Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 88 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for what it is
 from Texas,  May 28, 2013

I got this for my wedding ring and really like it. Fits well, looks nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good. Didn't realize it wasn't real wood, but that's fine.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good, maybe slightly large.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great weight and design
 from New York, NY,  May 22, 2013

Well made ring. The wood color looks a little light but very elegant. Definitely recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looks like thdesign. there is a bit of a reflection that is hard to make out, but it look like the image with the subtlte bevel on the edges
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was well made and has a great weight to it so it doesn't look feel like a cheap product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every one comments on it
 from Colorado,  May 14, 2013

The first day I started wearing this ring, people made comment about how nice it is. They still come up to me to check it out, even though they have seen it on me for over a month.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not as nice as the real thing
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from Texas,  May 10, 2013

I bought this for my husband in June, I believe he started wearing it in July of 2012 and it's now May of 2013 and it's held up pretty well and still looks good after almost a year. When we first got married we bought a plain tungsten band and it broke in half after 2 years so I'm hoping we don't run into that problem with this one. I will update this review if that happens, however, thus far it's been a great ring especially for the price. Also, my husband really likes the look of it and finds it to be comfortable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is standard, so I would say it's very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be decent quality, however, I will update this if that changes down the road.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring
 from Seattle, WA,  May 7, 2013

This is a beautiful ring. Because of the wood inlay, this tungsten ring is quite light. It's beautiful and my husband is really happy with it. The only concern is if, over time, the acrylic covering the wood inlay will get scratched or cloudy, but so far, so good! A terrific value for such a ring. Would buy again for sure.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This ring looked exactly like the picture on Overstock.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It fit my husband's finger perfectly -the comfort band fit is really comfortable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great men's ring
 from PA,  May 7, 2013

This is a great men's ring. It looks Awesome on my husbands hand, he hasn't ever worn a ring or any other jewelry and this looks awesome on him!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Ring
 from Florida,  May 3, 2013

The ring was great. I unfortunately returned it because I went with a family heirloom for y wedding band instead of this ring but it was perfect. Very good quality and comfortable. The look was soo cool too

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on picture. It was shiny and the edges were nicely curved
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good. Size 10 was size 10
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked great, felt great. Somewhat heavy but very comfy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ring
 from Flint, MI,  May 3, 2013

This is my wedding ring so since I have been wearng it I have received numerous compliments on how nice it is and how different it is. Everyone seems to really like it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little larger but not by much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring of Fire
 from NJ,  Apr 23, 2013

This is a beautiful ring, and certainly a bargain for the money. I have a gold band (I've been married a looooong time) and wanted an everyday wedding band, This fills the bill nicely. It is a very unusual design. The wood inlay is quite unusual-I've never seen one quite like it before. I've received numerous compliments. Note to gentlemen-if you are looking to hide that you are married, don't wear this ring-it attracts a lot of attention. The price was great. Only criticism is the box could be a better quality-- if you are giving this as a gift, it looks a little cheap. I am very happy with this ring-couldn't find anything even close in quality of price in local jewelry stores.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product was nicer
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rings
 from Washington,  Apr 15, 2013

Ring was exactly what my husband wanted for his wedding ring. He loves it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was a little off. Ran a little big!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tis what was expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is great! And original!
 from SC,  Apr 12, 2013

after 35 yearsof marriage it was time for my husband to have something new besides a plan band. He is a wood worker and this was a great idea - and he loves it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? prefect
  • How accurate was the sizing? a litle big but will not return because the next sixe down will be too small.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful, beautiful - preson who received this loves it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
He loves it!
 from SC,  Apr 1, 2013

He just loves the ring! It is exactly the unique look he was looking for!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the picture.
 from Peoria,AZ,  Mar 27, 2013

Bought this for my husband for our wedding. The shipping was very fast, it fits very nicely, he has gotten lots of compliments and he loves it. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks better than the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very acurate. We didn't size up or down and it fits great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality it great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great for the price!
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Mar 27, 2013

Nice looking tungsten carbine ring for the price. The only two things I would change are: - Remove the "Tungsten Carbide" inscription engraved on the inside of the ring. - Make the clear acrylic layer between the wood and the outer perimeter of the ring thinner. I'm pretty sure this is to protect against moisture etc, but I was really hoping for a *natural* wood look all along the outside, and it's not quite there.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much accurate.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I sized at a store; ring fit as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Chillicothe, OH,  Mar 24, 2013

I was super impressed when the ring arrived. The picture does it no justice. It's simply beautiful, so sleek and shiny. The inside is so smooth and soft. It fit my boyfriend perfectly, and he is in love with it. It was exactly what I expected and so much more. I'd recommend it to each and every person here.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture didn't do it justice! The ring is so beautiful and striking!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate, instructions to go next size smaller was correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect! Better than all expectations.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME PURCHASE
 from Kanss City, MO,  Mar 21, 2013

This ring is awesome. My husband was sized at a 10 at a Jewelry store, so I ordered a 9.5 according to the website, and it fit him perfectly. The comfort fit is incredibly soft on the inside, and my husband does remodeling and carpentry, so liked the tungsten strength since we wanted something that won't break easily. He hasn't been wearing it for long but no problems so far! It shipped fast, and we would definitely buy another like this!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks even better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Polished and Rugged at the Same Time
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 15, 2013

I love this ring! I bought it for my hubby as a backup. He prefers the other ring I bought him that is black and silver, but I love this one. It is so unique, warm, and has good depth. I give it a 5, but he gives it a 3, so we averaged at a four.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Prettier in Person!
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice Ring
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but tricky
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 20, 2013

Bottom line--buying a ring online is tricky. I even went to a jewelry store and got my finger sized, but it took buying and returning 4 rings to get the one that fit right. That said, Overstock was very cool and cooperative and the ring was very inexpensive, so even if there were extra shipping or restocking fees (and I'm not sure there were) I feel like I got a good deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not very ... Had to get 4 rings to finally get the right one.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this ring
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 19, 2013

My fiancé and I love these rings. They are very comfortable, seem quite durable in the few weeks we've had them on and look like they cost a lot more money than was paid for them! I can't imagine anyone who likes the ring in the photo being disappointed with it in-person.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is very close to the actual appearance in-person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits true to size as listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ring seems to be of great quality, especially for the price paid
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from fl,  Feb 19, 2013

I purchased this as my wedding ring. I have only tried it on. But it looks nicer than the pictures did. I love the ring and can't wait to wear it. If for some reason it falls apart or doesn't stand up to daily wear I will update this review but I have high hopes for it lasting a really long time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? picture did not do it justice
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 88 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought