Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed
 from Afghanistan,  Jan 12, 2011

This ring is CONSTRUCTED well. If you google "tungsten carbide properties", the stats are impressive. It's durable, and doesn't scratch easy at all. It's one of the hardest metals known. I'm in the Army, so it's perfect for me. HOWEVER, the main reason my Wife and I decided to go with this particular ring, was because of the black color; a black wedding ring is pretty unique. I haven't had it for a month yet, and it's already FADING!!! No harsh chemicals, just regular handwashing with mild soap, and showering! The only reason I didn't give it 2 stars is because it looks like a gunmetal color now that it's faded, so it still looks cool. I don't know how much more it's gonna fade though. If you buy this ring, Don't wear it much or expose it to any abrasion or fluids, as it WILL fade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratches! not real tungsten!
 from New Jersey,  Sep 7, 2011

This is NOT A REAL tungsten ring. After my husband wore it for only two weeks, it FADED and SCRATCHED along the middle part of the ring. We went to a jewler and compared it to a real tungsten ring and it was not even one third the weight of a real tungsten ring the same size. Tungsten does not scratch, but this ring scratches, so it cannot be real tungsten. the inside of the ring seems to be real tungsten, but not the outside. the inside of the ring says Tungsten on it, but I don't know how it can be sold as tungsten because IT IS NOT TUNGSTEN!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Florida,  Sep 1, 2011

We didn't pay much for the product so we should have know the quality would be bad...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Scratches easily.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Ring
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Aug 25, 2011

My husband is not really a jewelry wearing kind of man. He is very outdoorsy and rough with his hands so I wanted to get him a Tungsten Carbide ring for his wedding band. It came days with in ordering it. The day of our wedding...he accidentally scraped is across a cement bench...Not a scratch on it!!!!! We are very happy with this ring!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My husband has worn his daily for over one year. It still looks perfect. You won't regret buying this ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 May 21, 2015

My husband wears it as his wedding band and he loves it. He has major sensitivity to other kinds of rings but this one works really well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this ring
 from New york, Ny,  Jun 10, 2014

Husband loved this ring until he lost it at work and now I will be ordering another one. He's had it 8 months and no scratches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I liked this ring for my husband.
 from Athens, Ga,  Apr 11, 2014

I really liked this ring for my husband. Unfortunately he lost it. We did find another one and we're pleased with it as well. Also if your guy works hard, i wouldn't recommend him working in it cuz the paint starting chipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Redlands, CA,  Feb 11, 2014

This ring is the same exact ones they sell at all those expensive jewelry places. Only waaaaayyy cheaper. Saved my self about **** buying from overstock. Definitely recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from washington,  Jan 24, 2014

I love this ring - quality, fit and value for money are all excellent

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring for a great price!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 25, 2013

Bought this for my husband as he lost his last wedding band during deployment. He loves the feel and look of this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Ring
 from New Jersey,  Nov 8, 2013

Fit is a bit big but otherwise good value, I have lost 6 wedding bands so the price is right

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont buy for everday use/wear!!
 from woodlands,tx,  Sep 29, 2013

Very nice ring at first. I bought it for my husband before our wedding but within a year the color has worn and completely fadded. He wore it everyday and has not lasted well and for 50 bucks you can get better im sure

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this ring for my husband, who does a lot with his hands. He had it for 2 months before i had to buy him another one, obviously not this one again. He dropped it at hand level in the garage while standing, and it broke in half. Yes the garage floor is concrete, but that is the dumbest thing i've ever heard of, its not made of ceramic! He did say how scratch resistant it was before it broke.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring is Amazing
 from San Bernardino, Ca,  Aug 8, 2013

Shipping time was fast and item was packaged neatly. The ring itself is in excellent condition

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anniversary gift
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jul 20, 2013

I bought this ring for my husband as an anniversary gift. He was looking at similar rings in the jewelry store and they cost about $200 so I went out on the limb and purchased this one. When I first presented it to him he was shocked and he instantly loved it. I love it as well I think its perfect with his black watches. He wears his new ring quite often and now requested a silver one just like it. I was also pleased because it fits perfectly his ring finger is a size 8. For the price I'm very happy it was like a steal! Thanks Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Order to size!
 from Oregon,  Jul 18, 2013

My friend's husband lost his *** ring so she had me order this one for him when I was ordering my fiance's ring. I had him go get fitted at *** and I ordered that EXACT fit and it was perfect! Don't order up or down. It shipped in a little white box and was great! He is very happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Kuna ID,  Apr 25, 2013

The only thing I was dissapointed with was the fact that I had to recently purchase another ring because the sizing is not correct. It says that it runs a half size smaller and it does not. So I just had to buy another ring this month for our wedding.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ring
 from mississippi,  Apr 10, 2013

i bought this band for my husban for our wedding. This is his everyday band that he wears to work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very very nice ring
 from greenville, sc,  Feb 20, 2013

Would recomend this for anyones wedding band. My husband loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought