For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unique Watch
 from New Canaan, CT,  Mar 11, 2012

I was thinking that for $10.00, don't expect much. Boy was I wrong! Everything I thought, about this watch, was not the case. The band was solidly constructed, not flimsy. The finish, which the picture doesn't reveal, is in a brushed stainless look, which is more impressive than if it was polished. I wore this to a party, and everyone that knows me, thought I wasn't wearing a watch, until I pressed the button and the LED lit up. I received many compliments on it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch looked even better in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from FL,  Jan 6, 2012

My husband found this watch in a catalog for ten times the price....got it ffrom Overstock for Christmas. He was thrilled, and I saved a lot of money. GO OVERSTOCK!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Father birthday gift
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 19, 2013

Display is to hard for my father to make out. I thought the digital display would be easy for him to see but he has had trouble making out the time. Not necessarily good for someone that has a hard time seeing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is on. The image makes the display look difficult to see.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch
 from Denver,CO,  Jan 15, 2013

I bought 2 womens & mens. I like the womens better, a little tight. The men's is to heavy & red numbers heard to read unltess it's real dark. I use the ladies more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's SS Lava LED Digital Bracelet Watch
 from South Shore, MA,  Jan 11, 2013

I bought this watch for my 13 year old son for Xmas. This is an inexpensive, though unique, piece. The low price is indicative of the low quality. The uniqueness of the "hidden" LED time display is fun and a good conversation piece. He truly enjoys it. However, the quality is lacking and after a few days of normal wear, it started discoloring his wrist and leaving marks. It wears, functions fine and looks okay- but it is NOT working out for longterm/everyday normal wear. It is definitely a case of "you get what you pay for".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PRODUCT IS VERY POOR
 from Chester Virginia,  Jan 8, 2013

I bought these as christmas gifts, and thought they were really neat. Upon arrival i found that these bracelet watches are very cheap, lightweight, and the stainless steel was like none i had ever seen before. it was very shiny and flimsy. Very poor quality, I could not even give these to people becasue they look and felt so cheap. I was very unsatisfied..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked good online but was totally different in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing pieces
 from chicago il,  Jan 6, 2013

received the watch bought it for my little brothers bday it was missing the push button to light up the watch rendering iy useless not made great but it looks good notified overstock will follow up and see how customer service is..this is my first purchase ever so we will see

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap cheap
 from biloxi, MS,  Dec 31, 2012

the watch didn't work at all. even if it did work, I doubt that you would be able to read it because of the silver coloring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the picture looked like the product
  • How accurate was the sizing? the band is small for a man's watch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made very cheap
 from Oregon,  Dec 21, 2012

The watch looked pretty cool on the web site but when I got it it was very cheaply made and some of the LED's didn't work so you could really read the time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was the same at the picture online
  • How accurate was the sizing? it was a little big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Piscataway, NJ,  Nov 19, 2012

Some of the leds were out and I ended up returning the watch and getting a refund.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor qulity
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Lava LED watch
 from Everett, Washington,  Nov 9, 2012

The overall quality of the watch is as advertised and is a pretty good quality. The watch is advertised as all stainless steel but only the back plate is stainless steel; the rest of it is just a chrome finish which wears off rather quickly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact comparison
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact sizing as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine, but not exactly as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
innovative design
 from Las Vegas , Nevada,  Mar 26, 2013

the watch that looks like a bracelet, its definitely a converation starter, Had to have a link removed so that it wouldnt spin on my husbands wrist.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks and functions as listed
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful looks and easy to operate functions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable Watch Deal
 from Port Charlotte, FL,  Mar 20, 2013

I saw this exact watch in a high end catalog for ALOT of money. Their's came with a beautiful box but I'd rather forgo the box and save the $$$. It only comes in a plastic bag but for what you pay for it, who cares? It is very unusual and certainly worth the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? You can take links out if it too big.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice novelty
 from new york,  Jan 11, 2013

but cant really see the time during the daylight hours. i should have gotten the black one. still kinda nice when the sun goes down

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better than image
  • How accurate was the sizing? big but i purposedly bought the men's watch for me to have it more like a bracelet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great novelty watch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful watch. Super price.
 from Michigan,  Jan 7, 2013

This watch was a steal for the price. It's super neat. Can't believe I paid what I did. It's worth more. Love this watch. Will buy as gifts. Thank you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfectly put together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost 60 second
 from san jose ca.,  Jan 7, 2013

the watch has a great look, very diffrent fron any thing my husband and i have ever seen, he love it . also gave the other two as gifts and they felt special as well. had to send one back , but overstock being the best of the best online shopping replaced it right away, and it works fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ggod
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS WATCH ROCKS!
 from San Diego, Ca.,  Dec 28, 2012

For Christmas, I bought a few gifts for people from Overstock. One was a cross-necklace, and the Lava Watch was another. I really wanted to keep both of them for myself and just get my friends something else... (But that would be more like Grinch-mas, so I didn't!) The Lava Watch was almost perfect! The finish was flawless, it was easy to set the date and time and to select between 12- and 24-hour modes, and my friend was really stoked to get it. My only critique is that the LEDs aren't as easy to see when in direct bright sunlight, and I wish it would've come in a plastic watch-case instead of a cardboard box and bubble wrap. Aside from that, this watch rocks!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Oregon,  Dec 20, 2012

Great watch has brought a ton of compliments several friwends have ordered one for themselves, I would buy one again!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks expensive!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch
 from Huntsville, AL,  Dec 12, 2012

Good product, satisfied recipient who loved the product. Overall good price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look good but not a good fit
 from Mesa Az,  Jun 18, 2014

Liked it when it came out of the box. But it was too tight for me. It fit my kid son better.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top