Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great wedding band for messy jobs
 from Phoenix,  Dec 3, 2009

This is a very durable,easy to maintain wedding band. I purchased this to wear while working. I am a nurse so I needed a no nonsense band that will stand up to lots of handwashing. This ring was an excellent value! It holds up to all the scrubbing and other abuses at work, doesn't scratch, and looks nice and shiny. It also fits comfortably, follow the sites directions on sizing. It looks like white gold! Would definetely recommend, especially to other women who want to protect their more valuable rings, for a very reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tungsten Band
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 8, 2008

I bought this ring because I wanted a simple band. I know it's supposed to be a wedding band, but I just wear it on my right hand. I don't like anything with flash. It's really gorgeous and looks almost like it's made out of hematite. The color is a darker gray than what the picture shows, but it's very shiny and extraordinarily tough. I can usually scratch up anything, but not this ring. I'm a girl, but I could see where a man would dig this too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
husband loved it
 from seattle, wa,  Mar 3, 2014

Awesome ring for the price. Got delivered way fast. Ring runs a little big but husband still loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Jewlery Investment Ever!
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 11, 2013

If I want to build a sand castle with my daughter, I should be able to do so without worry. I used to wear a platinum band, but it scratched easily and had to be refinished once a year. This tungsten ring is more comfortable, and I've yet to see a scratch after two months. I have no fear of getting my fingers cut off, because it was just an urban myth created by the jewelry industry to keep up the demand for precious metals. Similar indestructible tungsten rings cost well over a **** at department stores, but Overstock took out the middle man and helped me save a lot of money. Just keep in mind that the true color is a couple of shades darker than the image.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Ohio,  Apr 18, 2013

This ring is an excellent value and extremely durable. You won't be able to find similar quality for such a great price. It is my husband's wedding band and he couldn't be happier. We ordered his exact typing size and it was a perfect, no need to order a size smaller like some of the other reviews suggested.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The one I ended up with
 from Layton, UT,  Apr 2, 2013

I think the ring looks a little darker in real life than the picture. Having said that, I love it. Looks nice, feels great and I rarely notice it when I'm working or doing things as it fits and feels great. Many men's rings seem to look similar these days and this one is very simple but classy. Thank you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I think the ring looks a little darker in real life than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm no expert but the ring looks nice and is VERY comfortable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good ring
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 12, 2013

My husband normal wears a 10 ring, but when we received this ring in, it was too big. We returned it for a 9.5 that fits. This product is light-weight and small. Perfect if you aren't used to wearing rings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was slightly larger on site than on finger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Wedding Ring
 from Utah,  Oct 6, 2012

My fiance had tried rings on at several jewelry stores. This was his favorite. It seem durable, very comfortabe and ot too bulky. He loves it! The best part is that I paid about one-fourth the lowest price that sores were offering it and instead of taking weeks to order his size, it arrived in a few days from Overstock. It's definitely a great value!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was acurately described and pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? unsure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from New York,  Aug 13, 2012

My husbands platitinum wedding band was recently stolen and we were devasted. We decided not to spend the same amount again on a ring, but he really wanted quality and weight. This was just perfect! He was sized at a jewelers at 10.5, and after reading the reviews ordered a 10. The first time the shipping took 14 days which is not usually the case with OS. When the ring arrived it was too big, so we exchanged it for a 9.5 which is perfect. The second shipping took 4 days, which I had expected from them. He is really happy with his ring and it means we won't stress out as much in the future if something unforseen happens. Thank you OS (again)!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ring is a little darker in reality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Weight!
 from Boston,  Jun 13, 2012

Nice solid feel, indestructible finish, good size, A Steal!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The ring is a bit narrower than it appeared on my screen, and a bit large for my finger. Perhaps the paper sizer measures a bit large on certain hand types. I wore it for a couple days, no wear was visible so the hardness is probably as advertized. I'll be replacing it with the same material in a different size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks a bit wider than it is, 6mm was a bit narrow for me
  • How accurate was the sizing? The ring was too big, even though I used the paper sizer. I will be returning it for one a half-size smaller.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent metalwork, finish, and hardness.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!!!!!!!
 from Hoboken,nj,  May 9, 2012

This was the perfect ring for my husband! He lost his original wedding band n I didn't want him nor me spending so much money on another band.so when I seen this ring on OVERSTOCK I knew it was the one! Its beautiful in person great size and shipping was really quick! We are very happy with the ring! Thanks OVERSTOCK!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the ring looks better in person! the pic does it no justice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the size was right on point!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it looks like i paid a couple hundred dollars for this ring!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality!
 from Tallmadge, OH,  Mar 1, 2012

This is a wonderful ring. We bought them as wedding bands but decided to purchase a different set only because I wanted something a little more feminine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than pictured.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very much so.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is unbelievable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this ring but...
 from Hawaii,  Nov 30, 2011

My husband and I really like this ring. I picked this ring because of color and shape. When I saw this round shape with bright color ring. I thought this is exactly what I wanted. very classic looking because its round shape. My husband said it is very comfortable to wear all the time. Before I ordered this ring, I ordered round shape of titanium ring, but it scratches very easily so I did not like it at all. This ring is very durable. The problem was shipping. It took a month to get here in Hawaii. I don't know because I live in Hawaii. It takes way too long.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly same as the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring!
 from Happy Valley, OR,  Nov 21, 2011

I was looking for a ring to wear on my middle finger that would look fine with my gold rings. This band looks great and is incredibly comfortable. I almost forget I am wearing it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty close...actual is a little darker than picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring!
 from Mobile, AL,  Oct 14, 2011

I read the reviews before ordering and I knew I would need a 1/2 size smaller, it worked great. The ring is great and my husband loved it. He lost his ring and I didn't want to spend a lot for another one. This ring is well worth the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was darker, more gray than silver
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was a half size bigger.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turned black
 from Colorado,  Oct 6, 2011

Bought my husband a new wedding band because his white gold ring turned gold. Really wanted a silver band. This looked beautiful the first time he put it on, but two days later, it has turned black. I've tried cleaning it, but no go. Pitty. It fits beautifully and he says that it's very comfortable, but what was the point in buying it if it isn't the silver color that he wanted?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I wanted
 from Medina, OH,  Oct 3, 2011

I was looking for a Tungsten Carbide ring that could pass as a traditional silver or white gold ring. It took some looking to find one that wasn't the darker gun metal color. While this isn't exactly the same shade as my fiance's white gold ring, it is very close and I am a happy customer. I will definitely buy again, especially if I need a larger size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. No imperfections
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring, just as described
 from maine,  Sep 13, 2011

Exactly what I wanted, a band that would take some abuse and look like gold for a lot cheaper......it has a nice shine to it and is only slightly darker than white gold. very happy

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as the jewelry store
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 6, 2011

I saw these rings online at overstock.com, then went to the jewelry store and was shocked at the price difference. I thought something must be wrong with this ring for it to be so much cheaper. But based on the high quality reviews, we went ahead and ordered it. I ordered it 1/2 size smaller as suggested by other reviews. We got the ring and were truly pleased by the quality and look of the ring. It looked just like the one at the jewelry store, fit perfect and the color was great. My fiance can't wait to put it on, on our wedding day.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little too big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought