Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A great ring
 from Moscow, ID,  Mar 11, 2009

I noticed this ring while shopping for a simple black band. I've purchased similar black rings in the past, but always noticed that the black would chip away before too long. I saw that the description noted that this ring was scratch resistant. I've been wearing this ring constantly since it arrived and in the few weeks that I've owned it, only a few minor scratches have appeared. Moreover, most of the scratches aren't noticeable unless the person is about a 6 inches away from the ring. Overall, a very good ring for a decent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Winfield, KS,  May 15, 2011

This ring looks great from the box, but wait a week and see the black color disappear. If you only need a shiny black ring for a week, then this is the one, but if you are wanting one for a lifetime, find something else. I do not recommend this ring.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes, until a week went by and the color started coming off of the ring.
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Chicago, IL.,  Jan 21, 2009

very nice ring. simple. comfortable. I get a lot of compliments. it's different than the typical gold, white gold, silver, or platinum that everyone is used to seeing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Canada,  Aug 8, 2012

I was so thrilled with the ring as it is exactly what we were looking for! we had been looking other places and the same ring was priced at so this was a great deal! I definately recommend the use of this sight as it wen't extremely smoothly and i recieved the package within 5 days.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband likes alot
 from Colorado Springs, Co,  Jun 18, 2012

I bought this ring for my husband, he loves the color and smoothness of the ring. The only thing he is not really happy with is that its a little tight. His other ring is a size 8 so i bought this one in the same size, but he says that this one feels tighter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Columbia, MD,  Apr 18, 2012

This ring was exactly as it looked online. However, when ordering, you may want to order the next size up. We had our ring sizes checked at a Jewler and I ordered the size measured. It was too small and have to go up a size. Other than that, it was exactly how I expected it to look.

  • How accurate was the sizing? need to order 1/2 size up from normal
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from NJ,  Mar 30, 2012

Got this as a present for my boyfriend. Great quality and he was surprised how inexpensive it was.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy
 from Oregon,  Feb 28, 2012

Got this for my husband for his wedding band and it looks amazing on him! its smooth, sleek and sexy! i love it and so does he!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as far as i know its great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very NIce
 from Virginia Beach,VA,  Feb 7, 2012

I bought this from my husband for his Birthday. He has been needing a new wedding back and doesn't like traditional bands .This was a big hit! Its very nice ! The color is the same as the pictures and it feels super soft!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great ! It looks just like the pictures!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its very nice! Looks very expensive and it feels great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME RING!!!
 from Racine WI,  Nov 26, 2011

I give the ring an awesome review!! I ordered two of them for my thumbs, Im a female, once I recieve them, I was shocked!!!! I like them so much.....I ordered two more, really!! I get so many "compliments" on them!! Why I ordered two more? "RESERVE STOCK"!!;)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? What you see is what you get
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is "rich & bold"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black-plated tungsten domed band
 from KC, MO,  Oct 12, 2011

The product shipped on time and was exactly what my husband wanted, for about 25% of the price it would have been in a jewelry store. The only improvement that could be made to the overall buying is an option for a ring box. It came in a white cardboard box with a lid, not the typical ring box. I had to go to a jewelry store to get one, and they were resistant to give me one because I didn't purchase the ring there (understandably so).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image represents the actual product exactly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on point.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the ring is beautiful and exactly what my husband wanted!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Newport News, VA,  Oct 5, 2011

I read all the reviews before I purchased this ring for my husband to wear as a wedding band while he worked. He was so happy with the look until after wearing it for a couple of months. One day he showed me where the ring started to lose its color. It really bothered him because he fell in love with his ring and received so many compliments on it. I would have given it five stars if the color remained on it. I wonder why the color had to come off in the first place.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to Size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great for a while
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely unusual ring
 from Danville , VA,  Sep 29, 2011

I really like this ring. it is different and I wear it on my left hand every day. i wear a different ring on my right hand from time to time. I am very pleased with the quality of the rings I have bought from O.com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelelnt quailty
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the ring
 from San Diego,  Sep 14, 2011

Would definitely get him another one of these. He loves the black he won't go to any color only bc you can easily see the scratches on the other ones but he's had this one for almost two years and hasn't complained once and doesn't want another one!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked great in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's a small fit I bought it for my fiance at the time, so he normally wears an 8 but we had to go bigger bc of his knuckles.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tungsten rings are great. My now husband after a year and a half going on two yars, has been wearing it and hasn't had any big damages to it. He takes it off when he has to do maintence at work or when he showers, washes dishes and all tht othr than that he's happy w/ it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring does scratch!
 from Whittier, CA,  Aug 16, 2011

Came across this ring and got it for my fiancé, and he loved it! Only thing is ring eventually got scratched up bad.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ring in person just as outstanding as on the picture given.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smooth as marble and black as night
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black-plated tungsten great
 from North carolina,  Jun 28, 2011

I love this ring. It's beautiful! It fits my husband perfectly and looks great.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy, masculine and durable
 from San Clemente, CA,  Apr 21, 2011

We got this ring because my husband and I were on a tight budget. We saw this one at a jewlery store for $300. When we saw this one on the O, we had to get it. The jewler we visited in the mall told us to get a half size bigger because for some reason, wider bands run small, so we did and it fits perfectly. The ring is light which is great for a man that is active and the tungsten metal is not only one of the most durable, but very "in" right now. The overlay hasn't chipped at all. He works out alot and I am surprised it hasn't. Great ring and I highly recommend it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? because it is such a wide band and domed, they run about a half size small
  • How is the quality of the product? very good, just like the one we saw in the jewelry store
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome ring!
 from NJ,  Apr 19, 2011

Super stylish ring! Perfect choice as a non-traditional wedding band. My husband and I love it so much. It's almost our 1st anniversary and it still shines like new. I'm sure it will last a long long time just as our marriage!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sexy
 from Butler, TN,  Apr 1, 2011

My husband has been wearing this ring in place of his wedding band for a month and it has survived without a single scratch or mark. He's said it fits very comfortably and I find it a very sexy replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought Twice
 Mar 19, 2011

I purchased this ring several years ago for my husband as his wedding band and he has loved it ever since. The ring is very durable, comfortable, and it still looked like new before he lost it about two months ago. My husband and I were very thankful that Overstock still sold the ring, so I purchased it again for him. Two days after the ring arrived, we found his other one, but we decided to keep the new one anyways.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought