Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleased for the price
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 14, 2010

I lost my wedding ring attempting to wakeboard and needed a replacement but didn't want to spend a lot at the moment. The silver and gold design is a close match to the ring that I lost and the price was certainly attractive. It's very lightweight and feels strong. My main disappointment is that within just a few weeks it's already accumulated scuff marks causing the gold plating to come off. But I can't complain considering what it cost. It won't last forever, but will do for now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy but nice
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 18, 2009

My 3yr old son decided to flush my diamond studded wedding band down the toilet one day so after over a year without a replacement (it cost over $3,000) I told the wife I would rather find an inexpensive replacement until we changed HER ring design in a few years and then we could get one for me that matched.It was important to find a two-tone ring since she has a gold/Platinum wedding band/ring so I started looking for alternatives. Standard jewerly stores rings like the one I choose here were going for over $900 - INSANE money for a ring in this economy. I had heard of overstock.com and decided to give it a try.The ring arrived in a nice box and is exactly as described. It shows nicely and for the cost - its a STEAL.There are only two draw-backs:1: The ring is HEAVY. I have to take it off when I'm at the computer and need to type documents. It slows down my typing speed but so does my graduate school class ring so I simply remove them both.2: Unlike my $3,000 platinum ring, this one DOES show scratches on its face if you brush up against something. You can't tell by glancing at it but if you look closely, you will see alot of 'knicks' and scratches on the outer surface from daily use. For the price though - who cares

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from St.Louis, Missouri,  Oct 7, 2011

It was fast and friendly service. Quality was what we expected. Price was within range we were looking for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The only thing it did not show the thickness.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it! Great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great ring!
 from Billings Montana,  Aug 5, 2011

This is a gorgeous ring, make sure you order the correct size, as it cannot be sized. My fiance really liked the ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was what I was hoping it would be
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jun 1, 2011

My husband has lost over 100 lbs. an his wedding ring is too big. He expressed quite awhile ago that he would like a band, his original ring had black onyx and a diamond. Since this ring is not resizeable I was concerned about the fit and it was also for his birthday so I would not have time to exchange it. It came regular mail and was early but one day before his birthday, it fit perfectly. He has gotten alot of complements it looks like a much more expensive ring. We are both very pleased.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dulls quickly
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Aug 18, 2010

In general, I'd say to NOT get the goldtone over titanium. As the titanium patinas (i thought titanium was inert) the brilliancy of the gold color fades into a grey. Very little longevity. The ion brown over titanium last much better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from oklahoma,  Aug 14, 2013

Beautiful ring. My husband loved it. Actually looks better than picture. Fit great & comfort

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful ring. My husband loved it. Fit great & comfort
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedding ring
 from Fort Lauderdale florida,  Jun 11, 2013

The gold on my ring wore off after three days. Now the ring is only silver colored . I'm very disappointed

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible!!!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jun 7, 2013

The good: -Shipping was fast -Looked beautiful out the box -Sturdy Materials that werent easy to scratch The bad: -The gold literally FADED off of the ring within a week of having it on. Keep in mind, my husband doesnt do dirty work for a liviing. He's a Assistant manager at a Sears Home Appliance store and handles paper work for 12 hours a day. -The Ring itself after fading started to turn his finger green. So Obviously was made extremely cheaply. I guess for a 30$ ring though, you cant complain so long as it doesnt break of course! -All in all, it was just a terrible product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. shit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from New York,  Jul 11, 2012

Bought this for a wedding band for my husband he is a chef and needed something a little sturdier than gold. It is worth the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ran a little big about a half size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is good for the price it has obtained some scratches already which was surprising but all in all worth the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from So. California,  Mar 2, 2012

My husband loves this ring! It goes with everything. The only problem being it's too big. I ordered the 10 and it's much bigger than that. Maybe it's the way the band is shaped. He lost his original wedding band golfing so i thought this would be a nice replacement and it is, just the sizing is off.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks better than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? This runs big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit, ggod value
 from Boise, ID,  Aug 27, 2011

good buy and I would buy it again, don't know what else to say, but I must write more letters

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. if it is real, it is holding up quite well so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Twentynine Palms California,  Jun 13, 2011

The paint is starting to chip and has minor scratches overall it is good

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Titanium Goldplated Grooved Ring
 from Sterling Heights, MI,  Jun 1, 2011

Its a good product for the price. its getting marked up really easy but i know you get get marks off ring

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good gets marked up very easy but for the price good value.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Camper
 from Sacramento,  May 3, 2011

The ring is beautiful and goes great with the dual tone watch I bought it for. Will buy more. As usual Overstock.com comes through again with great products and super pricing. Could not be more pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Utah,  Mar 26, 2011

The ring was everything I was hoping for... great quality and good looking at a VERY reasonable price. I would highly recommend this ring!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 9, 2011

I got this ring to make sure that I had a ring that was durable and would still look good. This ring has done just that. I am not used to wearing a wedding ring or any ring for that matter, so a durable ring was important to me. Great purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
already gone
 from Georgia,  Feb 24, 2011

I wanted the ring for my husband to wear to work. It seems to be holding up okay but the gold plating is all but gone after only a couple of weeks. Also, we used both ring sizers offered and the first ring was way too big. My credit was less the shipping to return which was much more than the shipping to receive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from New York, NY,  Feb 22, 2011

I really liked the overall experience of buying a ring for myself... it was delivered a day before the due date and the product was neatly packaged .. Besides the ring itself is a great piece and I enjoy wearing it. great service Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 10, 2011

This ring looks better than the picture. I bought this one for a dress thumb ring. The size is on the smaller side of listed sizes, close to a 1/2 size smaller. The comfort fit edge does not rub or irritate at all. It is very comfortable. The quality is outstanding for the price compared to some of the Titanium ring I own and that is many. Good Looking, good value, once again I am a happy OS shopper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top