Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 373 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Must Have Ring!
 from CA,  Jun 3, 2009

My fiance is a firefighter and I wanted to get him a ring that would be durable and not scratch the minute he went to work. We have been looking at different jewelers, but didn't see any that we liked that was in our price-range. I saw this ring and I fell in love with it. It looks even better in real life! the contrast is amazing and there is yet to be a scratch or ding on it! It is a must have ring for every guy out there!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!
 from CA,  Nov 5, 2009

I bought this ring for my soon to be husband and we both love it very much!! He tried it on and it looks great on him! I would say that its a bit heavy but it just feels solid. It's a great width and you cant beat the price either. It was also very true to size. He can't wait until he can wear it forever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring!!!
 from Chicago,  May 1, 2009

I was prepared to not like this ring. It's a replacement for my gold wedding ring, which was lost after 20yrs of wear. I'm a little surprised to find myself saying "This is a GREAT ring!!!" It's twice as thick as what I was used to, yet it's just as comfortable. The workmanship is flawless. The contrast between the high polish on the bevels and the brushed finish on the flat is truly striking. This is a very handsome ring, so much so in fact that numerous people have asked me about it (You're welcome Overstock - 3 of them have since purchased similar tungsten rings from you). Here's the really cool part, I work outside with my hands for a living. My last ring was scratched, dented and looked pretty raggy after just a few days. After twenty years it was misshapen and had been repaired several times (a dog once bit through it!). That's the reason I decided to go with a less expensive ring as a replacement. This Tungsten Ring is something else though! It has been on my hand since the day it arrived and still looks brand new. It should be scratched and have a few dents by now but....NOTHING! This is a hard metal! I'm very impressed. If you're looking for a great looking ring that'll hold up to every day abuses - this is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 years later
 from Boston,  Sep 5, 2011

Couldn't be happier with this product. This was my wedding ring and it's held up very nice without a noticeable scratch. Great for guys who do a lot of work with their hands. Scratches don't really show up. Looks great. Inexpensive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 25, 2013

This is just the type of ring we were looking for. And well worth the price - much cheaper than the jewelry stores!! I'm so glad I found this!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality, beautiful ring
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 12, 2013

I bought these for myself and my partner. Everyone that's seen it has said how beautiful it is. I'm very pleased with this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site was dead on
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The finish on the ring is great, I've had it for a month and no scratches even though I tend to be tough on rings and watches
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from Vancouver, BC,  Feb 5, 2013

The ring was exactly what I expected and looked great. Unfortunately I ordered the wrong size and had to return it for the correct size. (my mistake)Returning was very easy. I went to the website to figure out how and the pop-up for a customer service rep jumped on the screen asking if they could help. 5 Minutes later and I had all the answer,. an RMA number for the return and everything set up to get the correct size sent out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was correct but I ordered to small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tungsten Ring
 from Seatle WA,  Oct 18, 2012

My husband wanted a strong, manly ring, not a shiny delicate thing. This ring is inexpensive to what is out there to buy and worth more than any ring I could have purchased for him. It's totally strong, durable, attractive, manly and no one would ever guess the price tag of this fabulous ring. I am totally happy and more important, so is my husband.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A year later review
 from Texas,  Jul 16, 2011

We are coming upon our 1 year anniversary in a couple of days. I am sad to say the ring is ugly in color now. It looks like a cheap dull mood ring after one year! I am buying a different ring and giving it to him for our anniversary because this one no longer looks good. I am upset because I am pretty sentimental and this is the one I put on his finger when I gave my vows :-( I am embarrassed now when people look at the ring because it look so bad... I wish more people would come back and review this ring after a year!!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed to be nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 20, 2011

I purchased this wedding band for my husband-to-be and went with tungsten because of its supposed resilience and greater strength than titanium. The ring is now shattered in 4 pieces with a moderate amount of direct force, through work gloves. When we contacted customer service we were informed tungsten is made to shatter. This was news we could have used prior to the purchase. Think Titanium!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from California,  Jan 5, 2010

We got this in the mail today for our wedding on January 27th.We are very, very pleased with the ring. It's sturdy, not too heavy and it looks great on my fiance!It totally looks better in person than in the picture, I would reccomend this ring to anyone looking for a nice simple ring that's not too shiny.I'm looking foward to seeing this ring on my fiance everyday after we get married.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Ring
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 9, 2009

I love this ring. It is very durable and my fiance says it is really comfortable. He can barely tell it is on his finger. I would highly recomend this ring, especailly because it is about 75% less than in stores and better than the products I have seen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally!
 from Richmond, CA,  Jun 19, 2009

I have been married for almost 7 years and my husband insisted upon a platinum wedding band. Since he works in the construction industry, the ring was ruined within a year. He hasn't worn a band in almost 5 years. When I saw this band and the price as well as the reviews, I thought what could I lose by getting it for him. I was very impressed with the appearance and the overall feel of the band. It doesn't feel like a cheap piece of metal as others I have looked at did. Overstock's online pictures don't do this ring justice. My husband is happy with the ring and he now wears is almost daily (after 5 years, it's easy to forget) :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ring
 from Post Falls, Idaho,  Mar 7, 2009

I bought this ring for my husband and he loves it. Looks nice, wears nice, doesn't show any scratches. We earlier purchased a ring from another store that turned out to be very low quality for nearly the same price as this ring . In fact after the first 2 days of wear it's appearance was marred by scratches and therefore returned. This ring appears to be of excellent quality, looks very handsome, no scratches after several weeks of wear. The size ordered fit perfectly. Highly recommend this ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 23, 2014

Heard many great things about Tungsten and went to many jewelry store who wanted at least $900 for this same style of ring! My husband got on overstock and we saw this one and it was only $**! We got it and we both loved it, and this was 5 years ago! Well he ended up losing it and I just got on here and looked up order history and there it was, size and everything. Placed another order and this time it was only $**!!! Cannot beat this value and it looks very masculine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking ring at a great price!
 from PA,  May 1, 2014

This is a replacement ring for a wedding ring my husband lost. It looks very nearly like the original and fits great (true to size). He works outside for a living, and this ring does not get banged up or scratched. It's a great ring at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring
 from PA,  Mar 25, 2014

My husband loves the ring. It is quality and looks well-made. He usually is a 10, so we purchased a 10. Too Big! A quick return with Overstock for a 9 and it is perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing even after 6 years!!
 from NJ,  Jan 18, 2014

I purchased this wedding band for my husband when we first got married. The appearance is darker in person and looks great with the contrasting polished edges. The ring is very solid and completely scratch resistant, as my husband works as a jet mechanic. A fun little tid-bit... the ring balances perfectly when spun on the table without falling! After almost 6 years, he lost the ring on a trip, so I am back on Overstock to buy another! Definitely can't beat the price when similar rings retail for almost $300.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Brushed and Polished Ridged Ring
 from Maricopa, AZ,  Dec 28, 2013

needed to replace a wedding band from a gold and diamond one. if you like conservative looks this one is for you. The price was fabulous, we don't take off our rings to get into the water and have had not tarnish problems. the sizing was perfect and the shipping fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Experience!
 from Beaumont, TX,  Dec 16, 2013

Overstock did an excellent job on my husbands ring! They shipped fast and the ring is gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 373 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought