WA,  Aug 5, 2013

Over time the silver and black have both faded. You can barely tell there's a line there anymore. The black looks more like a charcoal now too. After about 3 years, the diamond cracked then fell out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? When it first came in, it looked the same.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Jan 18, 2013

Very good quality, and excellent price compared to other sites and stores. Great customer service, as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • How accurate was the sizing? The first ring that was sent was smaller. however, we requested another one with the accurate sizing, and it was promptly received - no questions asked.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Packaging was surprisingly careless, but the quality of the ring is great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Present Perfect Surprise
 from Tampa Bay area, Fl,  Jan 9, 2013

My Husband cuts grass for a living this was perfect. Hard metal and black color so it always looks great. thanks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? 13 was a little too big/exchanged for 12
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Aurora, CO,  Dec 29, 2012

I got down on one knee on Christmas Eve and asked him to marry me. I presented him with his new wedding ring. He loved it. He has to wear it on his middle finger though. Oh well, he knows the intention.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture on here doesn't do it justice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Unfortunately I didn't size it right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My husband couldn't wear rings before. His original wedding ring was destroyed from wearing it while he worked.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from AZ,  Nov 20, 2012

I out grew my 1st wedding ring and bought this one to replace it. I've worn it for several years and there is not a scratch on it. I have recieved lots of complements on it. Awesome ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but husband couldn't wear it
 from Deep South, USA,  Oct 23, 2012

I bought this as my husband's wedding ring. He had an awful reaction to it, almost like a chemical burn. We loved the ring and thought it was gorgeous but no jewelry, let alone tungsten carbide, should do that to someone. He now has a palladium ring. I think this one is a fake with a something on it made to look like tungsten (the black look) which is why he was having issues.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty but appears fake
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought