For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
READ BEFORE YOU BUY
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 17, 2010

I purchased this ring as my wedding band 6 months ago. When I got it I instantly fell in love with the design, shape and overall look of it. A few weeks after my wedding I noticed it had a small oxidized spot. Now the shiny out bands of the ring are completely oxidized. After doing some research, it is obvious this ring was made with COLBALT. Here is what I found about tungsten colbalt rings: "Many rings that claim to be tungsten carbide are actually cobalt and carbide, or a mixture of tungsten, cobalt and carbide. Cobalt is much easier to form a bond with, and the forging can be done at a lower temperature for less cost. There are a lot of downsides that come along with a tungsten carbide ring that has cobalt in it. For one thing, while you wear it, the cobalt in the ring will react with the natural oils produced by your skin. Cobalt rings will change your skin color, and over time they'll develop permanent oxidation spots that you'll never be able to scrub away. The rings might look nice at first, but within a week to a month depending on how much you wear it, the chemical reactions will occur and ruin its look" Furthemore, there has been some intial research on the effect of Colbalt/Tungsten metals against human skin that suggests systemic toxicity and neurotoxicity may occur following exposure to tungsten carbide cobalt. Type "Toxicity of Tungsten Carbide and Cobalt-doped Tungsten Carbide" and see what comes up. Overstock told me they may give me a "partial" refund...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Discription Misrepresents
 from memphis,  Mar 25, 2010

Beware this ring has little to no Tungsten. Pic looks great but it feels light and cheap because it is not solid tungsten

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected.
 from Connecticut,  Nov 19, 2013

The beveled edges really shine and the black is a great contrast to the white shiny metal. Ring has good heft, as a tungsten carbide is heavier than steel, but it is also harder than steel, which means it will shatter with extreme force. The force to shatter a carbide could not be created by ordinary use of jewelery, so you're safe. It is 50% tungsten/ 50% carbon. The black interior of the ring is very smooth and contoured; a comfortable feeling. And it really does look nice and manly. If you have a desk job, this ring will hold up to ordinary use and stay nice for a very long time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Maryland,  Apr 30, 2010

I bought this ring for my boyfriend as a promise ring. It was absolutely beautiful and he really loves it. He has had it on for about a month now and not one scratch on it. We just bought a house and he's done alot of hard work so the ring is very durable. It's beautiful and we are both happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Florida,  Dec 30, 2009

I searched for a new wedding ring for my husband. All similar to this in jewelry stores were about $300. It was a great value and he loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dejohnbaby
 from GA,  Apr 5, 2013

Bought the ring for my husband as a wedding band and it is perfect. It looks great and he receive compliments all the time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product =]
 from Brush Prairie, WA,  Dec 27, 2012

The ring was exactly what I had imagined it to be! It was great. The only issue was that when it arrived in the mail, there were some small scratches on the side of the ring. But not a big enough deal to return it, especially in the holiday season when it was a gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Like the product said, the ring is about a half a size larger than the size listed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful :D
 from Bellingham, Wa.,  Oct 15, 2012

Even better, and more of what I wanted for my FiancÚ to have as his wedding band.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVED IT!!!!!
 from fulton, mo,  Mar 19, 2012

My fiance wanted a wedding band that he wouldn't have to worry about breaking or losing. I found this ring online and immediately fell in love with it. I ordered it, it was in my mailbox in just a few days. I was disappointed to find that it wasn't in a ring box, just a white cardboard box with cotton in it. but the ring was fantastic.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the product is even better in person. the pic doesn't do it justice
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 8, 2011

I got this ring for my husband for our wedding. I had purchased another one that he knew about and when we got it it wasn't what I had expected. So without him knowing, I returned it and went with this one, which was actually his first choice. When I slipped it on his finger during our ceremony the look on his face was priceless! He loves it and I couldn't be happier. The black center is just as shiny as the outer area, which I didn't feel the picture showed. But that makes it look even better. Looking forward to many years of wedded bliss and wearing our beautiful rings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Doesn't even compare
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Washington Terrace, UT,  Nov 2, 2011

This ring is great quality, looks great, and I love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was quite a bit different, but it is still a great looking ring.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way better than I expected!
 from Charleston, SC,  Oct 4, 2011

Great ring. Fiance adores it. He is really happy! It is a lot better looking in person. The shine is just enough. Perfect ring!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring in person is way nicer looking than the photo.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as text descripes. Great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Alaska,  Oct 12, 2010

I was afraid it wasn't going to fit because it was a comfort band but it fit so perfect my fiancÚ loves it and wears it non-stop.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Jun 2, 2010

I got this ring for my boyfriend and he absolutly loves it. Perfect for the manly man.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Oceanside, NY,  Mar 20, 2010

I bought this ring for my husband because his wedding band had become not so comfortable to wear at work. He fell in love with it as soon as we opened the box. It is perfect for him. It is very comfortable and looks like we paid more money than we did. My only hope is that the black does not scratch as one of the other reviewers mentioned. As this is the whole reason we bought this ring for his work so it can withstand all heavy work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 27, 2010

I ordered this for my husband for our wedding anniversary. His current ring is just too traditional for him. It's a great quality and he absolutely loves it! The only reason I gave it four stars is because the black portion of the ring is much shinier than it looks in the picture. Still fabulous though!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Ring!
 from Philly, PA,  Feb 25, 2010

We bought it for a wedding band. I recommend ordering a half size smaller than usual. I'm a size 10 but had to return it for a 9.5 The 9.5 fits perfectly. Great ring and smooth return process. I highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for price
 from Owensboro, Ky,  Jan 10, 2010

I bought this ring for my husband as a wedding band, I read all of the reviews and even printed out the ring sizer and ordered what I was told by both would fit him, when the ring came in it was at least 4 sizes too big, so I returned the ring and ordered another size a couple of sizes smaller than what he was told he wears by a jewelry store and the ring is still way too large. I am not going to return it again or purchase another one and take a chance at it not fitting again. It took over a week and a half by U.P.S for the ring to even get to Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring
 Jan 3, 2010

I don't know how anyone could complain about a ring this cheap. Good ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring!
 from Tampa, Fl,  Oct 15, 2009

My husband loves this wedding band. It has a unique style and is a great product for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top