Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best ring for the price!!!
 from Washington,  Mar 7, 2008

I had a little trouble getting the right size. The 1st one too big the 2nd one too small, and then finally the perfect fit. I also did'nt care for the return policy, you cannot just exchange which would of been alot quicker and easier. Instead of returning it then waiting for the money back then ordering it again, and wait. But other than that, its the best ring for your money. It is so durable. I have scraped it on cement, smashed it between 2 steel plates (accidentally of course), and it is still perfect with out a scratch on it. Overall I am very happy with it. It looks much better than its picture on the computer. It has a nice shine with out going overboard. And its also got a nice weight to it. I love it and would even go through all the hoopla again to get it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ring is supper cool looking
 from California,  Jun 6, 2014

I love this ring, it such a good looking ring and it even looking good on my finger!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREW ON ME...
 from McDonough, GA,  Mar 10, 2012

I know that tungsten is a dark metal but the photo and its description as tungsten carbide gave me the impression that the item would be brghter than it is. The ring is well proportioned, well made and exceptionally reflective. Quite beautiful. However, I wasn't sure that I liked it at first, but it grew on me quickly. Very very nice!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site looks a bit brighter and more silvery than tge actual item.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The item is of exceptional quality as far as I can tell.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 times the Charm
 from SF Bay Area, Ca,  Dec 9, 2009

I finally ordered the right size after how many times for my fiance. The ring is really nice when you receive it and it comes to your home in no time. I highly recommend ordering a few sizes down. My fiance thought he wore a 10.5 but then I ordered a 10 and still no go so I ordered the next whole size down and it still slides off a bit but it should be fine. unfortunately you can't get it re-sized but you can get it engraved. The ring is SO affordable and if something were to happen (knock on wood), I can get a new one here and not break the bank.Customer service was extremely helpful when I had to send my ring back the first few times.You do pay a shipping cost, but after all that it still cost less than what you would pay at the jewelers. I highly recommend this ring and any others you see on this site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome ring
 from TX,  Oct 10, 2009

This ring is gorgeous! My husband needed a new wedding ring and we read all the reviews on overstock to try to find the best deal. We decided on this ring and its perfect. The color is a darker silver but there is no way it looks fake or cheap. Its very shiny and classy looking. We ordered a half size down and it fits perfectly (he measured at an 11 so we got the 10.5) I highly recommend this ring!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it
 from augusta ga,  Apr 7, 2009

I ordered the ring for my future husband who said he wanted something simple but not thin because he has such big hands this band was perfect, not expensive because he cant wear jewelry to work and works most of the time it's a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Tough
 from Redwood City, CA,  Sep 2, 2008

What else can I say besides what's in the title? It's pretty much exactly like you see in the photos. The metal is a little darker than some people expect, but I like that. It's definately heavier than the precious metals equivalents, but I like that too! Nearly impossible to scratch or break, and the fact its only about $100 makes this one heck of a bargain in my book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid ring, but darker than it appears
 from Mountville, PA,  Dec 25, 2007

The ring seems to be very solid and strong, but note that the color on the screen (at least to us) looked a lot lighter than the ring is in person. In person, it's much darker and instead of having a silver appearance, it's more of a dark grey, almost blue-ish color. Overall pleased with the look and feel of the ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Ring
 from Farmington, UT,  Jun 8, 2007

I ordered this ring twice! One for my spouse, and later, one for me. It doesn't scratch, it always looks very polished, and all you have to do is clean it on a soft cloth. I am very please with mine, and my husband is amazed by his. I purchased a 14K yellow band from a jewelry store prior to this one, and it was scratched and bent within 1 year. It looked terrible. This is a very strong, abusable ring. Perfect for my spouse!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Oct 7, 2014

I am a person who will sit and read EVERY review before I order ANYTHING! With that being said I bought this ring for my husband for our wedding in 2010. He has worn the ring everday since and it is still in excellent condition. He works with medical equipment so he is always using his hands and the ring has held up. I would recommend this ring for anyone who is looking for good quality for a reasonable price. We did take the advice of other reviews and ordered a half size smaller and it fits perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband loves his new ring
 from Maryland,  Sep 24, 2014

My husband was always so afraid to scratch his wedding band and used to take it off to work out until one day the inevitable happened. He lost it :-( We both were extremely sad and for our anniversary I wanted to give him a surprise and got this ring for him. First I ordered the wrong size. If he wears size 7, buy 6.5 and will fit nicely. He really loves it and now he does not take it off ever. Very resistant ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Careful with Sizing
 from MO,  Jul 17, 2014

Nice ring. It took four tries to get one that fit, though. I wear an 11. It took a 9.5 in this style to fit. As others have said, expect to return your first purchase for another size. If you're in a hurry for a ring, you may do better to get one elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but broke easily!
 from SC,  Feb 5, 2014

We got this ring because of how rugged tungsten is supposed to be. Husband wore this for a little over a year, dropped it from the sink to the floor & now it`s missing 2 small chunks & cracked width wise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock Not Honoring Refund
 from Rockville, MD,  Dec 17, 2013

Sizing of this ring is incorrect - it was considerably larger than advertised. Because this ring cannot be resized, and because it is very inexpensive, I returned the ring to Overstock and requested a refund. Overstock refusing to honor my refund because I did not send the item with tracking service which is not required is only recommended as a precaution. I realize now the value of paying extra to have the item returned with tracking service. At the time I did not realize that Overstock would refuse to help me. When I call or chat with them they literally tell me they "will not help me without a tracking number" - even tho it has been a week since I returned the ring - which means they have ABSOLUTELY received it! I will never do business with this company again and have filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size not accurate
 from santa rosa, ca,  Dec 12, 2013

This is a heavy ring. Bought 11.5 because my husband has the 12 and its too big. The size is not accurate. The 11.5 and 12 are the SAME. So Weird. We are buying 11.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wedding band!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 22, 2013

We bought this as a wedding band back in 2008. My husband works construction and this ring has lasted the test of time. He just lost this ring and was totally devastated. He loved the look, weight, and feel of it. He also would get compliments all the time. It is actually half the price it used to be so ordering a new one is not a financial devastation at least!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from fl,  Apr 3, 2013

not whats pictured ring is smooth not squared off but still nice

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not the same as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will Never Scratch Or Look Dull!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jan 3, 2013

We had previously purchased this ring in 2009 for my husbands wedding ring and now purchased it again because he lost it. He is a mechanic and wears this ring a lot. It has never scratched , chipped, dented or dulled. I think you could try to blow it up and it still wouldn't get damaged or scratched. Feels great on your finger while wearing it. Very comfortable. If gold is too soft for you because you are ruff on your hands then this is definitely the ring for you!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Sanford, NC,  Aug 14, 2012

My husband's wedding band was taken and this is a replacement ring for him as we are still hoping his ring will turn up.....He was very pleased with this ring....It is a very pretty ring and for the price, looks amazing......I am pleased with my purchase. Thank you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very please with quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded our expectations!
 from Florida,  Jun 15, 2012

The ring was 1/2 size off from the size that was needed. I'm glad I read the reviews prior to my purchase. My husband was not expecting this as an anniversay gift and he was very happy when he opened the box. His original wedding band had many scratches and he was starting to wear it less and less. This new wedding band is strong, durable and takes a beating and it still looks new. This was an excellent product and recommend to anyone who wants style and durability all in one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture on the website did not do come close to the true beauty of this product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? 1/2 size off.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought