Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Eastern, OR,  Jan 17, 2011

Nice ring. Sleek , a darker color and shiny. Had it for a good month and looks good with daily use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Dec 14, 2010

Ring is excellent......great quality for the price!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Minneapolis,  Nov 17, 2010

Great buy. Definitely recommend. It is darker than shown, but just the color of tungsten. Also, go to the jeweler and get sized, and buy that size. I don't know what people are talking about when they say buy a size bigger or smaller.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring!
 from Northern California,  Oct 24, 2010

I purchased this ring for my husband to be for our wedding and we couldn't be happier. It came exactly as pictured and fits him perfectly! I can't wait to see him wear it all the time when we get married next summer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 25, 2010

Great but definitely order a size ‘below’ your normal ring finger size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from Florida,  Sep 20, 2010

I ordered this ring as a wedding band for my fiance. He LOVES it! I was looking for something strong and durable, but exquisite enough for him to wear as his wedding band. We've looked at similar Tungsten rings in the high-end jewelry stores and the cost was so expensive, in comparison to Overstock. ThisTungsten ring definitely exceeds our expectation in both quality and price. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this ring for my husband to replace a badly scratched stainless steel ring. The sizing ran a half size too large for him, but I re-ordered the next smaller size immediately because the styling is beautiful! This ring has a peuter tone and a mirror polish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Ring
 from Fabulous Las Vegas,  Aug 23, 2010

I had originally bought the 8mm version of this ring, but I thought it was wayyy too bulky, even for a man's ring. So I sent that one back, and bought the 6mm for my fiance's wedding ring. It is so nice! I can't stop looking at it, and he LOVES it! Was looking at the exact same one of the Tungsten website, and it was $200 bucks! Check for yourself! Overstock saved me a ton of money, and the product is just amazing. The only thing is, DEF check ring sizes. We had his finger measured at a 10, but that size was way too big. Even the 9.5 is loose, so we are waiting for the 9 to come in. I'd def order a size down rather than 0.5 like it says.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bulky
 from MI,  Aug 4, 2010

Would have been 5 stars if they had it in a 4mm size instead of a 6mm, the 6 is too bulky

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp
 Jun 29, 2010

I purchased this ring for my husband as his everyday wedding band. It is really nice and he loves it. Smooth and classy too. He said it is so comfortable to wear and has gotten several compliments. It was a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy Customer
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Jun 19, 2010

I purchased 3 different rings before finally decided on this ring. I wanted something very strong and durable but elegant and stylish. That is what I got when I got this ring. My fiancee works in a whetstone factory so he uses his hands constantly and is likely to scratch the surface of a gold band so i decided to look into both tungsten and titanium. Tungsten has a heavier feel and a cleaner color. The size is true so be sure that you order the right one. If the band is larger than 5mm, I would go up a half size to make it more comfortable. That is what I did. He is delighted with the ring and gets complements all the time on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Ring
 Apr 21, 2010

Size advice was correct. I'm a 9.5, but ordered the 9 and it fits perfectly . Color has the look of peuter on your finger. I have short fingers and it looks fine on my hand. Medium width I would say. Defintely not small but not too large either. The ring wears comfortably. The only thing I personally don't like about it is how shinny it is. It reflects light at a high level. I'm of the opinion that a man's ring shouldn't be shinny like a woman's ring. This one is pretty noticable. I might have to abandon it as a daily wearer for that reason. Still think it's a 5 star ring for those looking for its aesthetics.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from kettering,ohio,  Apr 11, 2010

We loved this ring and it was half the price of the jewelry store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring.
 Apr 2, 2010

recently bought ring for grandson, for his wedding in sep, 2010. he was very pleased. hee is pleased, so then i'am pleased. doesn't c are for gold, and wanted something extra stronge. he was pleased, so am pleased. thank you............ joan xxx

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Houston Texas,  Mar 10, 2010

I am vary pleased with the price and shipping was great I bought (2) one for myself and one for my husband I listened to the reviews on choosing the size of the ring and got them a ½ smaller and that worked out perfect, the only down fall was I expected them to be lighter then they are, they are a bit darker then the pic. But all in all I love them and vary pleased with Over Stock it being my first time buying from them I can say I will a lot more! Thank you OS

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wedding ring
 from mount laurel, NJ,  Mar 4, 2010

I was very hesitant to buy a wedding ring on line and the price made me think it was not good quality, so I ordered it as a back up everyday ring for my fiancé with hopes to get a nicer one later on - but he loved it and thinks that it is perfect and no need for another...quality is way better than expected, looks exactly as shown and was delivered very fast...overall, very satisfied and pleasantly surprised that I got more quality for more money than at a jewelry store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality
 from indiana,  Aug 18, 2011

Great price for such a high quality ring. It was exactly what we wanted and looks beautiful

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact picture of item
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, looks great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tarnishes terribly
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 21, 2011

This product is perfect for a few months, but then the beveled edges tarnish to a dull, dark grey, and the surface begins to dull and scratch. This is not s good buy on a tungsten ring. You will pay too much for a low quality ring. I am very displeased. My wife and I will now need to pay honeymoon money we have saved to replace this ring. Please...DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? no
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so Strong
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 20, 2011

I bought this ring in November 2010. It was a good buy. But I took of my ring and dropped it on the bathroom floor and the ring split in two. I've had it for two months. I didn't bother paying for a warranty because i figured what would I need it for. I did read before buying it that if struck hard it would crack but I never expected to see this happen. Very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Sizing
 from Mpls, MN,  Aug 24, 2011

Ordered this ring as a replacement for my husband's lost wedding band. His lost ring was 10.5, plus we went to a jewelry store to double check and he was sized again as 10.5 so I ordered this ring in that size and it fell right off his hand! I ended up ordering a tungsten ring from a different site in10.5 and it fit perfectly! I wasn't going to waste anymore time trying to guess what size my husband is in their poorly sized rings!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Darker and slightly more shiny in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top