Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing deal!
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 15, 2007

My fiancÚ and I saw this exact ring at an upscale jewelry store in Downtown Miami. That ring was $800 and I kept it on hold. Luckily i was browsing through overstock and saw THE RING. We could not believe that it could be the same ring for so little money. We figured we would check it out. I can't tell you how happy we are with the ring. The picture does not do it justice. My fiancÚ is so proud of his wedding ring and i am so proud we bought it for a fraction of retail. Thanks overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Ring
 from Gulfport, MS,  Nov 9, 2006

I got this ring in the mail today and absolutely love it! It is beautiful and made very well. I bought it as a replacement for my husband's wedding band. I think that I like this one better and paid about 400.00 less. Definitely a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect band!
 from Arkansas,  Oct 2, 2008

It's truly perfect. It's very, very heavy. Heavier than a white gold ring of the same size, and with much more personality. The tungsten is significantly darker than the photo given here. It is a dark silver-gray, gun metal type color with beautiful texture in the middle and polish on the outside. If you have ever seen a tungsten ring in person, you know the look. If not, I suggest taking a quick trip to a jewelry store to see one before ordering, just to make sure you really know what to expect. I only caution you in the size. I read a review that said that a half size lower is a good idea... Not for us, apparently. I ordered a half size smaller than my fiance's normal wear size and the ring is definitely too snug. I'm returning the ring for one in his regular size. The good news here is that Overstock's return policy and customer service are so good and on the ball that if you do make a mistake and order one too big or too small, they'll take great care of you and get the problem solved.Happy ring hunting!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from The Beautiful Mountains of Colorado,  Mar 19, 2007

I was a bit nervous buying a ring over the itnernet but when it arrived all my fears were put to rest. My husband and I loved the weight of the ring, which is much heavier than a regular gold or platinum ring. We lead a very active lifestyle and so far this ring has been canyoneering, rock climbing, rafting, and on several hikes and not one scratch on it. Durable, beautiful (can I use that word to describe a mens ring?), well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right on size of Tungsten Rings
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 18, 2009

SIZE: So I read all of the reviews after I ordered my ring. I was afraid after reading them that it would be too large as I was sized as a 10, I ordered a 10. However, I was sized with a size 10 tungsten ring at a store and it fits perfectly! I'm not sure if its because I tried on a size 10 tungsten ring or what but I found the size to be perfect.As for the ring I love it! the color is more of a tungsten color and not as silver as the picture, however I think this is a good thing! It is a little heavy but I like it!Paid a fraction of what jewlers would charge!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Ring!
 from Dracut, MA,  Jul 7, 2013

My husband lost his original wedding ring in the ocean only 3 months after we got married! We got him a cheapo one to replace it and it got all scratched up because of his job. So for our first wedding anniversary I wanted to replace his original tungsten ring. I researched and found this exact ring at Zales and other jewelry stores for almost $300. The I found it on Overstock and took the chance! It's perfect! Great quality and my husband loved it! I did have to exchange it for a 1/2 size smaller. My husband's knuckle of his ring finger is big so I just stuck with his ring size but it is true with these rings that you should go smaller. However, my husband loves it so much he didn't want to take it off to exchange! But we did exchange it because we don't want any more rings going out to sea! Great product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A little darker in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? I would recommend going 1/2 size to full size smaller depending on knuckle size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great band!
 from Illinois,  Feb 12, 2012

I got this wedding band for my fiance, and it was an awesome deal. I priced bands that were exactly the same at various jewelry stores, and this was by far the cheapest. He loves it, and it fits him well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Band looked just as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing runs a tiny but larger than actual szie
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, heavy duty band
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent price!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 4, 2008

I bought this ring to replace the one my husband l"misplaced". It is exactly the same as the one we bought at a jewelry store, only it costs us 60% less this time. My husband is happy with it, does not scratch and extremely durable. Great value Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ring
 from oregon coast,  Apr 3, 2008

This ring was beautiful. My concern is that you must be very certain about the size. My fiance wear's a 9 but in the tungsten he wear's an 8.5. This ring can not be sized. be very careful about the size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Ring
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 16, 2008

This ring looks fantastic. The beveled edges are brilliantly shiny and the matt face is elegant. Together they create a stunning contrast. The ring is heavy, which is great if you like that feel. If you don't, you'll probably get used to it quickly and never give it another thought. What's best about this ring is it does not scratch. I've had friends wear their gold or platinum rings and notice small scratches the first day. I've been wearing this for weeks and there's not a single scratch--it looks no different from the day I got it, even upon close inspection. Two things to bear in mind: get sized at a jeweler and order that size. Secondly, this metal is a darker color that silver or white gold. It's sort of a gray--but still brilliantly shiny, not dull. I've had a lot of comments on it, and after noticing other guys' white gold or platinum bands since wearing this one, I like the look of this much better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Van Wert, Ohio,  Feb 11, 2008

I bought this ring for my finance since he works as a plumber/construction I didn't want to spend to much for a ring to be damaged or lost. It's a great value and he likes the look and the fact that he can't damage it. It's not as bright silver as the picture but it's very close. If you're using the ring sizer from Overstock I'd order a half size smaller then the ring sizer says.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Ring
 from UT,  Jan 4, 2008

Not only does it look great, but it fits perfectly. My Fiance loves the ring. I ordered a half size down from what he normally is, and it fits him perfectly. I would recommend this ring to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring
 from Washing DC,  Oct 31, 2007

I like the ring, but it's sized too big. A 9 is snug everywhere I looked, but this 9 is too big. It's darker than the pic. Much more graphite than silver. Great price, and harder than a rock, super light, but not what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new ring
 from Bozeman,Mt,  Feb 1, 2007

My new ring just arived in the mail today, I love it! I bought this as an engagement ring and it is more than I could have asked for. We looked all over for a ring but we could not find one that we bolth liked. I had almost given up so I thought that I would look on overstock. I saw this ring and I hoped that it would look half as good in person as it did in the picture. Let me tell you that the picture dose not do it justice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am so happy with my purchase. It is a really really nice ring. A little bit darker than the pic but rather than that, it is perfect. Size is perfect and it is a really nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caribe tungsten
 from Miami,  Nov 18, 2014

Arrived on time and in perfect condition. Fit my fiancÚ perfectly and was great value!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Tungsten Carbide Ban (6mm)
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 12, 2014

Very satisfied with product; more than expected. Very classy looking! Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring
 from NY,  Oct 26, 2014

Excellent ring. We had to order another one because it did not fit him, but fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing deal!
 from Bensalem, Pa,  Aug 22, 2014

My fiancee loved this ring when he saw it. In the jewelry store at our local mall, I believe we priced this same exact ring for $265.00. When we checked Overstock, we couldn't believe the price for the same exact ring!! Thank you!! My fiancee loves it and can't wait to wear it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall : Great Ring!
 from Charleston, WV,  Jul 28, 2014

The overall good reviews of this ring led me to purchase it for my boyfriend, however I felt a little skeptical. I first saw the ring and I was amazed. My only complaints is that the ring turned out a little darker than in the image, but that didnt bother myself or my boyfriend. It is true that ring sizing runs a little big, so just make sure to account for the difference in sizing. After about a year of him wearing it... it does not have any noticeable scratching or marks from normal wear. I would also like to point out that this ring is very dense compared to a titanium band, and I was really surprised at the weight when i first held it..... DO NOT WEAR IN WATER... the sizing difference with the weight of the ring causing it to easily slip off in water. I hope my review encourages to purchase this amazing ring, you and your significant other will love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought