Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Caveat Emptor. Look Elsewhere
 from Oakland, CA,  Dec 10, 2012

When I received these earrings, the cut and sparkle were decent. They were more of a lavender than dark purple, but for the price I thought they were nice....however there was a chip in the gemstone. I was authorized an RMA and return label. There were no more of this item in stock so I opted for a full refund. The refund was NOT full...If you read the fine print of Overstock.com's return policy, the best case scenario is that you will be charged for the inflated return shipping cost. Personally, I believe punishing the customer for the fault of the merchant in anyway is bad business practice. This was my first experience with overstock.com and it will be my last. Caveat Emptor.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not close
  • How accurate was the sizing? fairly close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Central CA,  Jun 4, 2012

I wanted some earrings to go with a necklace which I had purchased earlier in the year. These earrings are quite a bit darker in color than the necklace is, but I do not mind a bit-it just gives me more of a variety to wear them either or both with. They came just in time for my birthday with a day to spare. My fiancee was thrilled-this way I got something that I loved and have been wanting more of the gemstone tanzanite. Not to mention he didn't have to do anything except tell me to get what I really want to have. Later on I did make several other tanzanite purchases that I just could not have gotten anywhere else for the quality and price-thanks Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? These are just perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the tanzanite is just beautiful-royal bluish/purple
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color slightly lighter than shown
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 2, 2013

I bought these as a birthday present for my girlfriend and they were a big hit. The color is shown darker in the image, but they are still beautiful earrings that will get a lot of wear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The color of the stone is shown darker than it is in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stone not the color as shown inthe ad.
 from Michigan,  Sep 21, 2013

was very unhappy with my earrings as the color was not deep like the picture, mine were very pale in color & do not pass for tanzanite at all.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would purchase again
 from Smallville, Maine,  Apr 18, 2013

The earrings I received could pass for amethyst stones as they are truly a lavender to light purple color, I do have real amethyst jewelry that is so very light colored, there is hardly any purple tint at all - these stones certainly have visible color and I am happily keeping them. The setting is vey good & accurate to the picture. You can feel some weight to this pair a little, unlike costume jewelry - they do certainly pass for "real". The quality workmanship can also be seen and felt with the posts......not cheap or sponging at all, firm and strong. For what I paid, I am very pleased (despite the stone color) and would certainly purchase these again & recommend them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? much lighter colored stone in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate size & setting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tanzanite Stud Earrings
 from Arnold,Md.,  Apr 10, 2013

I love these earrings.I just wish they were a little bigger.I have a lot of thick hair,so they're a little hard to see unless i pull my hair back away from my face.I really am pleased with them though.All in all,I really am happy with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? smaller then what i thought.
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty in Person
 from Moon, PA,  Jan 26, 2013

The earrings are gorgeous. Color is so unusual, not blue but not purple. The stones are pretty good size. The only issue I have is that the metal part that goes through your ear is a bit thick and it causes irritation to my ears. I had to stop wearing them for a while. Don't know if it's the thickness of post or the material. But I am going to try wearing them again now that my lobes feel better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Color much prettier...a bit more purple
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing great-color a bit pale--sturdy earrings
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 19, 2012

I love tanzanite and couldn't resist these earrings! I love the quality of the earrings and how much they sparkle in the light. However, I was a bit disappointed on the color of the actual earrings-bit pale and looked lavender instead of deep purple as tanzanite usually is. The sizing works great to wear everyday in my second hole ear piercing and I love the way they sparkle in my ears! If they were a deeper purple color, these would be perfect, that's why I only gave the review 4 stars out of 5.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker than the original product (tanzanite color)
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good-sturdy brackets and backing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really pretty color
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 20, 2012

I love these earings. The color is beautiful, the size is perfect for what I wanted to use them for which was for my second hole. The quality is great as well. I would not hesitate getting these.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She loved them
 from Plano, TX,  Jan 18, 2012

The earrings were great. The picture was a little misleading, making me think the earrings were smaller than they actually were.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I thought they were going to be smaller.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stones
 from Austin,  Dec 28, 2011

The earrings are a good size, a little larger than i expected. The color is fairly deep purpleish lavender. A ring we ordered was returned because it was pale lavender but the earrings are nice purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was a pretty good as actual earrings
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quite good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful little earrings!
 from Texas,  Oct 26, 2011

Love these periwinkle color tanzanite studs for my second ear piercing. I wanted something small, and these are perfect! They are clear, evenly matched, and sparkly!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would wear these every day!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 29, 2011

I love these earrings! The deep color of the stones stands out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exceeded my expectations
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the stones were secure inside the prongs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Earrings
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 6, 2011

The color is a soft violet. I like the size, and they are a great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Buy
 Dec 2, 2010

No dissapointment here. The items were as described. These earrings are a good size, not too small and not too large. The stones have that blue-purple color, perhaps a bit deeper than other items. However I purchased a ring to go with it and they match very well. Overall an excellent buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tanzanite Earrings
 from Mass,  Nov 4, 2010

These earrings were a little bigger than I expected which is perfect. The color is a little more purple-blue than the picture, not the almost sapphire blue from the picture. I actually like the true color even better. I think for the money, these earrings are a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top