Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 259 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
tungsten carbide mens diamond ring
 from orange county, CA,  Apr 13, 2007

great value--excellent craftsmanship, outshines any ring you will every own, exotic space-age metal is masculine, heavy, and very nicely finished & polished. The exterior brush finish complements the high shine interior. Smooth, comfort fit is well done. NOTE: order a 1/2 size smaller than normal ring size, since tugsten carbide rings run large--i know from experience of returning one already. You will NOT REGRET this purchase. A great value in a life-time ring--indestructable and attractive all together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedding Band
 from Westchester, NY,  Sep 29, 2010

I bought this as a wedding band for my husband. It looks great and the diamond gives it a little something extra. I purchased Tungsten Carbide because my husband is a laborer and needed something tough. The only reason I can't give it 5 stars is that the diamond hole weakened the metal and it cracked around the diamond. For a normal wear-and-tear user it probably would have been fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great new, but not after you wear it!
 from Atlanta GA,  Aug 3, 2009

This ring looks as advertised, and is a great value, but after wearing it for a few months I noticed small scratches in the finish. i took the ring to a few different jewelers and they said there is nothing that can be done to take the scratches out. Now two years later, there are scratches and imperfections all the way around the ring.i guess you get what you pay for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks expensive
 Sep 12, 2008

My fiance and I were nervous about buying this ring because of the price. We figured if it didnt work out we wouldnt have lost too much money. However when we received the ring, he couldnt wait to wear it. We got married 3 weeks ago and he just loves his ring. He has gotten a lot of compliments on the ring and he said its very comfortable to wear.This is the first time I have written a review online, and it was well worth it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
--Diamond fell out!--
 from Indiana,  May 22, 2008

I previously wrote a good review for this product on May 9th. Since then, I have become very displeased with my purchase. For me, the ring did not come in a box. Instead, it came in a dusty red bag with the Overstock.com O on it The ring seemed nice enough at first, but within a week of my fiance wearing it -- THE DIAMOND FELL OUT! We have no idea where it is now, and I've been working with Overstock to get a full refund. Please, think twice about buying this ring for an important occasion. If you want something that will last forever, look for a different ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceeded expectations
 from Texas,  Nov 17, 2009

Ring had the feel of a heavier metal as expected, and it also has a very masculine look to it in person. Still have not had any issues with scratching and the diamond chip was bigger than expected. No dark spots in the diamond I received. Very high quality went into the making of this piece and we are completely satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes!
 from Michigan,  May 7, 2009

He. Loved. It!!!!! I wanted to purchase an engagement ring for my fiance while I saved for his wedding ring. We only have one jewelry store where we live so I apprehensively made this online purchase. I gave the ring to him as a birthday present and he just loved it. He doesn't want a different ring for the wedding, so I have just saved a major amount of money! I was nervous about the purchase and read every review...it was beautiful and doesn't scratch his finger where the stone is - as one reviewer mentioned. Can't figure the size - he says it fits perfectly and I think it could be a tad smaller. I ordered it true to size. This was a great buy. Phew!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 19, 2008

After reading the reviews I was a little skeptical about the ring but I went ahead and bought. After getting the ring, I felt it was a great value. I love the ring and how it looks. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sizing
 from North Carolina,  Jul 3, 2008

I read the reviews before ordering this ring. Most said to order smaller so I did. That was not the case. It is true to size. The ring is gorgeous and very comfortable. Not to heavy. you will really like this ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tungsten ring
 from Chicago,  Apr 19, 2008

This ring has a good look to it. Thick band is able to handle being worn while working. The diamond is a good size and does show well while wearing the ring. The color is a dark shade of silver, dull with the outer rim polished to a high shine. While wearing, my husband has received complements on the ring from other men. The ring has a young modern look to it. Great wedding band for this generation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 16, 2008

The ring is gorgeous. If I had to say something negative it would be only to say that it is really heavy, it took a while for my new husband to get used to wearing it, We also had to order a size smaller than what we had originally sized him at, it was so heavy it kept slipping down to his knuckle. But we are extremely happy with the purchase :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING QUALITY
 from Pacific Grove, CA,  Nov 29, 2007

I was looking for the perfect ring for my boyfriend and THIS WAS IT! He works very hard so I needed something sturdy yet beautiful. When I chose this ring, I read all the reviews and found them all great. So I made my purchase. When the ring arrived I COULD NOT BELIEVE how perfect it was! The photos on the site do it no actual justice, as the craftsmanship and quality is absolutely top class. I could not be happier, and neither could my boyfriend. The best part: he is CONVINCED that I must have paid a small fortune for something so magnificent! Thanks to Overstock, he'll never have to know!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality for the price
 from IN,  Apr 23, 2007

for our anniversary I had to replace my husbands wedding band ( he lost it! ) This is a beautiful, high quality ring for the right price (he may loose this one too) We had looked at several tungsten rings at jewelers in our area that were 2-3 time the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Michigan,  Apr 16, 2007

I was very pleased with the ring! It arrived in a timely manner and was nicley packaged. It is scratch resistant as well as unbreakable and unbedable. Also very affordable, I was going to buy the same ring for almost $300. Glad I saw it here! Only complaint is order a 1/2 size smaller, as tungsten runs a little larger than normal, but other than that GREAT BUY!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hardest metal, easiest purchase
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Apr 11, 2007

I had never heard heard of this metal in a jewelry application until viewing it at Overstock.com. After reading some of the comments from others who purchased it I decided I would purchase one myself. What a great choice that was. I get compliments all the time and am forever having to tell what it is and where I got it. It has a nice subdued finish and shines like silver but puts you in mind of a gun metal, smoky grey in color. The diamond accent is the icing. I am very pleased with this selection and the travel time involved in getting it to me. I think there was just a few days in between me ordering it and receiving it at my home. It arrived in a beautiful little box, & very well presented I might add. I am glad I found this site and I will be shopping here on a regular basis.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better in person
 from Vancouver BC,  Oct 30, 2014

This ring is simple yet elegant and for the price, you really can't beat it. It fits very well and is quite comfortable. I highly recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Ring at a Great Price… but...
 from New York, NY,  Jan 21, 2014

I loved this ring, as did my spouse. Wedding rings: unique, elegant, very inexpensive. Perhaps the adage is true: you get what you pay for… While neither of us experienced any scratching whatsoever… Today, I noticed my diamond chip had fallen out - totally unprovoked! My spouse took that as an evil omen… Drama aside - I contacted customer service at Overstock.com. Since I got married in 2010, obviously I knew my "warranty" was expired. I found the exact same ring available on Overstock.com today. But what to do? Buy another product that had a high risk of defect? …at a 30% higher price? Well, marriage is marriage, and omens are omens. I truly commend overstock.com customer service rep "Betty" who was clearly on my side. She was direct, yet sympathetic. She reviewed the options. Basically, she met my needs -- and matrimony demands that I replace the ring "as was" with a little help from Overstock.com. It is what it is. I think shoppers should review all reviews of all products. This particular product was so heavily discounted that I'm willing (for the sake of my marriage) to give it another go. But, please let the new ring… and the original ring on my spouse's finger - STAY ENTACT! And prospective buyers: get the rings w/out enhancements - they are great deals, as long as you know the exact size! Forget the little diamond enhancements! just not worth it….

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 26, 2013

I got this ring for my fiance and it is amazing! We both really like it and he gets compliments all the time. It is very durable however; it is pretty heavy but he says that it doesnt bother him

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from raleigh, north carolina,  Jan 3, 2013

I ordered this for my boyfriend for christmas. He really loves it and said that he wouldn't want anything else now that he got this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? they both looked the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good he lved it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring
 from CO,  Oct 25, 2012

Very nice ring. I bought this for my ex a while back and he loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 259 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought