Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing deal!
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 15, 2007

My fiancÚ and I saw this exact ring at an upscale jewelry store in Downtown Miami. That ring was $800 and I kept it on hold. Luckily i was browsing through overstock and saw THE RING. We could not believe that it could be the same ring for so little money. We figured we would check it out. I can't tell you how happy we are with the ring. The picture does not do it justice. My fiancÚ is so proud of his wedding ring and i am so proud we bought it for a fraction of retail. Thanks overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Ring
 from Gulfport, MS,  Nov 9, 2006

I got this ring in the mail today and absolutely love it! It is beautiful and made very well. I bought it as a replacement for my husband's wedding band. I think that I like this one better and paid about 400.00 less. Definitely a great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect band!
 from Arkansas,  Oct 2, 2008

It's truly perfect. It's very, very heavy. Heavier than a white gold ring of the same size, and with much more personality. The tungsten is significantly darker than the photo given here. It is a dark silver-gray, gun metal type color with beautiful texture in the middle and polish on the outside. If you have ever seen a tungsten ring in person, you know the look. If not, I suggest taking a quick trip to a jewelry store to see one before ordering, just to make sure you really know what to expect. I only caution you in the size. I read a review that said that a half size lower is a good idea... Not for us, apparently. I ordered a half size smaller than my fiance's normal wear size and the ring is definitely too snug. I'm returning the ring for one in his regular size. The good news here is that Overstock's return policy and customer service are so good and on the ball that if you do make a mistake and order one too big or too small, they'll take great care of you and get the problem solved.Happy ring hunting!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from The Beautiful Mountains of Colorado,  Mar 19, 2007

I was a bit nervous buying a ring over the itnernet but when it arrived all my fears were put to rest. My husband and I loved the weight of the ring, which is much heavier than a regular gold or platinum ring. We lead a very active lifestyle and so far this ring has been canyoneering, rock climbing, rafting, and on several hikes and not one scratch on it. Durable, beautiful (can I use that word to describe a mens ring?), well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right on size of Tungsten Rings
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 18, 2009

SIZE: So I read all of the reviews after I ordered my ring. I was afraid after reading them that it would be too large as I was sized as a 10, I ordered a 10. However, I was sized with a size 10 tungsten ring at a store and it fits perfectly! I'm not sure if its because I tried on a size 10 tungsten ring or what but I found the size to be perfect.As for the ring I love it! the color is more of a tungsten color and not as silver as the picture, however I think this is a good thing! It is a little heavy but I like it!Paid a fraction of what jewlers would charge!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Ring!
 from Dracut, MA,  Jul 7, 2013

My husband lost his original wedding ring in the ocean only 3 months after we got married! We got him a cheapo one to replace it and it got all scratched up because of his job. So for our first wedding anniversary I wanted to replace his original tungsten ring. I researched and found this exact ring at Zales and other jewelry stores for almost $300. The I found it on Overstock and took the chance! It's perfect! Great quality and my husband loved it! I did have to exchange it for a 1/2 size smaller. My husband's knuckle of his ring finger is big so I just stuck with his ring size but it is true with these rings that you should go smaller. However, my husband loves it so much he didn't want to take it off to exchange! But we did exchange it because we don't want any more rings going out to sea! Great product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A little darker in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? I would recommend going 1/2 size to full size smaller depending on knuckle size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great band!
 from Illinois,  Feb 12, 2012

I got this wedding band for my fiance, and it was an awesome deal. I priced bands that were exactly the same at various jewelry stores, and this was by far the cheapest. He loves it, and it fits him well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Band looked just as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing runs a tiny but larger than actual szie
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, heavy duty band
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent price!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 4, 2008

I bought this ring to replace the one my husband l"misplaced". It is exactly the same as the one we bought at a jewelry store, only it costs us 60% less this time. My husband is happy with it, does not scratch and extremely durable. Great value Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ring
 from oregon coast,  Apr 3, 2008

This ring was beautiful. My concern is that you must be very certain about the size. My fiance wear's a 9 but in the tungsten he wear's an 8.5. This ring can not be sized. be very careful about the size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Ring
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 16, 2008

This ring looks fantastic. The beveled edges are brilliantly shiny and the matt face is elegant. Together they create a stunning contrast. The ring is heavy, which is great if you like that feel. If you don't, you'll probably get used to it quickly and never give it another thought. What's best about this ring is it does not scratch. I've had friends wear their gold or platinum rings and notice small scratches the first day. I've been wearing this for weeks and there's not a single scratch--it looks no different from the day I got it, even upon close inspection. Two things to bear in mind: get sized at a jeweler and order that size. Secondly, this metal is a darker color that silver or white gold. It's sort of a gray--but still brilliantly shiny, not dull. I've had a lot of comments on it, and after noticing other guys' white gold or platinum bands since wearing this one, I like the look of this much better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Van Wert, Ohio,  Feb 11, 2008

I bought this ring for my finance since he works as a plumber/construction I didn't want to spend to much for a ring to be damaged or lost. It's a great value and he likes the look and the fact that he can't damage it. It's not as bright silver as the picture but it's very close. If you're using the ring sizer from Overstock I'd order a half size smaller then the ring sizer says.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Ring
 from UT,  Jan 4, 2008

Not only does it look great, but it fits perfectly. My Fiance loves the ring. I ordered a half size down from what he normally is, and it fits him perfectly. I would recommend this ring to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring
 from Washing DC,  Oct 31, 2007

I like the ring, but it's sized too big. A 9 is snug everywhere I looked, but this 9 is too big. It's darker than the pic. Much more graphite than silver. Great price, and harder than a rock, super light, but not what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new ring
 from Bozeman,Mt,  Feb 1, 2007

My new ring just arived in the mail today, I love it! I bought this as an engagement ring and it is more than I could have asked for. We looked all over for a ring but we could not find one that we bolth liked. I had almost given up so I thought that I would look on overstock. I saw this ring and I hoped that it would look half as good in person as it did in the picture. Let me tell you that the picture dose not do it justice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mens ring
 from Neosho Mo,  Jun 29, 2014

Love the ring! Bought it as a replacement. The ring is on the heavy side but he likes it that way and I love the color. Ordered a 13 but returned for a 12 and it fits perfect. The return process was super easy and fast.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid ring, a bit big
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 7, 2014

I'll echo the comments here about the sizing of the ring. It's a half size bigger than my ring size, but since the size I should have purchased wasn't available, I bought this one anyway. Since it is tungsten, it's heavier than most other metals. The fact that it's also a size or half size too big AND heavy means I cannot wear it at all times or I risk it falling off. Despite those drawbacks, the ring looks nice and I would purchase again in the correct size.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring is as described, good quality, shiny
 from Provo, UT,  Apr 12, 2014

I was very happy with this ring! It is true to size (remember that comfort fit is .5 size down from your normal ring size!), seems durable, and looks nice! The color is a little darker than it looks like in the image, but is the normal color for a silver tungsten ring (you have to go white tungsten for a true white color). Very happy with both the ring and overstock's customer service - accidentally had it shipped to the wrong address, they got the ring back, and then shipped it to me at no additional charge! Will definitely buy from them again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Tungsten Wedding Band
 from TN,  Dec 14, 2013

My husband loves this ring. He said it was a smooth finish unlike his other ring. I agree with others when they say go a little smaller. It fit perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from ct,  Nov 30, 2013

It fits very nice but in the summer it doesn't fit as well

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, beautiful ring!!
 from Florence, AL,  Oct 3, 2013

The ring was gorgeous and very stunning. Just does run a little large and make sure you get a half size smaller if possible. We had to exchange it. It has a great fit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top