For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unsatisfactory
 from Darien, IL,  Dec 8, 2010

My husband purchased this ring as his wedding band. We have had it for 1yr and the black has lost its shine and the black is rubbed off in some places and very dull. I would not recommend this ring because it looks great when it is first bought but then it looses its look. My husband has an office job so the ring was not abused.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring!
 from SLC, Utah,  Jul 31, 2012

I will admit we were skeptical buying jewelry online, site unseen but when the product arrived it was ideal! Far better than we expected in all areas. Thanks for mentioning that the ring would be a touch big- we were hoping for just half a size bigger and it was! Fits perfectly, feels so comfortable on and is undeniably great quality :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product was even better
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent- site said it'd be a bit bigger and we needed it to be. It was perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unsurpassed quality, unbelievable craftsmanship and comfortable fit/finish
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hardy
 from Washington State,  Oct 7, 2011

I needed a strong ring to stand up to what I do. I bought it for myself (im a female) hopeing for the best. A average woman's wedding ring never lasted me very long. I am in the trucking industry with my husband and work on cars in my spare time. This ring is so nice for a man or woman. I am very pleased and the price was even better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as pretty in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Metter,Ga,  Aug 3, 2011

I love this ring! I placed my order and it was shipped the same day. I received it 4 days later in time for my wedding. My fiancee found bought a tungsten ring in a thrift store and loved it so much that we decided to use them as our wedding bands but couldnt get one in my size at the same store. I searched and found this ring which was a near match. It feels wonderful on my finger. The comfort fit is incredible. Was worried about the size being wrong but it is a perfect fit. This was my first online purchase ever and I am so satisfied. I would recommend this ring and Overstock.com to everyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image did not do justice on this ring
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, easy to care for, and beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty
 Dec 29, 2010

Stylish mens' wedding band, but tungsten is a little on the heavy side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 13, 2010

Very durable and unique. The "two tone" is not as visible as I thought, but I'm happy with it. A little larger than most other '7s' I've had, would have ordered a half size smaller had I known. Overall, an excellent ring for the money. I wear it everyday and love it. I recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels like an old friend!
 from Jefferson, TX,  Aug 7, 2010

This tungsten ring is so comfortable that it feels like I have always worn it! The light dazzles and dances off the surface of the ring! The picture here does not do it justice. It will be the number one go-to wedding ring for every day wear, whether I am doing tasks around the house or in the yard and garden! You will not be sorry you made this purchase! The fit is true to size and this ring exceptionally beautiful and comfy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 8, 2010

My husband and I were searching high and low for a unique wedding band and boy did we find one! This ring is beautifully crafted and looks just like the picture! So far lots of compliments, it's nice and shiny and nothing like anyone else's ring...which we really like! You will not be disappointed with this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two-tone band
 from NC,  Jan 14, 2010

The ring is beautiful. My husband lost his matching wedding band of 40+ years and was devistated. We thought of having another made to match mine but upon seeing this ring decided that he liked it as much. We received it quickly and are very pleased with appearance and craftsmanship. It looks like it has gem stones in it because of the way the light catches the bevels. Beautiful and rugged. Do order the ring a half size smaller than a jewelers ring sizing. We followed this suggestion and it fits perfect. He reports it is as comfortable as his lost band - remember he had worn that one for 40+ years so had become quite accustomed to the feel. I don't think you will be disappointed with this ring, much more elegant in real life than the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wedding band
 from Texas,  Nov 18, 2009

I purchased a ring identical from a local jewelry store. After the wedding, I decided the size ring I had was a slight bit too large. When I contacted them about purchasing a 1/2 size smaller ring they informed me they could not order it. SO, I looked on Overstock. Sure enough I found one and they had the size I wanted within the pricerange I Needed. A friend works at that jewelry store so I was able to purchase the first ring at cost, which was only about $12 less that I bought the second on overstock. When the ring came in it fit perfectly and matched so well no one could tell which ring was which.Sizing chart worked pretty good too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring!
 from Louisville, KY,  Dec 19, 2008

I ordered this ring as an engagement ring for my fiance. He loves it. The beveling gives it a look almost like stones without the price or hassle. He's been wearing it for a while now and it seems very sturdy. I don't think we'll have to worry about the bevels wearing down over time. The only thing I was slightly disappointed in was the lighter color at the edges does not appear as light in person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring
 from Wichita Falls, TX,  Jul 9, 2008

I received the ring in a timely manner and it was awsome I read the reviews before I bought it and everything is true very very nice my guys loves it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring Size
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 19, 2008

I should have orered a smaller size,and found the exchane policy was to costly,so I wear the ring loose,.Hot looking ring though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
two towne Tungsten Carbide Ring
 from Auburn, MI,  May 7, 2008

I purchased this ring for my husband for our anniversary. He loved it. He wears it continually. It is his kind of ring. I was really pleased at the workmanship of this ring. I had purchased a different ring for him for Christmas and the eagle fell off of it within a week of him wearing it. I was a bit afraid of purchasing another ring. But when I saw this one online I fell in love with it. It lookes just like it does in the picture, and when it arrived I was so excited I had a hard time waiting the two weeks to give it to him. I would really recommend this to everyone looking for a ring for someone they love.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly stunning
 from NC,  Apr 20, 2008

The two- tone tungsten carbide ring is a stunning piece of jewelry. The ring is virtually scratch-free, meaning it can go from a formal occasion to casual situations without fear of doing it damage. If you are like me and hate the idea of keeping jewelry in a box because you dare not wear it , then this is the ring for you. No worries.Just lightly buff the surface with a soft cloth and the dazzling shine returns. Elegant looks. Eye-catching design. What a combo!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful inexpensive ring!
 from Alabama,  Apr 7, 2008

I bought this ring for my fiance after looking in tons of stores that had tungsten way more expensive. When we received it, is was so beautiful; it looked better than the picture. We ordered a size too small and had to exchange it, which, by my suprise, was very easy to do. I would definately recommend this ring to others. Just order the right size because they cannot be resized.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY nice
 from Maryland,  Apr 3, 2008

This ring is beautiful, the pictures don't even come close... it's so shiny that it picks up colors from the surroundings and glimmers like a jewel. Have had it on my hand for a few weeks now and keep looking ffor a dull spot or scratch but can't find even a hint of one... thanks to the super-hard material it is made from. If I ever buy another band-style ring it has to be made from Tungsten-carbide. Note that I have seen this exact same ring elsewhere for over a hundred $$ up to about $200. Nowhere else had the size selection and price here though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The design is very unique, I bought by husband a black watch for Christmas, this ring accents the watch perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top