Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ring looked great - until it caused a rash
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 31, 2011

Ring looks great, but it caused a rash. My husband has worn tungsten rings before and it never caused a rash on him. Not sure if this is fake or what, but it created a rash on his finger underneath the band until he took the ring off. Would not recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ring is shinier then the picture shoes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ring looks great, but it caused a rash
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW Ring!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 2, 2010

Tungsten polishes beautifully! It really shines. My previous white gold ring was always getting scratched and gouged in normal use. They were not kidding that this metal resists scratches. I wear it all the time and it just looks brand new! The pipe cut edge is smoothed over so there is no sharp corners and with the comfort fit, I am hardly even are aware of the ring on my finger. Absolutely a 5 star product. Wow!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tungston band
 Jan 1, 2015

Very nice fitting, loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Ring
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 28, 2012

I got this for my husband's wedding ring. He doesn't wear rings so the price was a good deal fro what needed to be done especially since he'll probably lose it soon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Its a lot more dull in real life
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its tungsten alright.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super durable, shiny, & can't beat the price!!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Nov 23, 2011

We bought this ring for me to wear as a "substitute" for my wedding ring when I'm outside or in the garage doing activities that don't pair well with nice jewelry. The tungsten is virtually indestructible & can't be scratched, so it's a great thing to wear when doing messy jobs (washing the car, scrubbing floors, etc). I even find myself wearing it at night, because I found the prongs on my wedding ring kept scratching either me or my husband. No need for that now. :) The ring is quite narrow, but I have fairly small hands & fingers, so it works well. My husband's wedding ring is made of tungsten, so, before purchasing this ring, we already knew the quality & durability of tungsten. Great everyday ring for anyone who frequently finds themselves doing messy jobs. And for the price, can't be beat!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact (remember, these can't be sized)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring
 from Hercules, CA,  Mar 21, 2011

its perfect fit no snug and my nephew loved it, i exchanged it three times but its worth it, the pictures is perfect in the website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked it and put a ring on it!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 5, 2011

I purchased these rings for my partner and I because our thousand dollar platinum wedding bands are so scratched up. I was happy to find one in the 4mm width, the same as our platinum bands. She absolutely loved it! I think she'll be wearing it at work from now on. I will wear the tungsten band when I do outdoor activities and travel. The band is very comfortable and looks gorgeous- so sleek and modern! I know we'll both get many years of use out of them. I searched around online, but the prices at Overstock.com cannot be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ring
 from AZ,  Jan 18, 2011

This ring looks better than the picture, very shiny. Its a little bit heavier than I expected, I would definitely get another one of these rings in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice ring
 from NORTH TEXAS,  Dec 6, 2010

I was looking for something that would be pretty and practical. I am a mother to 2 small boys and am constantly using my hands or washing my hands. All of my gold rings are severely scratched and sometimes uncomfortable. As soon as I received this ring I put it on and WOW! It is so comfortable and shiny! IT is quite pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Stillwater, OK,  Jul 28, 2010

I bought this ring for my husband's wedding ring. He loves the no-fuss never-scratch materials and the industrial style of the pipe-cut shape. I love that the color is brighter than I expected it to be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Phila, PA,  Jul 16, 2010

I needed a ring to wear while I was at work instead of by wedding band. This ring is beautiful, holds up well and does not scratch. Shipment was fast, price was reasonable. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAVERHAUSEN
 from PA,  Jul 14, 2010

I PURCHASED THIS RING AS A WEDDING BAND & I LOVE IT !!! I AM A PERSON THAT DOES NOT USUALLY WEAR JEWELRY BECAUSE IT BOTHERS ME...I DO NOT EVEN NOTICE THIS RING...IT IS THAT COMFORTABLE. THIS RING WOULD BE GOOD FOR A GUY OR A GIRL. IT ALSO HAS A GREAT SHEEN TO IT. IT'S PERFECT !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from NC,  Jun 1, 2010

Ring perfectly fit description! It also arrived in a very short time period. Great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Madison, WI,  Apr 23, 2010

I was looking for a durable metal wedding band and this has worked out so well. It fits comfortably and is thin enough to still look feminine. The ring is simple yet beautiful and always has a nice sheen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth it
 Apr 21, 2010

Very nice ring. much nicer than the picture suggests. it has a nice shine and although slim (at 4mm) it is about 1.5mm in thickness. looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice ring
 from Mukilteo,WA,  Feb 25, 2010

Wanted a tungsten ring for a while, this is my first, its comfortable, looks great and the price is good too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from Kansas City,  Nov 23, 2009

The ring fits great. But I would not say it is not a full size smaller than a regular ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tungsten Ring
 from Vancouver, BC,  Nov 19, 2009

This was my first time ordering a ring online, and I am usually a size 4.5 but the size 5 fit like a glove! I wear it everyday at work now because it is so comfortable and stylish!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tungsten Ring
 from Metrowest, MA,  Feb 5, 2012

I bought this for myself (not my husband) as a temporary band while mine was being repaired. The color was darker than pictured. I was expecting something a little more bright like white gold or silver. It was very manly looking. I never wore it because it was too masculine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat smokier colored rather than bright.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought