Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks exactly like the picture...
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 4, 2012

I'm a big fan of tungsten since I am hard on rings - scratch/gouge/bend all the other metals. Not so with tungsten. The wood inlay in this ring appears to be under an acrylic and is very well protected. The wood is beautiful and the ring looks better than the picture. I have gotten many compliments on the ring, and everyone loves it, including me! It is such a contrast - the warmth of the wood with the coolness of the brightly polished tungsten.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on for tungsten (keep in mind you cannot resize them!)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - very nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny
 from Albany, NY,  Apr 24, 2012

Love this ring. Very affordable for a working man and it looks nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shiny and the wood inlay is mcuh better than the sterling silver ring.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints!
 from Campbellsville, KY,  Oct 25, 2012

I picked out this ring for my husband's wedding band, and he absolutely loves it. He says it's the most comfortable ring he's ever worn, and he loves the look of the stainless steel and the stained wood inlay.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice ring
 from los angeles,  May 26, 2012

This ring is really nice. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because in the image the sides of the ring look like they are beveled, but they are not. The sides are just straight. My fiance loved this ring and was super excited about it. I bought a half size smaller because some reviews for comfort fit rings say they run big, but when we got it, the ring was way too small so I'd say the ring fits true to size. I am in the process of returning it for his actual size now. Over all I am very satisfied with the product and with overstock's service. Very fast shipping and easy returns.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty well but not exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? accuate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As nice or nicer than others 6 times the price
 from Bloomington, Indiana,  Apr 8, 2012

We bought this for our son. He wanted a ring with the wood inlay, but others we found were several hundred dollars. We found this one on your web site and wandered if it would be 'cheap'. We took a chance without actually seeing it in person and are extremely happy. We feel this ring is nicer looking than the one we were looking at in a local shop that was 600 dollars. Awesome deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product was even better
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality ring
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply beautiful!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Mar 21, 2014

I've been looking at wood-inlay rings for quite a while now, and this is one of the best I've seen! It never fails to garner compliments! The way the light reflects off the wood is truly beautiful. Other rings of this quality sell for a few hundred dollars (I found one almost exactly like it in a jewelry store for $650!), so the price is VERY good. I highly recommend this ring, especially if you're drawn to unique jewelry.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Mar 11, 2014

Bought this for my Husband for Valentine's Day. Although the first ring was the wrong size, the return and purchase of a new was easy! When the second ring arrived in the correct size............. it was perfect. Very happy with it and it's unique. He receives a lot of compliments and it has worn well. I would recommend and purchase again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks even better in person!
 from Iowa,  Feb 11, 2014

This ring is so cool! Looks even better in person! Its so different and I think that is why we love it because no one has ever seen it before! It fit perfectly too! My fiancé loves to show off his soon to be wedding ring and tells all of our engaged friends to buy their rings at overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ring
 from Mississippi,  Feb 5, 2014

Nice Ring. My Son-in-law order this ring for his wedding band as he wanted something less traditional. This item runs true to size. It is very nice looking and well constructed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sizing runs big
 from Coshocton, Ohio,  Feb 4, 2014

Bought this ring as a gift for my husband. Purchased the ring and estimated the size based on a computer sizing chart. The ring was way too big. Returned the ring, and that process was hassle free. We had him ring sized at a jewelry store and ordered again. Having read the reviews saying it ran large we ordered a half size smaller than the measured size. We really like the ring, but it is still a little loose. We probably could have ordered another half size smaller.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for a male friend
 from Greenville ,SC,  Jan 23, 2014

This is a very nice ring , I bought for a Christmas gift for a very dear male friend he had been looking for a nice ring . He said it was the best gift he got this year

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY SHARP MEN'S RING!
 from Friendswood, Texas,  Jan 16, 2014

I THINK THIS IS A VERY GOOD LOOKING RING FOR A MAN TO ADD TO HIS COLLECTION OF CASUAL TO MODERATELY DRESSY SYTLES OF RINGS. I HAVE HAD THE ITEM FOR A COUPLE OF WEEKS AND ARE FOREVER GETTING COMPLIMENTS ON THE RING! I REALLY LIKE THE CONTRAST OF THE DARKER WOOD TO THE POLISHED STAINLESS ... SIMPLE YET EFFECTIVE!!! LIKED IT SO MUCH ... I HAVE ORDERED THE MOTHER OF PEARL VERSION ALSO!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style
 from MA,  Dec 25, 2013

Great Tungsten ring, my boyfriend loved it. Wood inlay is of great natural color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from Wilmington, DE,  Dec 22, 2013

I love this ring! I bought two, one for me and for my boyfriend. They are beautiful rings and feel very comfortable on my finger. I haven't given my bf his yet, so I don't know how he will feel about it. but he saw it online as well and he is really the one who picked it out. If he isn't as excited about it as I am, I will repost this review. I highly recommend this ring. It's really amazing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!
 from Logansport, IN,  Dec 14, 2013

My Fiance and I were looking to not overspend ourselves on our wedding bands, and decided to go with rings from overstock, The metal is beautiful, with nary a blemish or unsightly mark anywhere. The wood (which appears to be mahogany, but I could be wrong) is also beautiful. The ring is very comfortable to wear, along with possessing a sleek, masculine look. I would definitely recommend this ring to any guy wanting a durable ring without breaking the bank.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG!! Move over high priced jewelry stores...
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 12, 2013

This ring is absolutely gorgeous!! Even though on the website it looks good, in person it looks even better!!!! My fiancé loves men’s jewelry that uses wood and shells so this is PERFECT for him. You will NOT find something like this in your everyday jewelry stores, and if you do it will not be buyer friendly (price). Overstock I appreciate the FAST shipping and the quality of the product!!! I can’t wait to put it on his finger. I was a little leary about ordering something this important online, but I am so happy I did. When I opended the box, I teared up because it made me think how close I am to marrying my bestfriend. Thank you Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Husband
 from West Valley City, Ut,  Nov 30, 2013

I purchased this for my husbands wedding band. He absolutely loves the wood inlay! He drives a flatbed truck and works with his hands alot. The ring is holding up quite nicely against scratches and damage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome ring
 from EarthQuake,California,  Oct 8, 2013

My husband loved the uniqueness of this ring. I purchased this ring not only for it's unique look, but also again for its reviews. Once again not disappointed. Thank you for making affordable quality gifts

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood inlay band
 from clay Michigan,  Sep 28, 2013

Bought this beautiful ring for my husband an he loves it,he said its very comfortable to wear an had received many compliments on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous wood inlay
 from Delaware,  Sep 20, 2013

Great ring! One of my faves. Gorgeously rich wood inlay. Looks incredible. Really pleased with this ring. Comfortable too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top