Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 305 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cant Go Wrong
 from atlanta,  Nov 2, 2010

I've been wearing this ring for 6 years now. it replaced a gold ring that was worn down in under 2 years. (I work in a heavy industrial environment) so far not one scrach or ding on it. I am asked about my ring about once per month, what kind of metal, how do I keep it so shinny etc. It is classy enough to go out on the town, and Tough enough to withstand a mechanics life. FYI; If you smash your finger, you need to remove the ring before your finger swells. EMT's can not cut this ring off of your finger. So while your jumping up and down saying Ouch!!! pull the ring off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lord of the Rings
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jul 22, 2009

Surprising!!! As nice or nicer than it appears in the picture, and how often does that happen? I can't believe that as an engineer I'm sitting here writing this review to gush about how great this ring is, but let me tell you: 1) Surface finish appears flawless, I've turned it over and over looking for a defect. 2) Looks good, especially a good look for dudes with fingers the size of kielbasa sausage. 3)Inside of band is curved so it doesn't dig into your finger, feels good to wear. 4) Tungsten Carbide is really really hard. I've smacked it into things just to see if I can scratch it, and it still looks as good as the day I got it. Its definitely worth it. Its at a budget price point, but I can't imagine being happier with anything else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Derby, Vermont,  Oct 5, 2008

This ring is amazing. It's solid and comfortable to wear. It's being used as a wedding band. Our friends are jealous that we have such a perfect ring for an unbelievable price. And he can't scratch it or warp it like gold. Amazing. We could not be more pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why would you buy anything else!!!
 from Omaha, NE,  Aug 4, 2008

I lost my ring in the Ocean last week and needed a replacement. I spent $850 on a gold and platinum ring which is now fish food. I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg for a replacement. This ring is awesome! I saw the same ring at the mall last week and they were selling it for $360. I would recommend Tungsten to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome and affordable!
 from Pell City, Alabama,  Oct 18, 2011

My fiance and I had previously ordered some wedding bands and when we got them.. they were tiny little slivers of nothing! His mother told me about Overstock and the great prices and this is where we decided to get our rings from.. Although tungsten is not considered a 'precious' metal.. It is so perfect for him! It doesn't scratch or anything.. so solid.. it can't even be re-sized.. My fiance gets dirty because he is a plumber and this ring is just perfect for him! It is definitely a manly ring.. My husband loves it and thinks tungsten was a better choice than any 'precious' metal.. It even has an expensive look to it with the shiny piece around it.. I rate it a 10/10.. We are VERY satisfied!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This ring looks exactly like the picture!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 10/10! Truly worth it!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shiny
 from kentucky,  Oct 18, 2011

I liked it. wife liked it. great buy. great for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tungsten polished ring (beveled edge)
 from Castle Rock, Colorado,  Sep 7, 2011

Very happy with the ring that I purchased from Overstock.com. The price was very reasonable and the quality has been great. I did not want a ring that I could not wear to everyday functions, yet wanted one that was classy enough to wear out on a night on the town. This ring fit both bills!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site was more silver in color, whereas the actual product is darker in color (more of a dark grey).
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was right on. I was able to try on a similar ring at a trade show, so I already knew what my size was.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the quality has been good. I work in a profession where I use my hands alot, around alot of different equipment and tools and the ring does not have a scratch on it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 19, 2011

Purchased this ring for my husband to replace his lost Tungsten wedding band. Couldn't be happier with what I received. This band is almost identical to his orignal band that was purchased at a large jewlery chain, but with overstock it was a fraction of the price. Would only recommend a Tungsten wedding band for men, as it never scratches or dulls. Plus the comfort band makes this great product even better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from NY,  Aug 18, 2011

This ring is true to size and looks just like the picture only more shiny. Great quality and a perfect replacement to my husbands much more expensive, MIA wedding band.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Florida,  Apr 11, 2014

The ring looks really nice. It is not as light as the picture shows, it is much darker, but I think that tungsten bands do not come very light. But overall me and my husband really liked it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Ladson, SC,  Mar 19, 2014

I bought this in a size 7 and in 8 since it can't be sized. That way he can wear his wedding ring year round even when his finger changes sizes with the seasons, his ring will look the same and fit comfortably. This is made from good quality metal and is actually shinier than my 14 Ct. white gold ring. We both love this ring and are glad this is what we decided on for his wedding band.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great choice
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 1, 2014

Bought this as a Valentines gift for my husband. His wedding band is too small and his band he was wearing to work became worn looking. Now with this ring he can safely wear it to work and to special occasions. It looks great on his finger. He loves it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have to get the actual size...
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 27, 2013

Ordered the 9.0 for a 9.5 sized finger as directed and it was too tight. Otherwise, looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring
 from sacamento, ca,  Nov 20, 2013

Buy It. The color is darker in person. More like a gray instead of silver. Looks very nice. Very shiny.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the ring!
 from Huntsville, AR,  Nov 13, 2013

The ring is beautiful. Looks great on and shines brightly. I would buy this ring again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal.
 from Ohio,  Oct 14, 2013

He has worn it everyday for one month and still no scratches. I found the sizing to be exact.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring.
 from Florida,  Aug 8, 2013

Bought this for my husband as a replacement wedding band. He really likes it. Very nice looking ring for a nice price. Does run big.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs big.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from ky,  Jun 19, 2013

stunning, strong and manly appearance on husband hand. rugged to wear anytime. husband works hvac - doesn't even get scratched. he really likes the ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly like pix
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stunning, strong and manly appearance on husband hand
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring for the price
 from Kalkaska, mi,  Apr 11, 2013

My husband already had a wedding ring but he had lost some weight and he didn't want another expensive ring. He loves this ring. Simple, great price and great quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedding Band
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 9, 2013

This is a beautiful ring that my husband wears as his wedding band. We got married 6 months ago and the ring looks as good today as it did on our wedding day. Thank you overstock!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 305 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top