Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Humble, TX,  Dec 15, 2012

This is a great ring. This is perfect for guys who want a cool ring, and it's also perfect for guys who have lost their wedding bands, and need a cheaper replacement, until they can save up for the replacement. Tungsten is a metal with the highest melting point. It doesn't scratch, rust, or corrode. It's my first Tungsten ring, and I can't believe I didn't have one before now. Cheap rings turn my skin green, but I haven't had any finger discoloration, and I wear it all the time. Great gift!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is brighter on the site. The color is darker.
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little big...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome!!! Tungsten rules!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ring
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 6, 2012

I would recommend ordering the ring in a size smaller than needed as it runs large, other than that, very pleased with the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate - my fiance was sized at the jeweler for a size 10 ring, but this ring runs large and he really needed a 9.5. I would recommend ordering this ring in a size smaller than you think you will need.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mens ring
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 6, 2012

it was a great ring but too flashy for him. We traded it in for something that fit his personality a little more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mens wedding band, as described
 from Scranton, PA,  May 8, 2012

Great product, great pricing, fast shipping and easy return process. We purchased the wrong size and returned the original ring, the process was completed in less than a week!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this ring!!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 13, 2012

I was wary of purchasing this ring, due to the price. This ring by another maker is in a local jewlery store for nearly $400. I was after a shiny ring, but did not want to go gold or into the platinum metals. My wife gets the good stuff, I don't need it. I never saw a Tungsten polished ring before, as they are almost always brushed. The metal is a shade darker than my wife's palladium rings, but only noticeable side by side. The ring looks like gold, or palladium. It is also quite heavy. I get TONS of compliments on it. People can't believe how much I paid for it. I'm certain I will sell at least a dozen of these in my lifetime for Overstock just on my recommendation. I can't see how someone could fault the product. It is really that good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ring
 from RI,  Jan 5, 2012

My husband has been wearing this since our wedding six months ago. It has held up nicely and is still very shiny and not scratched at all. He works with computers so I cannot tell you if it would be good for a man that does construction, but we are happy with this ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Ring!
 from Buckeye, AZ,  Jan 1, 2012

This ring looks like it cost a fortune, I get so many compliments on it. The comfort fit is very nice!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual Product is a bit darker
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality and Shines like crazy!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

looks much better in person, very happy with purchase. Such a great price for a great looking ring! Jewelry stores sell comparable rings at a much higher cost.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the actual product looks better than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality for the price!~
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So so pleased!
 from Ogden, Ut,  Oct 4, 2011

some reviews had said they ran about a 1/2 a size big so I went one size down. Its a little tight but when the weather cools down I think it'll be just right for my husband. The ring is simple handsome and shinny I was very pleased! Tungsten is what my husband wanted so he is happy I just didn't know that it is a heavier metal, but he doesn't mind. Looks great on his finger!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was great
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with the quality of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why didn't I look here sooner
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Sep 20, 2011

I was very happy with this purchase. I have been looking at Tungsten rings for a while and was utterly surprised at the differences in prices at jewelry stores. This ring is exactly what I was looking for. Stylish, simple and the right price. This will be a ring that can hold up ans still look good. This was my first purchase from O.co and I will certainly buy from here again. Watch your sizing, the site says you should buy a ring that is a half size from your regular size. If I had done that I would not even get this ring on my finger. I had recently purchased a comfort fit ring at a jeweler and knew what size to get. I would recommend finding a store that can do a COMFORT FIT sizing and get the right size from the get go.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looled just like it
  • How accurate was the sizing? See below
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just what I wanted, a good looking ring at a great price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the money
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 31, 2011

Good ring, we were/are on a very tight budget for the wedding and this is a good, strong ring for the cost. maybe in 10years we can up grade both our rings

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit...and so is he
 from CA,  Aug 21, 2011

He gets lots of compliments on this. It was a good choice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the image
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was what was expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, barely shows wear after a year.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wedding band for the groom
 from Shelbyville TN,  Jul 20, 2011

I love this ring. My fiance who is not a jewlery person loved the look and feel of this band, he was ready to wear it now even though we get married in two weeks,that makes me happy. i would recommend this to anyone. And i would definatly buy this ring again. lol (hope i wont have to, looking to only marry once)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a great quality ring
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My fiancé loved it!!!
 from Oregon,  Jun 7, 2011

I read all the reviews on this ring before buying it and they were all good which was reassuring. Almost all of the reviews however said that they got the size that their fiancé was and it was too big. So they returned it for a half size smaller and it fit perfect. Since I'm only 2 months out from the wedding I didn't want to have to go thru returning it and all that crap. So I bought him size 8 1/2 and it fit perfectly!! Not to mention we both love it! He says it's super comfortable to wear too since it's a comfort fit ring with rounded edges on the inside. Over all it's a great ring for a great price and we couldn't be happier. Also, I got the ring about a week after I ordered it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? No, it runs a half size too big
  • How is the quality of the product? Amazing!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 23, 2011

The ring arrived today. We both love it. The ring is actually VERY shiny but the color is a little darker than the photo shows. The ring runs VERY big. We ordered a half size smaller, based on previous reviews and we still need a smaller size. A very rich looking ring and a great price. Very comfortable. A great deal!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring and value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 17, 2011

I ordered this to wear as my wedding band because I wanted a Tungsten Carbide ring but didn't want to pay the outrageously marked up prices that my local jewelers were charging (around 150 for a similar product). Both my fiancée and I are very happy with this ring. It's shiny and a lighter color than the titanium rings we looked at. Also, even though the product title doesn't say it, the ring itself has Tungsten Carbide printed on the inside rather than simply Tungsten. Tungsten IS a bit heavier than it looks, but because I got this ring is 6mm unlike other huuuge rings out the right now it's not bad and I was able to get used to it within a day.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect ring!!
 from Rhome, Texas,  Apr 26, 2011

I was very skeptical about buying this ring. Mostly because the price made it seem to good to be true. We ran into the situation where i waited to long to buy my husbands wedding band and no one could get it in time. Luckily my mother in law mentioned overstock. This is the EXACT ring we were looking at in the store for $175. Every review I read said go order half a size smaller than you were sized. But me being stubborn didn't and guess what? It was too big and now only 5 days before my wedding. I contacted over stock who were more than helpful in the return transaction and we got the replacement ring in perfect time. This Is a must buy. If you are on the fence, get it you will not regret it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Charleston, SC,  Apr 14, 2011

This ring is a great buy. I was nervous about buying a wedding ring for my fiance online so I ordered it in plenty of time to return it if necessary - no need! The shipping was really fast! Even though it can't be resized then we can afford to order this same ring in another size if he ever needs to.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? It's not quite as dark as I expected - but I like the color & shiny-ness!
  • Did the product fit true to size? we ordered a half size smaller & it fits great!
  • How is the quality of the product? We just got it but it seems great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiny!
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 11, 2011

We ordered this ring after returning another very similar ring that was an 8mm band. The ring size (that I guessed) was incorrect, at least for that type of ring and I just thought the ring was too big in general for his slender fingers. This ring is just a 6 mm version of that ring. I ordered 1/2 size smaller as well, and it fits perfectly. This ring appears to be slightly darker in color than the other ring, but still just as shiny. I kind of like the darkness of this one because it makes it stand out more. This ring will be used as my wedding band.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 4, 2011

This is a great buy. Bought it for my fiance & he loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought