For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Ring
 from Florida,  Nov 10, 2006

I purchased this ring as an "extra" wedding band to wear at work. The ring was shipped and received quicker than expected. I am very pleased with the appearance. It has a flawless shine and fits perfectly. One thing that I really like about the ring is that it is not very thick and therefore fits nicely between other fingers without causing any discomfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Half-round" description and picture misleading
 from San Juaquin Valley, California,  Sep 4, 2007

At least to my eyes, the pictures and the description as being "half-round" suggested that there was considerable "radius" to the band. But the band has only what seems to me to be a normal amount of thickness relative to the 8 mm width. [Measure it at 7.8 mm with a digital caliphers] Compared to the 7.8 mm width, the thickness is only 2.5 mm, so it's clearly not "half-round", which would be 3.9 mm. And yes, it is somewhat darker that the picture, but it is highly polished and reflective, so it's not really "dark" per se.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome ring...until it cracked
 from Upstate, SC,  Feb 3, 2012

This was my wedding band...loved it for 8 months...then I slipped on wet concrete and fell down...when I got up, the ring was cracked all the way across and a chunk was missing. This ring is very high quality and looks better in-person than it does in the pictures. Definitely worth every penny. Just be careful with tungsten...it doesn't scratch...but hard impacts will crack and shatter it. Oh well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks much better in-person
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ring, hard to fit
 from Texas,  Jul 10, 2014

It's a very heavy ring that my husband loves wearing. We ended up returning the first one for another size, but it was a easy, painless process and now it fits great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Replacement Wedding Band
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 13, 2013

Decided to get this item after I lost my platinum 6 mm wedding band. I originally priced out a platinum replacement ring but looks like the price increased to more than ***. I looked into a 6 mm palladium ring from bluenile and was not happy with the white gold metallic quality and price. I returned that one and found this one from Overstock. To be truthful, I did not expect a lot at this price point. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived, though. This 8 mm tungsten carbide ring is similar in color (maybe a little darker), shine, weight, and fit than my platinum ring. The sizing was true to size as listed and it is as comfortable to wear as my original ring. The price can't be beat and I got free shipping by adding a warranty (total was now over ***).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Ohio,  Jun 21, 2013

We love this ring. It was exactly the wedding band that he wanted.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what was pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing info says runs small suggest to order 1 size larger. This ring ran true to size. No need to order larger.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality without the high price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent ring, great price!
 from I live in Illinois,  Aug 23, 2012

Good ring. Lost my first ring, this one is amazing. Couldn't be more please. the ring is exceptionally shiny and very polished. honestly looks very much like white gold, at least that is what my coworkers have been saying. I would be a fool not to reorder this 1 should I lose this it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurately
  • How accurate was the sizing? the note states to size it a bit bigger, but actually had to return mine and order a half size smaller. no problem considering that they provided a quick return and immediate delivery of new correctly sized ring.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, a ring you'd pay at least 250 at the stores.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Ring
 from san francisco, CA,  Aug 9, 2012

I love overstock.com! Regarding the ring - I was surprised that when I called to speak with someone they were so helpful and wrote up the order to ship out a smaller sized ring when the original reached them. I am a big fan of overstock.com! Will be ordering more things soon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? well, not very accurate. we had him sized at a jeweler. we ordered that size but it was big so we had to exchange.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing is off
 from MA,  Jun 7, 2012

This was my second attempt to get a replacement wedding band online. If anything, the 8mm 10.5 seemed to fit worse than the 5mm 11 I had to return the week before. The quality appears excellent, but I need a better fit. My next strategy will be to purchase a 9.5, 10, and 10.5 7mm band and return the 2 that don't fit...hopefully that does the trick.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? too big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring, be careful with sizing
 from NY,  Apr 13, 2012

I got this as my wedding ring, it looks great, I've done a bunch of work around the house and it doesn't have a scratch on it. The only issue I had was the sizing, I wish someone would have told me that it did not fit true to size. When measured in a jewelry store my finger was size 8.5 however, I ended up having to get a size 7 in this ring. Don't do what I did (order and return 3 rings to find the right size). Order about a size and a half smaller than what you actually are.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very inaccurate sizing - my finger is a size 8.5 when measured at the store, I had to get a 7 with this ring
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NEVER GOT IT!
 from san francisco,  Dec 11, 2011

Afgter ordering this ring 3 times, they kept sending the worng ring! I have spent more time at over the past 3 weeks than my job... I am sure the ring is nice, it's an Overstock.com thing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I wish I knew
  • How accurate was the sizing? Infinitly off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Severely fell short to what I expected, especially since I never saw it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from CT,  Dec 7, 2011

The rings look great, impressive, awesome .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellant
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent ring!
 from Hilo,HI,  Oct 27, 2011

Looks excellent and feels excellent!!! I bought the ring as a backup but use it all the time now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wedding ring
 from squaw valley,ca,  Oct 12, 2011

my husband has worked alot with tungsten in the past. he is really happy with it. when daddy happy all is good:):)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? had to return for 1/2 size bigger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was very impressive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring!
 from Trenton, Mi,  Jul 23, 2011

This ring is great, exactly like the picture! If you are unsure of the exact size, order a half size up. But I would recommend this to anyone, especially for that price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? If you are unsure, order a half size up from what you think
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice ring
 from GA,  Jul 18, 2011

THIS IS A VERY NICE RING. I HAD TO ORDER TWO OF THESE RINGS TO GET THE RIGHT SIZE, BUT VERY NICE.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image matched
  • How accurate was the sizing? ran big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quaility
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from SLC, UT,  Jun 3, 2011

This was purchased to be used as wedding band and is it perfect! This ring is $300 at the jewelers so the savings was amazing! The ring I received is exactly what is depicted in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tungsten Ring
 from Chicago,  May 24, 2011

Excellent Ring. 1/3 of the cost vs. a jewelry store. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? 1/2 size larger
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable ring
 from Greenville, NC,  Apr 19, 2011

Absolutely love this ring! Fits perfectly. I chose this ring because I have very long fingers.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carbide
 from Va,  Mar 20, 2011

The good: This is a nice looking ring, it's reflective and has a good weight to it. Unlike the brushed, this won't scratch. The not so bad: Due to it's thickness, your pinky will be in time out, away from your ring finger (worth the annoyance in my opinion). I don't know what half round means but this seems like a normal roundness to me Overall: They couldn't have done better; if you want the thickness, the pinky will have to deal with ring finger separation. My buddy who has a platinum ring was even impressed with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top