Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-79 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great
 from MI,  Jan 17, 2008

I saw these on overstock and thought they were great. Last year around Christmas time my boyfriend got me a promise ring, so I figured this year I would get him one. He is a mechanic so he wanted something that wouldn't scratch easy (even though he doesn't wear it to work) so I thought tungsten would be great. I love the color and its very heavy (he says its too heavy and has already decided that he wouldn't want tungsten as a wedding band) but these are excellent rings for the price paid. I even bought myself one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its perfect
 from San Diego,Ca,  Jan 16, 2008

I bought this ring for my boyfriend for x-mas. It was perfect, it is simple and stlyish, yet still manly. He wears it every day

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
husband loved it!
 from Lake Seminole, GA,  Jan 15, 2008

My husband's gold band was stolen because he wasn't wearing it to work for safety reasons. The tungsten carbide was recommended and now I don't have to worry about him having it bent onto his finger anymore! It's very manly looking and he's gotten many comments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected.
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Jan 15, 2008

My husband's weight tends to fluctuate so I wanted him to have an alternative. Turns out this ring looks nicer than his original band and cost a fraction of the price. I would definitely recommend this ring to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tungsten Carbide Comfort Fit Band
 from Dardanelle, AR,  Jan 14, 2008

I bought this ring for my husband as a Christmas present. When it arrived, I was extremely pleased with its appearance and workmanship. I feel like I received an excellent product at a very good price. It is a heavier weight than I expected, but this is a good thing and my husband really likes the weight of it. When he opened it he was also very pleased with the appearance of it. It is very comfortable on his finger. He has received a lot of good comments about it. I would highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from Clinton, Iowa,  Jan 13, 2008

This was the greatest gift I could have gotten my husband this year. It made it in time for christmas, looked great, and he said it had the best fit. I had gotten it for him to replace his wedding ring that had gotten scratched, and dented and we had sent in to get refinished 3 times. He loves this new ring and it looks great at all times, casual or dressy. I would recommend it to anyone. The quality appears great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring
 from North Carolina,  Jan 10, 2008

I gave this to my husband because his original wedding band was too small. He loves it. It's beautiful to look at and it fits him perfectly. The price is great too, You wouldn't be able to find a ring like this for this price in a mall jewelery store. Thanks Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ring
 from michigan,  Jan 7, 2008

my husband developed an allergy to his gold band and was wearing silver that tarnished, so I got him this ring and he loves it. He's gotten several complements and questions on it, it's comfortable. Couldn't be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 Jan 6, 2008

Very nice, heavy ring. I was impressed with the price and quality. I would highly recommend this purchase. My husband loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wedding band
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Jan 2, 2008

I bought this ring for my husband. He has no idea I bought it online. When we got it, he was very happy and satisfied I pick this ring for him. Very comfortable, shiny and so polish, he gets a lot of complements for it. Price is very reasonable for a piece of jewelry that speaks more for itself. I am going to buy a second ring soon as you have it back- it sold out sooo fast. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tungsten ring
 from Indiana,  Dec 31, 2007

This ring is beautiful! I bought it for my husband and he loves it. Looks very nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get this ring before they're gone!
 from Trenton, NJ,  Dec 28, 2007

I can't BELIEVE how nice this ring is! I read the reviews and saw that many people had recommended the ring, so I gave it a shot. The ring is exceptional quality, it is heavy and durable (but not too heavy) and the edges are rounded so that it is extremely comfortable. The ring looks slightly darker gray than the picture, and is very handsome. I bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas, and he loves it! Also, he has had lots of compliments - and its only been a few days! (People say, "ooo it's tungsten! That's good stuff!" ) I did see concern on another review about limited number of sizes, but if you think about it, most jewelers only sell one or two sizes and then size the ring to fit your finger exactly - so no fear - take the $160+ that you are saving and get it sized for $20. It's a very expensive looking ring. Sorry to go on and on, but I am just thrilled!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Great puchase from the BIG O
 from Indiana,  Dec 28, 2007

This ring is a spectacular value, and has become one of my favorite pieces of 'man-jewelry' ! As usual, Overstock shipped this item quickly, and everything went smoothly with the order process. I Love the "BIG O".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value! Beautiful Ring!
 from Mars, PA,  Dec 28, 2007

I purchased this ring as a gift to my husband. I bought it as a replacement for his wedding band. It looks great! This is an incredible value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring!!
 from Southern CA,  Dec 25, 2007

This ring is much nicer than pictured. I previously bought a Titanium band but it scratched easily and looked awful after just a few days of wear. This ring hasn't scratched at all and appears to be almost indestructible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ring
 from CT,  Dec 14, 2007

I gave this ring to my boyfriend after we registered as Domestic Partners in our state. He really likes it. My only complaint is the lack of choices in size. i had to order a larger size so that he could wear it on his middle finger since they didnt have a size that he could wear on his ring finger. i have watched this ring, hoping to get it smaller, but the sizing options seem to be decreasing. overall, its a great ring and i will try to order another size if it becomes available. i took off one star for the lack of size options.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a very nice ring
 from Alabama,  Dec 5, 2007

The ring is heavier and somewhat darker than white gold, but it is very shiny and impressive. I will be giving this to my husband for Christmas as a replacement wedding band. It is not a traditional looking band and it looks much better becaue it has just enough style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring
 from Colorado Springs,  Dec 1, 2007

The value on this ring was unheard of. The quality and look of this ring was as described and looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Comfort Fit" is for real!
 from Herbertsville, NJ,  Nov 9, 2007

This ring is just that: comfortable to wear. Looks sharp on a guy, and it is very affordable. Think I'll get another one before they're gone. You can't go wrong with this, buy as a gift or for yourself!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-79 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top