Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shiny!
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 11, 2011

We ordered this ring after returning another very similar ring that was an 8mm band. The ring size (that I guessed) was incorrect, at least for that type of ring and I just thought the ring was too big in general for his slender fingers. This ring is just a 6 mm version of that ring. I ordered 1/2 size smaller as well, and it fits perfectly. This ring appears to be slightly darker in color than the other ring, but still just as shiny. I kind of like the darkness of this one because it makes it stand out more. This ring will be used as my wedding band.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 4, 2011

This is a great buy. Bought it for my fiance & he loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Product GREAT Price
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 8, 2011

This was ring number 2, my husband lost his first. We both love the ring. It had some good and bad ratings, but overall we found it to be a great buy. It is a little darker than the picture but barely. You would really have to look at it to notice. The picture is really what you are buying. My husband loves how light weight it is for being tungsten. Also it fits great. We went with buying it 1/2 size too small and that worked out perfectly. He also says it is very comfortable. Not bulky, not too wide, ect. It also got here extremely fast (3 days) and I just got regular shipping. If you are looking for something simple, good quality, and a reasonable price... this is the ring to go with. Gold and platinum scratch really easily so if you plan to buy one like that you should go to a jeweler so that you can get a lifetime polish/resurface warranty. (My white-gold ring has to be polished/resurfaced every 6m-1yr.) We went with Tungsten, not because it was cheap, but because it takes a lot of wear-and-tear, without showing it. They are difficult to scratch or ruin. If you like the picture -- go for it. Its cheap enough to buy multiple sizes and return the ones that don't fit. Also if you don't like it, you have 30 days to send it back. Good Luck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Eastern, OR,  Jan 17, 2011

Nice ring. Sleek , a darker color and shiny. Had it for a good month and looks good with daily use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Dec 14, 2010

Ring is excellent......great quality for the price!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Minneapolis,  Nov 17, 2010

Great buy. Definitely recommend. It is darker than shown, but just the color of tungsten. Also, go to the jeweler and get sized, and buy that size. I don't know what people are talking about when they say buy a size bigger or smaller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring!
 from Northern California,  Oct 24, 2010

I purchased this ring for my husband to be for our wedding and we couldn't be happier. It came exactly as pictured and fits him perfectly! I can't wait to see him wear it all the time when we get married next summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 25, 2010

Great but definitely order a size ‘below’ your normal ring finger size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from Florida,  Sep 20, 2010

I ordered this ring as a wedding band for my fiance. He LOVES it! I was looking for something strong and durable, but exquisite enough for him to wear as his wedding band. We've looked at similar Tungsten rings in the high-end jewelry stores and the cost was so expensive, in comparison to Overstock. ThisTungsten ring definitely exceeds our expectation in both quality and price. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Masculine, sleek and modern
 Sep 5, 2010

I bought this ring for my husband to replace a badly scratched stainless steel ring. The sizing ran a half size too large for him, but I re-ordered the next smaller size immediately because the styling is beautiful! This ring has a peuter tone and a mirror polish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Ring
 from Fabulous Las Vegas,  Aug 23, 2010

I had originally bought the 8mm version of this ring, but I thought it was wayyy too bulky, even for a man's ring. So I sent that one back, and bought the 6mm for my fiance's wedding ring. It is so nice! I can't stop looking at it, and he LOVES it! Was looking at the exact same one of the Tungsten website, and it was $200 bucks! Check for yourself! Overstock saved me a ton of money, and the product is just amazing. The only thing is, DEF check ring sizes. We had his finger measured at a 10, but that size was way too big. Even the 9.5 is loose, so we are waiting for the 9 to come in. I'd def order a size down rather than 0.5 like it says.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bulky
 from MI,  Aug 4, 2010

Would have been 5 stars if they had it in a 4mm size instead of a 6mm, the 6 is too bulky

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp
 Jun 29, 2010

I purchased this ring for my husband as his everyday wedding band. It is really nice and he loves it. Smooth and classy too. He said it is so comfortable to wear and has gotten several compliments. It was a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy Customer
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Jun 19, 2010

I purchased 3 different rings before finally decided on this ring. I wanted something very strong and durable but elegant and stylish. That is what I got when I got this ring. My fiancee works in a whetstone factory so he uses his hands constantly and is likely to scratch the surface of a gold band so i decided to look into both tungsten and titanium. Tungsten has a heavier feel and a cleaner color. The size is true so be sure that you order the right one. If the band is larger than 5mm, I would go up a half size to make it more comfortable. That is what I did. He is delighted with the ring and gets complements all the time on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Ring
 Apr 21, 2010

Size advice was correct. I'm a 9.5, but ordered the 9 and it fits perfectly . Color has the look of peuter on your finger. I have short fingers and it looks fine on my hand. Medium width I would say. Defintely not small but not too large either. The ring wears comfortably. The only thing I personally don't like about it is how shinny it is. It reflects light at a high level. I'm of the opinion that a man's ring shouldn't be shinny like a woman's ring. This one is pretty noticable. I might have to abandon it as a daily wearer for that reason. Still think it's a 5 star ring for those looking for its aesthetics.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from kettering,ohio,  Apr 11, 2010

We loved this ring and it was half the price of the jewelry store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring.
 Apr 2, 2010

recently bought ring for grandson, for his wedding in sep, 2010. he was very pleased. hee is pleased, so then i'am pleased. doesn't c are for gold, and wanted something extra stronge. he was pleased, so am pleased. thank you............ joan xxx

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Houston Texas,  Mar 10, 2010

I am vary pleased with the price and shipping was great I bought (2) one for myself and one for my husband I listened to the reviews on choosing the size of the ring and got them a ½ smaller and that worked out perfect, the only down fall was I expected them to be lighter then they are, they are a bit darker then the pic. But all in all I love them and vary pleased with Over Stock it being my first time buying from them I can say I will a lot more! Thank you OS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wedding ring
 from mount laurel, NJ,  Mar 4, 2010

I was very hesitant to buy a wedding ring on line and the price made me think it was not good quality, so I ordered it as a back up everyday ring for my fiancé with hopes to get a nicer one later on - but he loved it and thinks that it is perfect and no need for another...quality is way better than expected, looks exactly as shown and was delivered very fast...overall, very satisfied and pleasantly surprised that I got more quality for more money than at a jewelry store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality
 from indiana,  Aug 18, 2011

Great price for such a high quality ring. It was exactly what we wanted and looks beautiful

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact picture of item
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, looks great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought