Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
*****!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from michigan,  Aug 25, 2010

i got this ring for my husband. we got it in the mail and we were soooo happy with it. it looks even better in person than it does in the picture. absolutely stunning. and for the price we thought it was perfect. however, that soon changed. after about a month or so the entire design faded away and so did the darkness. it fadded to a lighter gray. the ring still looks nice i guess, but not the same as what we got in the mail. plus to top it off, turns out my husband is allergic to it. i had no idea but alot of men actually tend to be allergic to tungsten because it has cobalt in it. who knew. so now he gets a rash when he wears it. It is nice that it doesnt scratch as he works with metal all day, but believe me, this ring will not hold its "laser design"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Naples, FL,  Dec 11, 2009

I ordered this ring for my fiance as a Christmas gift and I couldn't wait to get it because of all the great reviews it has. I was highly disappointed when I received the ring today. You cannot even see the celtic pattern and the ring just looks cheap. All the other reviews were good and that's why I ordered this ring. So maybe I received a defective ring or something, I don't know. Good luck to everyone else that orders this ring :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rings...Amazing Price
 from New Mexico,  Jan 5, 2009

My wife and I had looked for these exact rings when we were engaged five years ago and had custom rings made that they just couldn't get right after several attempts, and for $1800 they needed to be right. We ended up getting some basic gold bands instead. The gold bands are nice but just don't hold up.Here we were doing Christmas shopping and right before our eyes were our wedding bands....Indestrctable and beautiful. After a month of constant wear and hard work (my wife trains horses) they look exactly like they did when we opened the box.Great rings at an amazing price...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ring
 from NJ,  Sep 29, 2011

The Celtic knot is actually a lot less noticeable than the picture. You can see the knot clearly when you hold it at a certain angle, but if you look at it straight on, depending on the lighting, it's not as noticeable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall very good..
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Jan 29, 2010

The ring itself was nice.. came just the way I thought it would. The disigns weren't as bright as in the photos.. but you could still see them just the same. The sizes run small.. make sure that you are sized for the beveled edge.. overall the ring was what I thought it was going to be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style and value!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 26, 2009

I ordered this ring as a Valentine's/Engagement present for my fiancee. We ordered the size 10 which was the same size as his wedding band and when we received it the ring was 1/2 size too big. Luckily there was a size 9.5 in stock . We exchanged it and it's perfect! He loves it, gets compliments on it and will move it to his other hand when the "real deal" comes in November. We thought it had great style and weight for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New York, NY,  Dec 13, 2008

I bought this ring as a gift for my boyfriend for our anniversary; it was absolutly perfect, he loves it. Its not to formal or to femanine, it's even better in person. The overall quality of the ring is amazing: its very heavy and sturdy and its appearance is crisp and well crafted. The only thing I would take into major consideration before buying this ring is make sure to have the ring size correct, considering it can't be resized. It wasn't until after I received the ring that I realized it couldn't be resized; luckly for me I got lucky and it fit perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what we expected
 from Strasburg, VA,  Dec 17, 2012

We bought this and the smaller more silver colored one as well. Both looked nice enough when they arrived, However, after a few weeks of wear they both turned a very bland gray color. Not at all worth what we paid for them. We wanted matching bands in black and silver, not dull gray. yuck.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much GRAYER than pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ring!!!
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 13, 2012

This was an Easter gift for my boyfriend. He's of Irish descent and was looking for a new Celtic knot ring to replace one that he's had for years but no longer fits properly. The sizing is very accurate (I managed to get a hold of another ring that fits him and measure it with with sizing guide). This ring is very, very cool looking on his hand - he gets loads of compliments on it. My only complaint is that I wish the engraving were a little more obvious/stronger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Mostly accurate - the laser engraving is more subtle on the actual ring.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from DeFuniak Springs, FL,  Dec 20, 2011

This ring was ok, but the design etched in the ring did not stand out so it could be noticed. It was dull and you could not tell what it was. I really liked this ring but it just didnt have that WOW look to it. If the etching could be more noticeable and prominent it would be a fantastic looking ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not as pictured.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The band itself was sturdy , but the etching lacked depth and color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 4, 2011

We bought this as a replacement wedding band for DH (he lost a lot of weight in the last 3 years and his original band fell off at work). He LOVES it. I had read that a Hollywood star got her wedding rings on Overstock, so I figured it couldn't hurt. And the experiance has been wonderful. DH found this band and I ordered it for him. When it came, I couldn't believe how amazing it looked. He's very happy with it. And should he lose more weight (which we are hoping) we'll def be coming back to Overstock for a replacement if need be. :D Now, if only we could find one for me in our budget right now. ;)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Detail isn't as visible as the image on site...but still BEAUTIFUL!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 27, 2011

I bought this ring for my husband to wear daily instead of his wedding band. The tungsten seemed quite sturdy and he liked the black metal. I had looked a couple of tungsten rings at the mall and for the price on Overstock decided to try them. The etching is quite as visible as the picture, but it's still a nice ring. I am very happy with the ring and since he has been wearing it daily and finds it comfortable, I am thrilled.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good, the laser etching is not quite as visible
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect, but I had another ring to go by
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchased for my hubbys wedding band
 from Unity, Maine,  Jun 25, 2011

Purchased for my hubbys wedding band. He LOVES it. We only wish that the lasered design showed up more. Its hard to see. The ring is beautiful besides that. And it fits perfect. Its hard to believe that we found this beautiful ring and didn't pay much for it at all. I checked out the tungsten website and couldn't believe their prices. Overstock.com is definatly the way to go. LOVE THE RING.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? very close but the lasered design is VERY hard to see on ring
  • Did the product fit true to size? we ordered half size smaller as recommended and it fits perfect
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent ring
 from hialeah,fl,  Apr 28, 2011

the ring is beautiful,elegant and comfortable,a great ring for the price,thanks overstock

  • Did the image onsite match the product? the ring color,design,descripcion,matches the picture
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband loves his new wedding ring
 from Altanta, GA,  Sep 21, 2010

It was even better than expected. The celtic symbols are a little hard to see, but we like it best just like it is. My husband is wearing it constantly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stuff
 Aug 24, 2010

Bought it recently and had it for 2 months. No scratches so far, and it fits great. Also everyone loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Georgia,  Jul 6, 2010

Very heavy will stand up very well. Love the design. Very Good Value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratches
 from TX,  May 12, 2010

The ring looked good at first but after a month of wearing it, it has scratches and scuffs all over it. I thought Tungsten wasn't suppose to scratch at all??

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Missouri,  Mar 25, 2010

I ordered two of these, as wedding bands. The description suggested ordering a 1/2 size smaller, my finger is a size 5 and 1/2 size smaller is not an option. I ordered both in our normal sizes and crossed my fingers that they would fit. They both fit perfectly. They're heavy and very comfortable. The design doesn't show up as well in average light as it does in the picture, but i like it better that way. Overall, they are beautiful rings and i am very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring!
 from CA,  Jan 27, 2010

I got this ring for my husband for our wedding. The design is harder to see than the photo depicts and the silver is a bit darker, but we read that in the reviews and thats what we wanted; my husband loves it! Very sturdy ring, doesn't scratch easily. It's nice and heavy too. Definitely get the smaller size though. He is a 9.5 and I got him a 9 and it fit. Great ring for the price. Fast shipping too. Got it in less than a week.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top