Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tungsten Domed Wedding Band
 from North Carolina,  Mar 8, 2008

I purchased a ring exactly like this one for my future husband paying 4 times this price. Lucky me, he bought a beautiful 1.5 carat solitaire diamond ring for me, which I love. But....it does get cumbersome for everyday use. When I found this ring at overstock.com and I discovered that is would match my husbands wedding band at 1/4 the price, I jumped at the chance to purchase it for everyday wear. I love this ring. With the comfort fit feature you don't even notice you are wearing a ring. The tungsten is so hard and durable it is almost impossible to scratch. It stays so bright and shiny. This ring is very substantial in thickness and weight. I've had so many compliments on this ring with the beautiful shade of grey that it is. I have it flanked on each side with two diamond eternity bands in platinum which just sets it off beautifully. Even though the description says it is a 'men's' ring, the sizes are small enough for most women and is certainly appropriate for women also. This is an extremely good buy both in price and quality. If you are seriously considering this ring, I wouldn't hesitate one second to make the purchase....go for it....you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple...
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 13, 2011

I lost my wedding band in nearby lake and needed to order a replacement. Since I bought the first ring from this vendor, I came to them for the replacement. This time, I ordered 2 wedding bands in sizes 9.5 and 10, just to be sure that one of them fits. I'm keeping them both in case I lose one again. I have to say that the band is super comfortable without being constrictive. The rings were delivered within 1 week from the date I ordered via UPS. Everything worked perfectly. I would recommend this vendor. Thanks! Kevin

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Discolored
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 29, 2011

My husband and I got married 7/13/2008. I bought him this ring because I heard that tungsten carbide is very durable. Unfortunately, this ring is now badly discolored. I have tried everything to clean it, but nothing helps. I am embarrassed for him to wear this ring, but he won't hear of me replacing it (he doesn't want me to spend the money!). Just so you know, he is very careful with his ring. He doesn't work outdoors and he doesn't expose it to chemicals. I am not sure why it became dull and discolored.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement band
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Oct 31, 2013

My husband lost his wedding band when the weather was cold, and his slipped off his finger into the snow, never to be found again. I got this for him as a replacement for that one, and it is the same quality as the MUCH more expensive one we got originally from the jeweler. Very happy with it. Actually, more so, as it is a 1/2 mm skinnier, and we had wanted skinnier ones than were available at the time in Tungsten.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quailty and Price
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 5, 2011

I have worn this ring for two weeks and I must say it seems to be a high quality ring. I have banged it around quite a bit and the finish is the same as the day I received it. The only complaint that I have, is that tungsten carbide is heavier than other materials.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 1, 2010

I purchased this ring for my husband as his wedding band...he absolutley loves it and works directly with his hands...no scratches and so durable! Great value! I would suggest this purchase to anyone who is in the market for a wedding band with a working husband

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Apison, TN,  Jul 12, 2008

I purchased this ring as a ten year anniversary gift for my husband. It is everything I wanted in a ring to symbolize our love...the shine will never fade and it cannot be broken. I highly recommend this ring. It exceeded my expectations in quality, appearance, and fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tungsten Carbide ring
 from Aurora, Colorado,  Jun 16, 2008

I love this ring to wear to work. I am a nurse and the constant hand washing is hard on my diamonds so my husband bought me this ring. This metal stands up to anything and keeps a shine! I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NC,  Dec 28, 2007

My husband was in the market for a new wedding band and was leaning towards black titanium. After learning more about Tungsten Carbide we decided it would be the ring for him. I immediately went to overstock.com and found it. The ring is a rich gray color and has a classic comfort fit. It fits true to size for my husband. The ring has a nice weight to it and looks fantastic on my husbands finger. He gets compliments all the time. A few of his friends that own tungsten carbide rings cannot believe how much we paid. The ring arrived as scheduled and we are delighted with our purchase. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring!
 from Lillington, NC,  Jun 11, 2007

Ring is a very unique color, but very smooth and very durable. I have purposely banged this ring on the counter, and it has no scratches. My friend had told me he had hit his with a hammer and no dent or scratches, so if you use your hands a lot, get this ring! Great price too. Much lower than he paid for his.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring
 from dallas, tx,  Jun 6, 2007

We bought this 2 years ago as my husbands wedding ring and he loves it. When I developed a nickel allergy that prevented me from wearing my white gold wedding set we decided to buy one for me too. This ring does not scratch, keeps its shiny finish and you can pretty much beat the daylights out of it and it still looks brand new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incredible ring
 from Yuma, AZ,  Apr 27, 2007

Absolutely fabulous ring. Great quality. I'm quite impressed with every aspect of this ring from the weight, polished presence. and comfortable fit. A wonderful ring to adorn my husbands hand. I am overall pleased with this purchase and quite impressed with the quality and service received from Overstock.com. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steve
 May 1, 2015

Great ring! I love the look and feel of the ring. It doesn't scratch and stays shiny. I find myself twisting it on my finger because it's so smooth. Great price and a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Apr 24, 2015

Perfect wedding band. Great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome ring!
 Apr 1, 2015

This ring has the classic look that I love, with the durability that my husband wanted!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heidi
 Jan 29, 2015

Very nice wedding band ! fits one size too large so order smaller by one full size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect ring and outstanding customer service!
 from San Diego, Ca,  Jan 9, 2015

shipped in less than one week. we have never ordered jewelry online and were very apprehensive about doing so. with so many great reviews we figured the great deal was worth it. The ring was everything it claimed to be. it looks exactly like the picture except it looks SO MUCH BETTER in person!!!! the ring was very comfortable, it doesn't feel or look cheap by any means and we're so picky. It is absolutely perfect! not perfect for a cheap ring, but perfect for a great deal on a very high end seeming piece. i just cant believe its such a great deal. what a steal!! order this ring you will not be disappointed-- you will be so impressed!!! my man was sized at a 9 so we ordered a 9. the ring was a 1/2 size too big. we were so worried returning it would be a hassle. i called customer service and they answered my call within just a couple minutes no long wait which was amazing!! The woman was SO helpful and within minutes she filled out all of my return information online for me (i didnt even have to ask!) and she also waived my shipping cost (i never asked her to!) by immediately emailing a ups return shipping label. all i had to do was print and toss it to ups. SO EASY!!! the whole returning process took less than 5 minutes. i am so blown away by the excellent customer service overstock has. this will not be my last jewelry purchase. im hooked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 Jan 2, 2015

This ring is fantastic. It looks great, husband says it is ultra comfortable on, and it looks great. Fit was very true to size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase.
 from Ottawa, ON,  May 23, 2014

Went to a jewellers before hand, they wanted over 300. Bought this ring for just over *** with shipping included. Have hit it against metal and wooden surfaces no scratches or marks at all. Great shine, not too heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 7, 2013

Beautiful ring, I bought it for my husband when we got married in April 2008. He happened to lose it yesterday while working and I am ordering this exact same ring a replacement. The ring is so smooth and has a velvety feel to it. It shines nicely and is very masculine looking. He received many compliments on it. Overall, I prefer this to gold, silver or even platinum. The quality is outstanding!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought