Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tungsten Domed Wedding Band
 from North Carolina,  Mar 8, 2008

I purchased a ring exactly like this one for my future husband paying 4 times this price. Lucky me, he bought a beautiful 1.5 carat solitaire diamond ring for me, which I love. But....it does get cumbersome for everyday use. When I found this ring at overstock.com and I discovered that is would match my husbands wedding band at 1/4 the price, I jumped at the chance to purchase it for everyday wear. I love this ring. With the comfort fit feature you don't even notice you are wearing a ring. The tungsten is so hard and durable it is almost impossible to scratch. It stays so bright and shiny. This ring is very substantial in thickness and weight. I've had so many compliments on this ring with the beautiful shade of grey that it is. I have it flanked on each side with two diamond eternity bands in platinum which just sets it off beautifully. Even though the description says it is a 'men's' ring, the sizes are small enough for most women and is certainly appropriate for women also. This is an extremely good buy both in price and quality. If you are seriously considering this ring, I wouldn't hesitate one second to make the purchase....go for it....you won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement band
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Oct 31, 2013

My husband lost his wedding band when the weather was cold, and his slipped off his finger into the snow, never to be found again. I got this for him as a replacement for that one, and it is the same quality as the MUCH more expensive one we got originally from the jeweler. Very happy with it. Actually, more so, as it is a 1/2 mm skinnier, and we had wanted skinnier ones than were available at the time in Tungsten.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quailty and Price
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 5, 2011

I have worn this ring for two weeks and I must say it seems to be a high quality ring. I have banged it around quite a bit and the finish is the same as the day I received it. The only complaint that I have, is that tungsten carbide is heavier than other materials.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple...
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 13, 2011

I lost my wedding band in nearby lake and needed to order a replacement. Since I bought the first ring from this vendor, I came to them for the replacement. This time, I ordered 2 wedding bands in sizes 9.5 and 10, just to be sure that one of them fits. I'm keeping them both in case I lose one again. I have to say that the band is super comfortable without being constrictive. The rings were delivered within 1 week from the date I ordered via UPS. Everything worked perfectly. I would recommend this vendor. Thanks! Kevin

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 1, 2010

I purchased this ring for my husband as his wedding band...he absolutley loves it and works directly with his hands...no scratches and so durable! Great value! I would suggest this purchase to anyone who is in the market for a wedding band with a working husband

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Apison, TN,  Jul 12, 2008

I purchased this ring as a ten year anniversary gift for my husband. It is everything I wanted in a ring to symbolize our love...the shine will never fade and it cannot be broken. I highly recommend this ring. It exceeded my expectations in quality, appearance, and fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tungsten Carbide ring
 from Aurora, Colorado,  Jun 16, 2008

I love this ring to wear to work. I am a nurse and the constant hand washing is hard on my diamonds so my husband bought me this ring. This metal stands up to anything and keeps a shine! I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NC,  Dec 28, 2007

My husband was in the market for a new wedding band and was leaning towards black titanium. After learning more about Tungsten Carbide we decided it would be the ring for him. I immediately went to overstock.com and found it. The ring is a rich gray color and has a classic comfort fit. It fits true to size for my husband. The ring has a nice weight to it and looks fantastic on my husbands finger. He gets compliments all the time. A few of his friends that own tungsten carbide rings cannot believe how much we paid. The ring arrived as scheduled and we are delighted with our purchase. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring!
 from Lillington, NC,  Jun 11, 2007

Ring is a very unique color, but very smooth and very durable. I have purposely banged this ring on the counter, and it has no scratches. My friend had told me he had hit his with a hammer and no dent or scratches, so if you use your hands a lot, get this ring! Great price too. Much lower than he paid for his.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring
 from dallas, tx,  Jun 6, 2007

We bought this 2 years ago as my husbands wedding ring and he loves it. When I developed a nickel allergy that prevented me from wearing my white gold wedding set we decided to buy one for me too. This ring does not scratch, keeps its shiny finish and you can pretty much beat the daylights out of it and it still looks brand new.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incredible ring
 from Yuma, AZ,  Apr 27, 2007

Absolutely fabulous ring. Great quality. I'm quite impressed with every aspect of this ring from the weight, polished presence. and comfortable fit. A wonderful ring to adorn my husbands hand. I am overall pleased with this purchase and quite impressed with the quality and service received from Overstock.com. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase.
 from Ottawa, ON,  May 23, 2014

Went to a jewellers before hand, they wanted over 300. Bought this ring for just over *** with shipping included. Have hit it against metal and wooden surfaces no scratches or marks at all. Great shine, not too heavy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 7, 2013

Beautiful ring, I bought it for my husband when we got married in April 2008. He happened to lose it yesterday while working and I am ordering this exact same ring a replacement. The ring is so smooth and has a velvety feel to it. It shines nicely and is very masculine looking. He received many compliments on it. Overall, I prefer this to gold, silver or even platinum. The quality is outstanding!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Maryville, MO,  Sep 23, 2013

Bought this recently for my husband's wedding band, and we love it. It is a beautiful ring, comfortable, and great value. Followed the suggestion to order a half size smaller and it fit perfectly. So happy with our purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we orderedv
 from Iowa,  Sep 6, 2013

Exactly what I ordered for a wedding band for my fiance. Simple, sized correctly and affordable ...shipped quickly also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PURCHASE!!
 from Michigan,  Jun 21, 2013

The ring is awesome and it looks only a little lighter than the picture. However, I still think it looks great. I am very happy with the ring and would definitely recommend buying it. ORDER THE RING ONE SIZE LOWER! I ordered it in my actual size and it was too big, but overstock was very helpful in sending me the right size at no charge. If you are pressed for time, order it a size lower to save yourself a small hassle.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Need to order ring a size down.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring for everyday wear and tear
 from North Carolina,  May 25, 2013

This is the third band I've bought for my husband from Overstock. The first one was too big, fell off his finger and he lost it. I ordered the same one but smaller and he told me he didn't like the width (it was 7mm). This one is 5.5 and is perfect He's in the military and wears it all day every day in some rough conditions and it's held up beautifully. No scratches, dings or blemishes at all. In addition, the customer service with all the returns and exchanges has been amazing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same color and quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable and doesn't scratch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good inexpensive wedding band
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 6, 2013

I measured wrong the first time and had to return the ring for an exchange. Overstock makes it super easy to return items, btw. I ordered a new size and the ring showed up quickly. I was impressed with the quality of the ring, very heavy, nice looking and i'm pretty sure based on other reviews, that it will last a long time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was same.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality ring
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 24, 2013

My fiancÚ wanted a simple plain band and this was exactly what we got with this ring. We did some research and found that tungsten is a very durable metal and since he works with his hands, this would be a better alternative than gold. Also during reading the reviews, I read many comments on the sizing issue which made me nervous that we would have to send it back due to it being too big, but the size was 100% accurate. So glad we found this on overstock, I saw very similar tungsten rings at well known jewelers for double, even triple the price. You can't beat the quality and price for this ring! Hope this helps!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate. It appears shinier in person, but that's ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid, durable ring
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you have sensitive skin, AVOID THIS RING
 from Tennessee,  Apr 21, 2013

This product was not up to par. We gave it three chances. I returned and received one 3 times before we got the right size. It must not be standardized well for it to be sooo off. You also definitely get what you pay for too. The ring looked great (which is the only reason it got 2 starts), but it made my fiance itch and swell. Tungsten is supposed to be hypoallergenic, which is why I picked the metal. But this ring must be made with quite a few filler alloys. It's fine if you don't have sensitive skin, but it was a pretty big disappointment since it was supposed to be hypoallergenic.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at all. A size too big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top