Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 285 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Mississippi,  Jan 4, 2011

It's a very pretty ring, both online and in person. However, when I opened my package I honestly thought I received the wrong ring. The image provided is very misleading. I thought it had a lot darker look to it, which was the selling point for me as a choice for my boyfriend. It's JUST silver. It does not have any dark color to it, it is not as shiny as the image shows. Do not be fooled. The silver ring reccommended on the page as you're browsing? Yes. It looks like that. Again, a lovely ring, but not what I wanted or expected. If I had known it looked like this I would have searched elsewhere for a ring closer to what I was looking for. With all that, the delivery from Overstock.Com was quick with no problems or damaging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Happy!!!
 from Sterling Massachusetts,  Jan 20, 2011

I recently bought this ring for my husband. After years of marriage, his wedding band was getting a bit snug. I love how this ring reflects our Irish heritage yet is durable enough for him to wear everyday. I am head over heels crazy about my husband, it is so nice to be able to buy this for him and still stay in our budget! The etching is beautiful- subtle- yet beautiful. He has received many compliments. In fact, one of our friends wants to get this same ring when he gets married! Please, if you are on the fence- order this ring!! The comfort fit is very nice-and as usual, the quality and shipping from Overstock can't be beat!!! Thanks Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring
 from Trinity, NC,  Jan 4, 2011

I got this ring for my husband as a replacement to the wedding band he broke and also as a Christmas present. I did go down one full size from a 15 to a 14 and it fits him perfectly. He says it feels great on, very smooth and it isn't to flashy. He works construction and as of yet no scratches or dings. He hasn't taken it off since Christmas morning. Great buy and delivery was very quick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over-sized
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 18, 2010

I was disappointed that I had to return the ring because it was too big. My partner and I had our fingers sized less than 3 months ago, and was confident that a size 9 would fit. With a brief period of phone tag, I was able to get a replacement (very quick turn-over thanks to overstock). The next size down was still a little loose, but good enough (do you really want "good enough" for an engagement ring?) My second disappointment was that the ring was significantly different than the picture. You have to look closely at the picture to see that the knot does not go completely around, but is a series of knots with a gap between. The etching is also very light, and you need very good light to be able to see them. The ring has a nice weight to it, though, and I like the coloring. Overall, it's a nice ring, but not quite what I was hoping for...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Ring!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 30, 2009

I bought this ring for my husband as a replacement wedding band. I was between this one and the bright silver and this one won me over. I absolutely love it. He LOVES it!!! It is a litte heavy but not uncomfortable. He is rough on his hands and this is sturdy and will be able to withstand his abuse! It looks amazing and the engraving is truly beautiful! Perfect for any Irish man who is looking for a ring to look great and have some heritage!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Perfect
 from Greater Lafayette, Indiana,  Mar 8, 2013

I was very hesitant to order any products from an online based site such as this one. When I saw this product, I decided to go ahead and take a chance on ordering. The ordering process, check-out, and the delivery process was simply amazing. Ordering was as easy, if not more so, than ordering a pizza online. I was really impressed that I was able to recieve e-mails stating exactly when my order was processed and shipped (Which was done in the same day), and the location of the pacakge. I knew right where this ring was from the moment I ordered it. It also didn't take long to arrive, I believe it was 3 days or so. Very impressed with the service. The ring its self is beautiful. It's obviously a quality ring. I loved how the celtic design wrapped around the entire ring, unlike a lot of rings elsewhere that only have the design on 80% of the band. The design is percise and has no flaws. If you're considering ordering, I would highly recommend that you do. It's a beautiful ring for a great price, from a company that provided excellent service. Just remember, order a 1/2 size down! =]

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was near perfect to the actual ring. The only difference is that the ring it's self is your standard silver color & the image provided makes it look a little darker.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Took the advise of others who purchased this ring and ordered a half size down, and it fits him perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Loxley, AL,  Feb 19, 2013

I recommend this ring to anyone, or any tungsten carbide ring in general. it's a heavy material, feels like a real ring when you wear it. Not some cheap wal-mart ring that turns your fingers green.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks much bigger online but that's a common misconception. It fits well and is perfect size.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, it is a little heavy for a ring of its size but I like it. When it gets fingerprints or dirty wipe it off with your shirt and it shines right up
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tungsten Celtic mens ring
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 18, 2013

This ring is as nice as the ones we looked at for 150.00 and up. I have to say that Overstock went over and above what most companies would do. I received the wrong ring and contacted them, they express shipped the correct ring in time for our wedding. This is a high quality beautifully etched ring. Thanks to overstock for great products and greater service.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? beautiful ring
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and a beautiful ring.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Emporium PA,  Jan 7, 2013

My husband and I are very happy with this product. He works hard with his hands and yet the ring still looks like new!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? fit well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great ring hasn't rusted, tarnished, chipped, or bent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and looks great!
 from Meriden, CT,  Jan 7, 2013

I bought this ring for my husbands wedding band. He is Irish and didnt want a plain silver or gold ring. The only thing I would change is that the Celtic design doesn't actually connect on the ring, it's just the symbolism thing I guess but no big deal. It's pretty heavy, it actually feels like solid metal but isn't uncomfortably heavy. My husband loves it and its got character, not just a plain Jane ring! We couldn't be happier. We were also happy that it is affordable enough to replace it if it is ever misplaced. Can't go wrong!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality for the price, can't get better!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Let down
 from Southern California,  Oct 19, 2012

I was not impressed with the metal the ring is made of. I returned it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was dark and not shiney like in the pictures.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing chart with ring sizing cut out was off by a full size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was disappointed with the look of the ring.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from canton, ny,  Jul 13, 2012

I purchased this for my Boyfriend as a gift and i could not get over how higly polished it was he is a mechanic it does not blemish or scratch he has had it for a year now and still no scratches or bends and if it looks dull rub it with your shirt and hte shine is right back there i would recommend this to anyone ring is heavy and great quality

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact same
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely high
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handsome ring
 from Canberra, ACT AUSTRALIA,  Dec 20, 2011

The ring was very handsome, well made and a wonderful gift. Thank you to the online support person who processed my purchase and was so helpful. He even converted the sizing of the ring so that the size was correct.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the ring is beautiful and my fiance loves it.. but it isnt as dark as the ring in the picture... the picture is very misleading. The ring was also 2 sizes too big! so annoyed but i am returning it for a smaller size. besides the sizing problems, the ring is perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it is not as dark as the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful ring!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful ring. No rough edges and just beautifully made. I wear it every day.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring although doesn't match picture!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 19, 2011

I must say the ring is of great quality and workmanship. The only issue I had was that the picture and the actual ring don't match. The ring appears to have black ingrains yet this is just a false reflection from the camera...the actual ring doesn't have any black

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring appears to have black ingrains..although this is a poor representation of the actual ring. There is no black on it!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I loved the quality of the ring...I was just disappointed in the presentation of it online. It has absolutely no black and has a reflection of that in the image.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the money
 from Kansas City area,  Aug 17, 2011

We saw this exact same ring at a jewelers in Kansas City. Would have to wait 3-4 weeks for the right size to come in. It was over$100. We were very pleased with the quality, sizing, price and speed of delivery!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was exactly the way the product looks in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was very pleased with my purchase!
 from Oceanside, CA,  Aug 16, 2011

I really love the ring. I brought it as a present for my boyfriend and I think he is going to love it. The metal is smooth and shinny. The only problem I had with it is that in the picture it looks darker than it really is but I still like it. I would recommend this ring to anyone. Thanks Overstock!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I would have to say that the actual ring was a lot lighter than shown in the picture. I still like it but some people may have wanted it darker.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the ring!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hubby loves it!
 from SLC, UT,  Aug 11, 2011

I bought this as a gift for my spouse and he loves it. The fit was perfect! I think looks better in person. This is a nice, high quality ring for a great price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Appears a little lighter in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. Better than expected. Very solid.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Maine,  Aug 11, 2011

We both loved the ring! We don't belive in spending too much on things, and the price was perfect and showed his hereitage as well. We love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is solid and heavy and very hadsome on my husband's hand!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 285 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top