Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 43 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable ring
 from Greenville, NC,  Apr 19, 2011

Absolutely love this ring! Fits perfectly. I chose this ring because I have very long fingers.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carbide
 from Va,  Mar 20, 2011

The good: This is a nice looking ring, it's reflective and has a good weight to it. Unlike the brushed, this won't scratch. The not so bad: Due to it's thickness, your pinky will be in time out, away from your ring finger (worth the annoyance in my opinion). I don't know what half round means but this seems like a normal roundness to me Overall: They couldn't have done better; if you want the thickness, the pinky will have to deal with ring finger separation. My buddy who has a platinum ring was even impressed with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tungsten ring
 from Delaware coast,  Aug 12, 2010

I really like your tungsten rings. I have others...and they keep their appearance, shining...they keep their attractive appearance..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring
 from Hawaii,  Mar 25, 2010

I purchased this ring 4 years ago. Great quality super tough. Looks great, keeps shine. Worry free

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedding band
 from Maryland,  Jun 9, 2008

We bought this ring for my wedding band. I love the fit, size and look of the ring. It is a very comfortable ring to wear. The price was great too.Over all I love this ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soon to Wed
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Oct 4, 2007

I bought this for my husband to be b/c he works alot with his hands so he really needed a thick and strong ring. This ring was perfect, he has had it for about a month and it is holding up great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Buy!
 from Cary, NC,  Sep 28, 2007

My fiance and I are getting married in October. We had no idea what we wanted until I came across this listing. We ordered it and not only did it come before October even rolled around but it is amazing! The ring is perfect. The weight of Tungsten is very complimentary to people who like heavy jewelery and who work a lot with their hands. It is a constant reminder that it is there and you WOULD notice if it were gone. The size (8mm) works perfectly with a muscular hand. It is an all around perfect buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Arkansas,  Sep 10, 2007

It is a great ring for a great price. My husband loves it. The color makes it a bit unique, and he has received many compliments on it. It is a very solid ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice - but ring is darker than the sample image
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 4, 2007

I thought the color of the ring would be more "silverish" but has a darker "gunmetal" color. Otherwise, it's a great value for the price; Other places sell for much more. Very simple, nice ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Glen Rock, PA,  Sep 1, 2007

I love this ring. It's very durable, scratch resistant, and comfortable. It's got a little weight to it and I like that, so if you don't want a heavier ring, you might want to look elsewhere. I just got married yesterday and I have already received a lot of compliments. A lot of people really liked the color and asked me what it was called... I don't really know for sure, but it's pretty cool... it's quite shiny but it shows off both light and dark colors and even seems to have a blueish-carbon hue to it. Can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring is great
 Aug 10, 2007

ring is so good looking. Is perfect for a large and strong hand or the man wanting a little out of the ordinary without being outrageous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but too big
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Aug 9, 2007

I'm getting married and I came upon this ring. It looks wonderful in the picture; almost like sterling silver. It's nowhere near the color in the photograph- has the pigment of a dark steal pipe, and the weight was quite heavy. The comfort fit wasn't that comfortable either. The ring was soo round (inside and out) that my FH said it felt like his "pinky was left out of the party"... Meaning it was pushed too far to the side. Again, I must say its beautiful, but I wouldn't recommend this for a wedding ring though, in my opinion... Try one without the "comfort fit" so at least you can put your fingers side by side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*8 mm ring
 from Dyer,TN,  Jul 12, 2007

It is a lovely ring. I wanted just a plain band to wear and this fit the bill perfectly. It is the perfect width.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Colorado,  Jun 26, 2007

I was worried about the ring being too wide, as I have thin fingers, but this 8mm band looks great. I wouldn't want it any thicker, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was great
 from Logan, Utah,  Jun 12, 2007

I loved the price of this ring. Until I can to overstock the best deal I'd found on a Tungsten ring was about $150. This was so much better. Not only did my husband love the ring, but my 16 year old brother went nuts when he saw it. On my wedding day he said, "I bet [your husband] is excited to get married so that he can wear that ring." My brother also had a fun time looking up Tungsten on the periodic table of elements and verifying its hardness and melting temperature. I was also really impressed with how quickly the order shipped. I would totally buy this ring again if I had to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring!
 from Lillington, NC,  Jun 11, 2007

Other than the ring being a little darker than the picture, it is exactly as it appears. It is very smooth, and very heavy duty. If you are looking for a ring that stands abuse, this is it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ring
 from St Pete Beach, FL,  Jun 4, 2007

My wife got this for me because I loved the look of the ring, This ring the best bet for a guy that likes style and durability. If you like working with your hands on the weekends, grabbing bricks or working on the car or lawnmower this ring will not scratch. It is one of the best buys you will find on here. Worth well more than paid for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm impressed!
 from Tampa, Florida,  May 17, 2007

Can't say enough about this tungsten carbide half round band. It looks great, feels great, and the price was one third the cost of an identical band found on the internet. Keep up the good work Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 13, 2007

I had been looking for a good quality tungsten ring and this fulfilled my searching. Highly polished darker silver tone. A great ring for anyone who doesn't like getting scratch marks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Apple Valley, MN,  Mar 23, 2007

Nice, very nice it's manly and I received it very fast I am glad I got and would do it all over again....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 43 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought