Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice ring!
 from PA,  Jan 1, 2015

We purchased this ring as a replacement wedding band. My husband said it is comfortable and sized right. He gets many compliments. You just can't beat the price and quality. It is a little on the heavy side but it's expected with this kind of metal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty ring but...
 from Missouri,  Apr 1, 2014

The sizes on this ring runs small so beware! I took it to a jeweler and was told it wasn't true to size. This ring is also darker than the picture leads you to believe but it is nice looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 15, 2014

This was a replacement ring for my husband because he lost the original. He likes the brushed look because it gives off a more subtle shine, and he doesn't have to worry about scratching or bending it because tungsten is 5 times harder than titanium. It's just what he wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She knew
 from Leland, NC,  Feb 3, 2014

My girlfriend knew this would be the perfect wedding ring for me. No wedding date set yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive alternative
 from California,  Jan 21, 2014

Perfect ring for the man who works hard outdoors. Should it get damaged it will be inexpensive to replace, yet it is attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I This is Your Style...
 from Washington State,  Aug 21, 2013

After nearly twenty-five years of wedded bliss my wife and I started looking for a ring to replace my very worn and thinning original gold wedding band. What we found was that the sizing tools on the websites were WAY off and the color of Tungsten Carbide was definitely more of a smokey gray than the shiny silver in the photos. We gave up and I just went without a band for a while. That was...awkward. The other night I looked on Overstock again, saw this ring, and ordered it. I received it today and here are the three things I really like: 1. The color is very, very close to the online photo (wysiwyg). Great brushed silver tone with the polished edges. Nice. 2. The fit was perfect. After screwing around with the online sizing tool and getting rings too big and then too small and finally ignoring ALL the other reviews that said "order this ring a half size big "or order that ring smaller" , I finally ordered a 9.5 and it fit perfectly! What else can I say.. perrrfecct-ly, but that would be a spelling error. 3. Most of the TC rings I tried had too thick of "walls on them". They uncomfortably crowded the fingers on either side. Some were simply too wide. I have medium sized hands and my original gold band was 5mm in width, a tad small. I tried a 9mm and it just looked out of proportion with my hand. 6.5 mm looks just right. If you have medium or smaller hands wearing a big ring is a sure fire way to make them look even smaller. 4. Right. The observant among you readers noticed that I slid a fourth point in here and I only advertised three! Sharp as a fresh scalpel you are! Price is the fourth point. You have to love the price for a ring that looks this good and fits this good. If you like the classic styling, you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from NJ,  Jul 16, 2013

I purchased the ring for my husband to use as an every day ring. Because of his field of work, he did not want to wear his good, expensive band. Beautiful ring for a great price! Very happy with our purchase! (the ring did run a 1/2 size big & we had to ship back for a smaller size)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Ring
 from Portage, MI,  Jul 11, 2013

This ring is my fiance's wedding band. He loves it, I love it, and we are extremely satisfied with it! But I would go with whatever your ring size is, and not a size smaller for the "comfort fit."

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was exactly what we got!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Don't go with the half size smaller for comfort fit, we did and it was too small, so we had to return it for the next half size up.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wedding band awesome ring
 from Houston tx,  Jun 19, 2013

Got this ring for my husband he loves the ring, its a bit big so will be getting it smaller if possible, or returning for a smaller size. But would recommend this ring if your getting married and need something actually cheaper than a $1000 ring that looks exactly the same, and you get the bonus that it doesnt scratch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was close enough..the actual color os a bit darker though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Ring
 from Illinois,  Jun 13, 2013

This ring is just what I wanted for my wedding band. It is silver in color, but not too bright, and it is very economical.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got what I wanted
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 30, 2013

Got what I wanted. I guess I need to provide more characters... Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from High Point, NC,  Apr 18, 2013

The ring shipped quickly and was very high quality. It met the description perfectly and my husband was very pleased. It was just what we wanted.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I received exactly what I ordered.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was a little bigger than anticipated by about a 1/2 size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, sizing is off
 from Virginia,  Apr 2, 2013

I am pleasantly surprised with the quality. Manlier color than white gold, nice heavy weight makes it feel like a high quality, whereas white gold in the price range I was looking was cheap feeling (but then again I wasn't looking at the $800 white gold rings, which would have been the equivalent). I think this is the exact same tungsten ring that caught my attention at Kay Jewelers, except I didn't have to pay $200 for it. The only issue is that I was sized at multiple jeweler stores prior to ordering, in which I was told I was a 9 or 9.5 (your fingers change size throughout the day so there is going to be a little variance). I had to do a few returns to get the right size. So I ended up getting an 8, which I have to walk off my finger to get it off, but that is the fit I wanted because I am active and don't want to lose it. So it took me a couple of weeks to get the right size, but my patience saved me almost $160 for the exact same item I wanted. Well worth it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Order one size smaller than your actual size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Same as the $200 ring I was looking at in the mall.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from D.c.,  Mar 19, 2013

Love the ring,and the price is amaizing! Same ring was four times the price in the stores!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this ring for my husband. The color and quality of the ring is great. It seems to very durable and good quality. However, after numerous hand washes and showers, the ring does seem to fade from shining to a dark gray coloration. It's a great ring, don't get me wrong. We just wished the color lasted longer or didn't even change at all. I would definitely buy it again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It holds up well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good So Far
 from Lincoln, NE,  Dec 19, 2012

Have only had the ring for several weeks, so far pleased with the purchase. The ring is a litter lighter than those that I tried on in the local jewelry stores, appearance seems comparable. I did try to do research regarding the grade of Tungsten and why this ring is so much cheaper than the local jewelry stores and I could not find anything to dissuade my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ring!
 from Youngsville, LA,  Nov 27, 2012

I purchased this ring for my fiancé as his wedding band. It ended up being a half-size too big but returning it was very simple and the credit was applied back to my account very quickly. It looked even better than the picture andy fiancé is very pleased! It's ridiculous how much jewelry stores want for the same exact ring. I can't wait to put it on his finger in March!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked better than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Half size too big. Exchanging it for smaller size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible Price!
 from Alabama,  Nov 6, 2012

We bought this exact ring for my husband before we got married three years ago at a local jewelry store. We paid over $350 for it! My husband recently lost his ring and I got on overstock to look for a cheaper ring and i'm in shock that his exact ring is for sale on here for $45! One warning though, the ring is a slightly darker metal than it appears in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring, great price
 from Soddy Daisy, TN,  Nov 4, 2012

The ring got here very quickly and I'm really satisfied with it. The only thing I would have done differently is get the 6 mm instead of the 6.5, but it's not that big of a deal. My hands are about medium size and these rings are a little bulkier than the gold bands, but it still fits and looks great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image gives an accurate reflection of how the ring actually looks.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I was fitted at a jewelry store for either a 7.5 or 8 comfortably. I saw that a lot of people said to order a half size smaller, so I ordered a 7.5 just to be safe and the ring fits just right, not too loose and not too tight.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strong and sturdy ring. The comfort fit design makes it fit very well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color and subtle shine
 from Bay Area, CA,  Aug 31, 2012

My fiance really liked this ring. He really wanted a Tungsten ring and this width was just right. We also tried wider but he felt this was less "getting used to" as a non-jewely wearer. I liked it wasn't too shiny-hate shiny!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought