Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 3, 2009

I study gemstones as a hobby, I have to agree with the other reviewers, the stones are more reddish in color that orange. The stones are very pretty, no inclusions to the naked eye or under my loupe. The stones have the radiance and beauty sapphires are known to have. My ring gets compliments daily (you would be surprised by the number of people who do not know sapphires come in different colors). Over all I am very happy with my ring and since the sapphires are real and not lab created, I will enjoy this ring for many years to come.Great ring, great price!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5stone ring
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Nov 5, 2013

Color was way off too much yellow instead of orange.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Chicago,  Apr 4, 2013

liked this ring. the color is good, the size is nice, although a bit larger would have been nice. overall, I like it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Oh,  Mar 31, 2013

This is a very nice piece of jewelry. I had not heard of orange Sapphires before but I like them. the band is thin as another review had mentioned. Still a nice piece of jewelry.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice color to the stones
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prettyring
 from woodbury nj,  Nov 6, 2012

this ring is better looking than its picture. the stones are a nice dark shade of orange and set level with one another. the band is shiney and of decent size and proportion to the setting. some of the prongs that hold the stones in place could have been positioned better,otherwise a very good ring for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. goodquality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Stones
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 3, 2012

The stones are very pretty, but unfortunately the ring is so thin, that I feel as though it will snap and break easy. The photo is not a good representation of the ring at all. The silver band is super thin and too light. I would like to return the ring, but I have not found the same color stones anywhere, so I am keeping it for the stones alone and plan on pairing the ring with another ring to give it some stability. I would not recmmend this for anyone who wants a ring they do not want to worry about.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not at all like the ring in pterson
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unsatisfactory
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 2, 2012

didn'' feel like writing a review. it's okay- it's okay it's okay

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stones do not sparkle
 from California,  Dec 18, 2011

The image on the website gave the impression that the stones would have some sparkle, but they do not. They are very dull and the blue color does not shine through. I was very disappointed with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Sapphire Ring...
 from Montana,  Sep 16, 2011

I love this ring!! The weight of it is wonderful and the color of the stones are a beautiful rich blue. I have stacked it with other rings both yellow and white metals and it looks wonderful with them all. I am very pleased with this purchase. This was my first outing with Overstock and I will be back. I can't believe how quickly I received it!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The stones are a bit darker than the site but I love the blue color!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sapphire Ring
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 19, 2011

A great value for the money-----------------no more

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine, very nice stones
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than a little dis-pleased
 from Corinth, MS,  Apr 25, 2011

The stones are a beautiful red-orange color and really sparkle...BUT...the stones are not matching in size and 2 of the 5 stones are set lower than the rest, which gives the ring a "wonky" look. If I lived closer to the Post Office and were in better health, I would return it. I have bought 6 or so rings from Overstock.com, but am not sure that I will take a chance again. Makes me wonder who-if anyone-is over Quality Control. Sad, since I am mostly house-bound and buying over the Internet is about the only way that I can shop.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? No
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sapphire Ring
 from Idaho,  Sep 14, 2010

This ring had the most beautiful sapphires in it you'd think I'd spent lots more for it! The stones look beautiful set in the silver as well. For the price I've got myself a beautiful ring that I continue to get compliments on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uneven color
 from MA,  Sep 2, 2010

Nice design, but the color of the stones was noticeably uneven and cloudy. Not the quality I was expecting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring
 from MD,  Jul 28, 2010

It's perfect. Just like the photo. It's not too thin and the stones are bright.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 Jun 30, 2010

This is a lovely ring for the price. The stones are well-cut, although one stone is lighter in tone than the others and I find it noticeable in certain light. It doesn't exactly match my Padparadscha engagement ring, but the stones are a very pretty orange.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 Jun 5, 2010

Bought this for my daughter for her birthday, its not her birthstone but she loves sapphires .A n absolutely gorgeous ring.Thanks overstock!!! Great buy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 3, 2010

This is a lovely ring that works well for every day wear. The stones in mine are dark, and although they're small there is no mistaking them for anything other than sapphires. I'm quite pleased with this ring and plan to order another ring with different stones soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My First Orange Sapphires
 from lv, nv,  Apr 7, 2010

Perfect size for my small finger! The stones are of a good color (reddish orange) and sparkle a lot. I love this ring and I often wear it. Another great purchase from Overstock. Thank you very much!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Michigan,  Feb 10, 2010

I purchased this ring for my wife's birthday and she absolutely loves the color, weight and feel of this ring. She has had it about a month now and I think she has worn it every day. She gets tons of compliments on this ring. I would highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light... blu
 from Harrisburg, PA area,  Jan 22, 2010

Wow, I saw these and thought, for the money, could these really be sapphires? I still don't know the answer to that question, but they are listed as authentic and not created, and they are beautiful. I bought another one to stack and a necklace that must have used the same stones. Really pretty, and like I said, the price was great on all three pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top